FORUMS

 View Poll Results: Dust under the upper-left corner of your screen?

Yes
 
12 Vote(s)
35.29%
No
 
22 Vote(s)
64.71%

Are dust under your screen?

32 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By Corrupto, Member on 20th May 2009, 11:31 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Just to know if this issue is common over the TD2 comunity!!!
21st May 2009, 02:21 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag CO
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
I voted and I do. It is not just by the volume bar but all over the screen. It moves to different places during the day. Indoors and at night it is not noticable when the screen is on but during the day and when the screen is off I can see it. Hopefully it is an issue that is fixed and HTC will replace our units mebe.
21st May 2009, 09:10 AM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I had a TD2 for about 2 weeks when I noticed dust entering beneath the screen near the volume keys. I returned it for an exchange and have had a second TD2 for a week and this one is doing exactly the same....seems to much of a coincidence to be an isolated case....I suspect there is a design flaw.

Im now arranging to return this device, going to choose something different....shame though cos I thought the TD2 was such an improvement over the original TD!
21st May 2009, 02:46 PM |#4  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Looks like is better to wait for TP2, ha?

What about blowing off the dust with compressed air can? Did anybody try it?

later
22nd May 2009, 10:45 AM |#5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
To blow it off you have to dismantle your TD2 from backside. There is no service manual (dismantling guide) yet. I sent my TD2 to the service, they blowed the dust off, but the dust is coming in again. I think there is a sealing problem...

So, lets get antistatic gloves, screw driver, plastic crowbar and...
28th May 2009, 01:08 PM |#6  
deechte's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Soest
Thanks Meter: 92
 
More
It may be interesting to see if there's a correlation with where the device is constructed. Mine is made in taiwan and has no dust.
28th May 2009, 03:29 PM |#7  
Junior Member
Flag MM
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by deechte

It may be interesting to see if there's a correlation with where the device is constructed. Mine is made in taiwan and has no dust.

Mine is also taiwan. But WITH dust..
30th May 2009, 02:41 AM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I also encountered this problem.. i just got this phone 2 days ago.. Though not really a lot of dust.. but it is still visible beneath the screen, near volume keys.. ARGH!! Mine is also from taiwan..
30th May 2009, 09:31 AM |#9  
sherwindjan's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
ME TOO

I have my second unit now and both has the dust problem!

this is sooo sad,
I already called htc support center and I am waiting on an answer.
30th May 2009, 09:19 PM |#10  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
No dust here.
31st May 2009, 11:05 AM |#11  
Senior Member
Flag Martin
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
no dust after month!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes