FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ROM] "Official" SuperHero v2 Is Out!

500 posts
Thanks Meter: 23
 
Post Reply Email Thread
Just want to make things clear on who's doing what on these builds.

(Me: Diaztradeinc For cooking porting and making these builds work.)

(Jrbourque: for helping out with ports ideas and with building, also working on lite build.)

(l3wish: for artwork, boot screens, boot sounds and creative Ideas.

Mods please close other threads as this is now the official thread for SuperHero v1....Thanks alot guys for your support, and plenty of thanks for other devs like haykuro, the dude, twisted, justanotherdev, marcus for leading the way and for inspiration.
We shall continue with our work and help android to grow.
SuperHero v1 Beta is out!!!
You must have new spl

Beta 1: http://herog3.wicholandia.com/download.php?list.15


The build is off of the leaked hero beta from xdan. Rosie.apk was ported over.

Includes: Super user, terminal, busybox, meltus v4 audio mod, lockscreen with updated wallpaper, l3wishes boot screen, new fonts, new colored app tab for rosie, updated boot.img with latest kernel unionfs supported.
Testing a couple apps so internal memory on first boot will be 12mb before apps2sd. Next update will have greater internal memory.

Intructions: rename to update.zip put on the root of your sdcard.
boot into recovery, home + Power
Alt w for wipe the Alt s to flash.

Build was built for speed, test it out and report back any bugs...Enjoy!

Beta 2 Full:
http://herog3.wicholandia.com/download.php?list.15

New kernel using noatime, and unionfs
Supports ext2 and ext3 partitions.
Dalvik Vm from Ion build
Clocks and weather working now.
Apps2sd included
terminal,superuser,busybox,
all widgets were included
all stock fonts, boot screens, and rosie.apk

Beta 2 Lite: http://herog3.wicholandia.com/download.php?list.15
New kernel using noatime, and unionfs
Supports ext2 and ext3 partitions.
Dalvik Vm from Ion build
Clock works now.
(Weather widget and app are being fixed.)
Apps2sd included
terminal,superuser,busybox
No widgets included in lite.
all stock fonts, boot screens, and rosie.apk

SuperHero V2:http://herog3.wicholandia.com/download.php?list.17

Finally the long awaited SuperHero V2 Official Release

Change log:

Cleaned up things to make space, updated boot.img thanks to Detox
Drawables from ophone were added
Slightly themed in many places by me & L3wish
Flash player is back
Multitouch browser
Updated libs from ophone
Led code implemented in init.rc by detox will not be used untill leds are fully working thanks to shasty for the led coding.
All updated from beta 2 but now optomized to run very smooth and stable.
Htc chirp still not working will update soon.
Automatic apps to sd is pre loaded but not used unless you want just add the ap2sd.sh to bin

Special thanks to Jrbourque and L3wish for help and support.

Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot1244832007266.jpg
Views:	6799
Size:	21.6 KB
ID:	195072Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot1244831992370.jpg
Views:	6674
Size:	20.6 KB
ID:	195073

Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot1244832019149.jpg
Views:	5350
Size:	22.6 KB
ID:	195074Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot1244832081860.jpg
Views:	4904
Size:	20.2 KB
ID:	195075

Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot1244832205275.jpg
Views:	4683
Size:	21.3 KB
ID:	195076Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot1244832176796.png
Views:	4328
Size:	16.3 KB
ID:	195077

Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot1244832044056.jpg
Views:	3885
Size:	14.0 KB
ID:	195078Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot1244832156941.jpg
Views:	4609
Size:	21.7 KB
ID:	195079



Instuctions:
Rename to update.zip
put on root of sd
ALT-W to wipe
Then ALT-S to flash

After it boots use the apps to sd app as this is a must for this build!!!!
then move dalvik cache...reboot
If anyone has problems with market do this in terminal..
su
chown system.system /data/app

To get VK working goto settings enable touch input and reboot.

All builds and info available here: http://herog3.wicholandia.com/news.php

Screenshots:
Attachment 194498
The Following User Says Thank You to diaztradeinc For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift diaztradeinc Ad-Free
 
 
11th June 2009, 01:08 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Cool Sorry if this is a retarded question, but do I have to re-partition my SDcard if I'm coming from a different build? (cyanogen's)
11th June 2009, 01:10 AM |#3  
Senior Member
Flag Waldenbuch
Thanks Meter: 23
 
Donate to Me
More
if u have 2 partitions (fat32 and ext2 or 3), u don't....if not...u must
please link me to the Weather.apk file....i can't find it
11th June 2009, 01:16 AM |#4  
DroidHead's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tampa, Fl
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
This is running great... the existing apps were transfered to sd but now it tells me insufficient memory... any ideas.
11th June 2009, 01:21 AM |#5  
caleoss's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
how can i change that lock screen to default from v1?
11th June 2009, 01:26 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
beta 2 full running better than any hero build ive used so far especially after apps2sd, im not sure if its just me, but am i the only one getting "The process android.process.acore has stopped unexpectedly." whenever clicking on a facebook synced contact's photos? i know i keep asking this on threads but no one seems to answer me except the one person before who said it worked fine for them on a hero build...
11th June 2009, 01:27 AM |#7  
Member
Hialeah
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rootkited

if u have 2 partitions (fat32 and ext2 or 3), u don't....if not...u must
please link me to the Weather.apk file....i can't find it

rootkitty
i sent you a private message with a link to my skydrive
11th June 2009, 01:47 AM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DroidHead

This is running great... the existing apps were transfered to sd but now it tells me insufficient memory... any ideas.

Does it tell you that every time you try to download something from the market? cuz thats whats happening to me, even though it says i have 67MB available in the internal phone storage.
11th June 2009, 01:49 AM |#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dmsaenz

Does it tell you that every time you try to download something from the market? cuz thats whats happening to me, even though it says i have 67MB available in the internal phone storage.

Go to terminal emulator and enter commands:

su <enter>
chown system.system /data/app <enter>

Read the whole first post.
11th June 2009, 01:52 AM |#10  
diaztradeinc's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Trenton
Thanks Meter: 23
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dmsaenz

Does it tell you that every time you try to download something from the market? cuz thats whats happening to me, even though it says i have 67MB available in the internal phone storage.

do this in terminal

su

chown system.system /data/app
11th June 2009, 01:55 AM |#11  
caleoss's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
how can i change lock screen wallpaper to original?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes