FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Find a newer thread

328 posts
Thanks Meter: 16
 
By youneek, Senior Member on 6th July 2009, 07:09 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
I stopped updating this information a long time ago. I recommend finding a more recent thread...
 
 
6th July 2009, 07:15 AM |#2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Very good job, exactly what I have been looking for.
6th July 2009, 07:30 AM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Very good job!
6th July 2009, 07:32 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag Fort Worth, TX
Thanks Meter: 26
 
More
Great instructions.....
6th July 2009, 07:39 AM |#5  
Member
Flag San Diego, CA
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
WOW!! Wish i had something like this 2 months ago when i got my G1. Nice of you to put this together. Definatly going to help out a lot of people and save them a SH!T load of time and head aches! STICKY!!
6th July 2009, 08:11 AM |#6  
Paul22000's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 156
 
Donate to Me
More
Don't you have to downgrade to RC29?

Or is that obsolete now?
6th July 2009, 08:14 AM |#7  
stryke504's Avatar
Member
Flag New Orleans, LA
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
Wow this would've definitely come in handy a few weeks ago. But what took me a few hrs to gather by reading posts this one thread explains it all. Glad you took the time to write this. Hopefully a more stable hero comes out too to update this thread with.
6th July 2009, 08:18 AM |#8  
stryke504's Avatar
Member
Flag New Orleans, LA
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Paul22000

Don't you have to downgrade to RC29?

Or is that obsolete now?

That's actually explained in step 3.

3.) Download DREAIMG.nbh and put copy to the phone (don't put in a folder) http://bit.ly/wfAOO

That file is the RC29. Good looking out though.
6th July 2009, 08:49 AM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi! Good!!

Quote:

When the phone reboots, you can hold home and power to boot into cyanogen. There is an option to upgrade from ext2 to ext3.

What recommends = ext2 or ext3

This partition is not created = linux-swap (32 MB)

Saludos!
6th July 2009, 11:51 AM |#10  
elzee's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
OK .. I keep getting the same result.

When I restart the phone and the grey bootload screen comes up, it does a check and replies with "not allow" Anyone know what to do here?

Build number: dream_stg user 1.1 STG-RC8 128394
6th July 2009, 12:29 PM |#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Hey youneek great guide But could you put a warning for the flashing of haykuro's SPL? The SPL has a chance of bricking your phone if you don't have the latest radio and a PVT board. Even if you have both of those your phone can still be bricked :P Mind putting that up there for others? Thanks!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
brick, hack, hero, partition, root

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes