FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[Updated 18/07/2009][MOD]Topaz Radio Rom resources roll-up thread

2,134 posts
Thanks Meter: 99
 
By tom_codon, Retired Moderator on 19th June 2009, 09:16 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Hi all !

Here is a thread for all Radio version available for Topaz device.

1. Radio version 3.43.25.19

2. Radio version 3.44.25.27

3. Radio version v3.45.25.22 From AT&T

4. Radio version v3.45.25.22 From HTC

5. Radio version v3.46.25.18 From HTC

6. Radio version v 4.47.25.01

7. Radio version v 4.47.25.13( recommend )

* Wiki Radio version for Topaz HERE

If u found any newest version available , just pm to mod of Topaz forum !

Tom !
 
 
19th June 2009, 09:55 PM |#2  
its right's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Riyadh
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Yes, this is what we need, keep it up
20th June 2009, 06:53 AM |#3  
Ddriver's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
How it looks when one is 3.43.25.19DE?

Functioning of the new radios anyway?

Edit: No probs, function top with the new radio-rom. :)

Thanks a lot for this radio.
20th June 2009, 10:33 AM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Many thx for this.
20th June 2009, 10:56 AM |#5  
v1zca1n0's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Madrid
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
You are fantastic. Thank you for all
20th June 2009, 02:17 PM |#6  
Member
Flag Near Roermond =)
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Great! Lets try the new radio, I hope it is better...

EDIT:
Doesn't seem to have any improvement, still -100dBm...
20th June 2009, 04:10 PM |#7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Very good,thanks!
20th June 2009, 04:16 PM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
thanks for the trouble, would like to try but just to make sure:

when I start the customRUU program I get a question if I want to replace the existing ROM with the newer one, which of course I want. But it shows me the version of the main rom while I'm only flashing the new radio. So it asks if I want to replace the 1.39 version with the 3.44 version.

Is this normal and will only my radio be replaced or did something go wrong.....

I'm using the customRUU you posted......
20th June 2009, 04:19 PM |#9  
tom_codon's Avatar
OP Retired Moderator
Thanks Meter: 99
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kl408

thanks for the trouble, would like to try but just to make sure:

when I start the customRUU program I get a question if I want to replace the existing ROM with the newer one, which of course I want. But it shows me the version of the main rom while I'm only flashing the new radio. So it asks if I want to replace the 1.39 version with the 3.44 version.

Is this normal and will only my radio be replaced or did something go wrong.....

I'm using the customRUU you posted......

it just replace your Radio
20th June 2009, 05:21 PM |#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
OOps, back again with one more question:
Do I need to have the hard-spl installed on the phone first because the flashing will not work...?
After a few minutes I get an error and instructions to reset the phone by removing the battery. After that the phone works just fine but ofcourse no new radio!!
20th June 2009, 05:26 PM |#11  
sn0x0r's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I just updated my Radio to 3.44.25.27, but now my Weather won't update anymore, whilst just an hour ago with the previous Radio version it updated perfectly. Could this go wrong because of the newer radio version?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes