FORUMS

[Update 29/06]Magic-Porting SuperHeroV2 by Fatal1ty2787 & NK02 & zazy improvement!

122 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By Fatal1ty2787, Senior Member on 21st June 2009, 02:55 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
This is just a porting of the SuperHeroV2 ROM,
all the credit goes to the developers of the ROM
(http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=524744)

Just rename it update.zip, and flash it...

We are trying to work on this rom too, so maybe will follow some updates!




Thanks to the great work of zazy, this rom has nice improvement:

Ok, here is it the Hero4Magic Release2:

http://www.megaupload.com?d=VXA4VQLD

In this release you'll find:

1. Bluetooth fix
2. QuickOffice
3. The Exchange sync (it was already fixed, i just included the missing package)
4. Added Swapper to gain some (many!) UI performances
5. Removed some HTC clock widget skins (needed more room in the system partition, sorry)
6. Removed the boot-time sound (at least until volume will be fixed... it's too loud)
7. Fatal1ty2787 "integrity" has been restored
21st June 2009, 03:26 PM |#2  
usim's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
grazie. ciao
21st June 2009, 03:39 PM |#3  
zyon92's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Yeah Thx a lot !
21st June 2009, 03:55 PM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Fatal1ty2787 and Nk02

Thank You so much .....
21st June 2009, 04:08 PM |#5  
Junior Member
Flag Bilbao
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thanks !!... Thank you very much for the contribution, you are a crack.
21st June 2009, 04:09 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 86
 
More
thank you so much already up and running

no exchange I gather? was greyed out during setup.... thanks though brilliant
21st June 2009, 04:53 PM |#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
after install it turns in a loop of reboots.
how can i fix that?
21st June 2009, 06:56 PM |#8  
fesar's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 25
 
Donate to Me
More
Cant able to set the lockscreen wallpaper, it is getting closed with an error.
21st June 2009, 07:12 PM |#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fesar

Cant able to set the lockscreen wallpaper, it is getting closed with an error.

same for me !!

any fix ??? lockscreen wallpaper looks beurrrrk
21st June 2009, 07:54 PM |#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
in the market there is an app for that. just search for hero

are ther any problems with wifi?
because the original V2 rom can be installed on magic too, but only with not working wifi.

i cant load this version. only loop after install...
21st June 2009, 08:48 PM |#11  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kingchris

in the market there is an app for that. just search for hero

are ther any problems with wifi?
because the original V2 rom can be installed on magic too, but only with not working wifi.

i cant load this version. only loop after install...

This ROM is fully working (excepting for bluetooth and staus led), try wiping and reflashing it...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes