FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

 View Poll Results: Would you pay £1 for a key if TD2 Tools had a registration process implemented?

Yes, This app is a must have and £1 is well worth it!
 
56 Vote(s)
25.93%
No, not a chance, The best things in life should be free!
 
160 Vote(s)
74.07%

UPDATED! 27/09/10 - Touch Tools for HTC 2.0 Suite PR1.1 Released!

2,571 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,968
 
By lyriquidperfection, Inactive Recognized Developer on 14th July 2009, 02:13 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
 
 
14th July 2009, 03:09 AM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Be great to have everything in one place! Keep us posted!

Here's the "tweaks" I have used:
Nodata
Aktogglewifi
psShutXP (display off, turn off, soft reset)
FDCSoft TaskMgr
hc4 ObexInboxEx VGA (send bluetooth files to SD card)
htcAddicts CleanRAM (not sure if this works 100%)
David Andrs Batti (battery indicator across top of screen)
Showaco All_Programs (4 column Start, Programs for TF3D) - but the implementation isn't bug free
4 column programs and settings - WM standard
Rotation control

Would like to have better implementations of:
Birthday, anniversary reminder - currently using NS birthday
Short cut to Device lock (save wear & tear on hardware key) - the options around seem to take memory or resources


Cheers
14th July 2009, 06:06 AM |#3  
bnm7bnm's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Arrow
will it be program like advanced config or hd tweak or diamond tweak only for topaz?
14th July 2009, 09:20 AM |#4  
OP Inactive Recognized Developer
Flag Nottingham
Thanks Meter: 2,968
 
Donate to Me
More
TD2 Tools - Programs Tab Fix - Released: 26/08/2009
If you are experiencing problems and bugs with the Programs Tab, you need to search for a patched manila file to make it function correctly. The setting option in TD2 Tools only Shows or Hides the Programs Tab.
14th July 2009, 12:16 PM |#5  
bnm7bnm's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Arrow
so i guess you need to see what's in diamond+hd tweak & advanced config & sktools and pick from there whatever relevant for topaz.
14th July 2009, 01:36 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
A method for preventing the web browser from ever attempting to use 3G / EDGE for data connections while still allowing data for MMS.

Is such a thing possible?
14th July 2009, 02:28 PM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Nice idea !
So,
- Allow TF3D2 in landscape
- Enable change of TF3D2 programme launcher background
- Enable change of colours and fonts of TF3D2
- Enable to add new shortcuts in the programme launcher page
- Boost TFL3D Performance
- Speed up camera shutter Speed
- Enable to change softkeys
- Enable assigning actions to hardware buttons
- Audio louder
Some already works on my Topaz but there is no app yet. So, thank you.
15th July 2009, 04:24 PM |#8  
georgeono's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Botosani
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Lightbulb
yes, there is a way to prevent the PDA from connecting to 3G and EDGE every time: settings - all settings - connections - advanced network - in the HSDPA/HSUPA tab, select enable HSDPA only. I did this and I've no problems...
20th July 2009, 10:26 PM |#9  
OP Inactive Recognized Developer
Flag Nottingham
Thanks Meter: 2,968
 
Donate to Me
More
post your views please people!
21st July 2009, 06:50 AM |#10  
bnm7bnm's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Arrow Some suggestions:
-TouchFLO: option to choose between wm6.5 start (or 6.1 start menu) & manila programs tab.
-Comm manager: option to set 8 buttons & choose which. (in advanced config i can choose 8 buttons & press ok it writes error but still saved).
-Camera: high res panorama, additional modes thats not enabled by default.
-Enable/Disable notifications manager.
-Enable/Disable threaded sms.

from advanced config:
-Performances settings.
-Power management settings.

from hd tweak:
-Call settings.
-Camera settings.

from sktools:
-Enable/Disable wifi-g


This might be good replacement for many tweaking app alltogether like hdtweak, advanced config, sktools, gconfig...

hope you make it......good luck!
22nd July 2009, 06:33 PM |#11  
OP Inactive Recognized Developer
Flag Nottingham
Thanks Meter: 2,968
 
Donate to Me
More
Latest Update!!!!

White List integration is now implemented and fully functional! if you would like a chance to test the alpha version then please drop me a pm.

BR
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes