FORUMS

Rogers ROM for Sapphire G2 Magic

236 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By nk02, Senior Member on 3rd June 2009, 02:06 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
This Rom is just a port from G1 ROM released by Haykuro (just ask and i remove it!)

----------------------------------------------------------------------

Changelog V1

What's New:
-Apn for most operators
-WIFI/GPS/ACCELEROMETER/BLUETOOTH works on magic

Added:
-Superuser
-Advance Task manager
-Astro
-aNetShare
-SMS Widget
-Download Crutch lite
-andTether

Removed:
-All Roger Icon
-HTC_CIME

----------------------------------------------------------------------

Changelog V2a

What's New:
-HTC_IME (virtual keyboard) with accented letters (from magic TIM)
-Some APN Fixed
-Volume Fixed
-Edit build.prop (now "Welcome HTC Magic" )
-Android Ringtones
-Language issues
-I don't now

Added:
-SMS Counter (widget iphone style)
-NetCounter

Removed:
-aNetShare
-Sound at the boot
-png roger in /system/customize/resource
-New HTC_IME (roger)
-SMS Widget in v2a
-Default Roger RED background in v2a

----------------------------------------------------------------------

How to install:
Just rename in update.zip, put in SD card, go into recovery mode (power+home), wipe and apply update Required haykuro recovery for testkeys

NOTE1: REBOOT AFTER FIRST WIZARD!
NOTE2: DOESN'T INSTALL "WAKE ME ALARM"! At reboot, the magic loop on HTC logo!

Download v1 Multilanguage: LINK (Mirror) Thanks bluekieran!
Download v2a Multilanguage: LINK (if you've old V2, it's not a new version! don't upgrade )


FAQ:
-Accelerometer doesn't work!
In Roger "Orientation" doesn't active by default! Try Settings>Sound&Display>Orientation (tick)

-When I change language on V1 or V2, date on calendar widget (and many other menu/app) is in Italian/English!
Just reboot the magic :P !

-I hate HTC_Sync from v2a, how remove it??
From terminal, "adb remount" and "adb shell rm /system/app/PCSCII.apk"

-I want install/reinstall HTC Sync! How?
Download PCSCII.apk, and install (from astro or terminal "adb install HTC_PCSCII.apk")

-In V2 there was a lovely HTC_IME (virtual keyboard), why do you remove it?
Because it doesn't have accented letters! If you would new lovely VK, this download NEW HTC_IME.apk and type on terminal:
Code:
adb remount
adb shell rm /system/app/HTC_IME.apk
adb install HTC_IME.apk
-I want the boot.mp3!
i don't remove it, only disable open zip and edit /system/media/boot_animation.xml . Substiture line " useAudio="0" " with " useAudio="1" ". Now, save on desktop (for example) and from terminal (with magic connect)
Code:
adb push boot_animation.xml /system/media
adb shell reboot
if you want, you can substitute also boot.mp3 and boot.gif (adb push filename /system/media)


by nk02 & Fatal1ty (androidiani.com)
3rd June 2009, 05:05 AM |#2  
fridlack's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Gava, Barcelona
Thanks Meter: 105
 
More
Thanks men, multi lenguage?
3rd June 2009, 05:20 AM |#3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
yes, I have installed this ROM yet.

Thx to nk02, Fatal1ty and haykuro
3rd June 2009, 05:53 AM |#4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Is this rom better/faster than Ion?
3rd June 2009, 07:22 AM |#5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Thanks nk02 & Fatal1ty for your great job.

downloading to test it

Regards
3rd June 2009, 07:22 AM |#6  
Junior Member
Flag Sevilla
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Are the software version 'lite' or 'pro'?

Thanks!

PS: Is faster than ION?
3rd June 2009, 07:53 AM |#7  
zyon92's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Thx a lot, all working, just when i go on APN, my sccreen stay black i can choose the apn from my network ...., so i haven't 3g connection ect ect ....

PS : i have add it manualy and it work
3rd June 2009, 08:28 AM |#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
EXCHANGE WORKS!!! GREAT!!

But there are no APNs. At least not for vodafone germany.
Its a bit slower than the ION ROM. But ok for me.

Great work!!
3rd June 2009, 08:35 AM |#9  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
This rom works like a charm!!

Thank you guys (haykuro included).
3rd June 2009, 09:00 AM |#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Greatest ROM ever

Fast as ION and super complete

TNX!!!!
3rd June 2009, 09:01 AM |#11  
caveman_78's Avatar
Member
Flag Spain
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Thanks, it runs smooth and fast. Vodafone Spain's APN has to be added manually.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes