FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[RADIO][Update Feb 11th] Topaz Radio ROM list

2,881 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,401
 
Post Reply Email Thread
Hi all !
Here is a thread for all Radio version available for Topaz device.

Quote:

For the Newbies here:
The radio ROM is responsible for Wifi, phone signal, GPS. Changing the radio ROM can improve your phone (or make it worse) regarding Wifi sensitivity, phone signal availability, GPS satellite receiving and GPS lag.

Unfortunately there is no confirmed measurement available yet to tell you which radio ROM is the best for you. It depends on the OS ROM you use, the region you are living and your personal needs.

Radio list
3.43.25.19-------------Link1--Link2--Link3------------3.44.25.27-----------Link1--Link2--Link3
3.45.25.22 AT&T-----Link1--Link2--Link3------------3.45.25.22 HTC-----Link1--Link2--Link3
3.46.25.18-------------Link1--Link2--Link3------------4.47.25.01-----------Link1--Link2--Link3
4.47.25.09-------------Link1--Link2--Link3------------4.47.25.13-----------Link1--Link2--Link3
4.47.25.21-------------Link1--Link2--Link3------------4.47.25.31-----------Link1--Link2--Link3
4.48.25.13-------------Link1--Link2--Link3------------4.48.25.20-----------Link1--Link2--Link3
4.48.25.28-------------Link1--Link2--Link3------------4.49.25.05-----------Link1
4.49.25.17-------------Link1--Link2---------------------4.49.25.57-----------Link1--Link2
2.49.25.204-----------Link1--Link2--Link3------------4.49.25.88-----------Link1--Link2 Only with Security/CID unlocker
4.49.25.91-------------Link1--Link2--Link3------------NextRadio------------Link1--Link2

Recommended radio
4.49.25.17 has received good feedback from Germany, Brasil, Hongkong, GreatBritain, Italy, Austria, Netherlands, India, Bulgaria, Singapore, France, China.
4.49.25.57 got as well good feedback. I saw now difference on 4.49.25.88 and it needs CID/Security unlock, because it comes from Rhodium.
2.49.25.204 got some good feedback from Croatia. Some users report problems with Wifi WPA.
4.49.25.91 got good feedback from Europe, Japan, USA. This ROM is my recommendation!

How to flash a radio?either
  • Use included CustomRUU for flashing from your PC
or
  • Rename radio to TOPAIMG.nbh, copy to your SD-Card, go to bootloader (Reset with VolumeDown pressed)
How to benchmark a radio?
Difficult, we do not have a real good method yet.
  • Thanks to akirius we have a tool to see Cellar System Available------Cellular System Connected------Signal Strength(percent)------Signal Strength RAW(percent). You can get it from this post.
  • You can use the FieldTest application. Check the values RRSI 1 or AGC (under WDCMA). Check this post and the followings to learn more about it.

* Wiki Radio version for Topaz HERE


If u found any newest version available , just pm me for an update of this page and the WIKI!

BeeGee !
Attached Files
File Type: zip Topaz-Radio.zip - [Click for QR Code] (2.7 KB, 4754 views)
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to BeeGee_Tokyo For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift BeeGee_Tokyo Ad-Free
12th August 2009, 06:01 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Vienna
Thanks Meter: 31
 
More
Thanks to our new radio chief :)
Any experiences with 4.47.25.31?

br, Chris
12th August 2009, 06:06 PM |#3  
eatmyshorts's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Blomberg
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Lol,

I've just flashed back from 4.47.25.21 to 4.47.25.13 because it wasn't stable for me with O2 Germany in my village... Now there is 4.47.25.31
12th August 2009, 06:18 PM |#4  
tom_codon's Avatar
Retired Moderator
Thanks Meter: 99
 
More
Sticked this thread and replace to old thread , sorry not have times update

Cheers guys !
12th August 2009, 06:57 PM |#5  
tuxing's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Thrissur,kerala
Thanks Meter: 64
 
More
Thanks for the new .31 radio and new thread
rapidshare link for the same not working
12th August 2009, 07:49 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 46
 
More
Edited:

Thanks for the new radio
12th August 2009, 08:59 PM |#7  
timsah's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vienna
Thanks Meter: 35
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BeeGee_Tokyo

10. Radio version v 4.47.25.31
Link1 Link2

Hi BeeGee,

The Limit for Link2 (RS) is reached, I reuploaded on RS with my premium account.( no limits)

if you want to change the link, there you go...

http://rapidshare.com/files/26666373...4.47.25.31.zip

cheers,
timsah
12th August 2009, 09:07 PM |#8  
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 49
 
More
Yes Link2 is reached.

I've also uploaded 4.47.25.31 on to my premium account because Link 1 was soooo slow 3kb a second ack!

http://rapidshare.com/files/26666625...25.31.zip.html

No delays on this one pretty fast
12th August 2009, 09:24 PM |#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
Nice, thanks!

I'm grinding to a complete halt on the giesecke.tk link at the moment.
12th August 2009, 10:23 PM |#10  
Junior Member
Flag Zoetermeer
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DaBountyHunter

Yes Link2 is reached.

I've also uploaded 4.47.25.31 on to my premium account because Link 1 was soooo slow 3kb a second ack!

http://rapidshare.com/files/26666625...25.31.zip.html

No delays on this one pretty fast

Great job, thanks!
12th August 2009, 10:30 PM |#11  
tuxing's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Thrissur,kerala
Thanks Meter: 64
 
More
using .31 radio on TESS 2.0
appears good on short use
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes