FORUMS

Here's the T-Mobile My Touch ROM

1,534 posts
Thanks Meter: 29
 
By hotweiss, Senior Member on 5th July 2009, 11:14 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
http://www.xinwenit.com/File/MyTouch_V1.5.zip

Haven't tested it yet. Maybe it will be useful for some people here...
5th July 2009, 11:23 PM |#2  
Gimpeh's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Springfield
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
I wonder, aside from the Tmobile apps, what if any changes in this rom from the traditional Magic rom.
6th July 2009, 12:20 AM |#3  
skittleguy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Calgary
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Just flashed it to my Rogers (don't do this unless you rebuilt the boot.img) and it seems very snappy! It's pretty stock though.

Edit: Eeeww...Google keyboard...
6th July 2009, 01:01 AM |#4  
OP Senior Member
Flag Warsaw
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by skittleguy

Just flashed it to my Rogers (don't do this unless you rebuilt the boot.img) and it seems very snappy! It's pretty stock though.

Edit: Eeeww...Google keyboard...

I noticed that it's very small. Also all of the apps are smaller...
6th July 2009, 01:04 AM |#5  
skittleguy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Calgary
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hotweiss

I noticed that it's very small. Also all of the apps are smaller...

Might have something to do with why it felt to fast. But all them T-Mobile apps kinda kill the experience. Mind you, if they were edited out it would make a perfect lite rom for anyone that likes apps.
6th July 2009, 02:12 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by skittleguy

Just flashed it to my Rogers (don't do this unless you rebuilt the boot.img) and it seems very snappy! It's pretty stock though.

Edit: Eeeww...Google keyboard...

what do you mean build the image? I can just rename to update.zip and install it from fastboot? thaxnks
6th July 2009, 02:25 AM |#7  
skittleguy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Calgary
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by watchnj

what do you mean build the image? I can just rename to update.zip and install it from fastboot? thaxnks

Not on a Rogers phone unless you like watching the Rogers logo.

I can post a ported version if those of you with Rogers Magics wanna play around with it. Just don't be surprised when some of the apps don't work (IM is a good example).
6th July 2009, 02:30 AM |#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
More
I have the Vodafone Magic, I will still need your rebuillt image? thanks again
6th July 2009, 02:37 AM |#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
More
it worked for me , just installed it, thanks for the upload, where did u get it?
6th July 2009, 02:39 AM |#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
More
I just installed the rom, but I didnt see any t-mobile apps??

edit: awsome rom, very fast, I have my im app, I like the regular keyboard better, but my wifi doesnt work
6th July 2009, 03:15 AM |#11  
OP Senior Member
Flag Warsaw
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by watchnj

I just installed the rom, but I didnt see any t-mobile apps??

edit: awsome rom, very fast, I have my im app, I like the regular keyboard better, but my wifi doesnt work

Try pushing your old wlan.ko...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes