FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

New official ROM by SIS Thailand

86 posts
Thanks Meter: 7
 
By Tzidogang, Member on 9th June 2009, 07:40 AM
Thread Deleted Email Thread
This is a new ROM from SiS Thailand for Asia. With Radio 3.37.90

RUU_Pharos_hTC_Asia_WWE_2.5.707.1_4.1.13.74_03.37. 90__Ship.exe

Download:http://www.sisthai.com/icons/images/...7.90__Ship.exe







credit to: benkungza
 
 
9th June 2009, 09:46 AM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
oh great, how does it work in english? i see some strange word in the left upper corner of the screen [on the pictures you attached here]

what windows version is it? 6.1 or 6.5?

thanks
9th June 2009, 10:52 AM |#3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kubatko

oh great, how does it work in english? i see some strange word in the left upper corner of the screen [on the pictures you attached here]

what windows version is it? 6.1 or 6.5?

thanks

On the left upper corner is the date in Thai when setting the reginal to be Thai. You can set it as English. It is window 6.1. The version that sold in Bangkok came with Window 6.0 so this is the lastest Official Rom update to be WM 6.1 but it came with out FootPrint.
9th June 2009, 01:27 PM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tzidogang

On the left upper corner is the date in Thai when setting the reginal to be Thai. You can set it as English. It is window 6.1. The version that sold in Bangkok came with Window 6.0 so this is the lastest Official Rom update to be WM 6.1 but it came with out FootPrint.

very nice, thank you for the information, could you tell me what "footprint" mean?
10th June 2009, 03:16 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 263
 
More
thank you
downloading now...
10th June 2009, 03:28 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 263
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kubatko

very nice, thank you for the information, could you tell me what "footprint" mean?

here you go
10th June 2009, 03:31 PM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thanks so much,will try then
10th June 2009, 04:07 PM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Exclamation ROM installation OK / Camera NOK
Hi guys

I could install the ROM perfectly, but the camera is not working anymore.

Greetings
Bob

Remarks: Reason for camera not working was an Image, that I made with Sprite backup, and installed after the ROM-update.
When I made a new hard reset and installed all programs from scratch, everythind works fine, now.

Greetings
Bob
10th June 2009, 10:07 PM |#9  
thiti1999's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thank you

Cheers
11th June 2009, 02:02 PM |#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 263
 
More
ok, flashed and tested a bit.. (obout 10 mins)
no big issues found at this moment.. build 19972 (old a bit)
pro:
  • camera works fine for me
  • vibrate on connect works!
  • usbtopc popup works!
  • audiobooster works!
  • nice keyboard menu (rhodium like)
cons:
  • looong first boot - device going off during this operation
  • topbar appears during boot
thats all

cya
13th June 2009, 04:20 PM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Talking
Quote:
Originally Posted by - shifu -

ok, flashed and tested a bit.. (obout 10 mins)
no big issues found at this moment.. build 19972 (old a bit)
pro:

  • camera works fine for me
  • vibrate on connect works!
  • usbtopc popup works!
  • audiobooster works!
  • nice keyboard menu (rhodium like)
cons:
  • looong first boot - device going off during this operation
  • topbar appears during boot
thats all

cya

and New SPL 2.05.000 and Redio Rom 3.37.90 Very good
Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes