FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

NEW manila 2.6 new feactures

541 posts
Thanks Meter: 22
 
By masrterk, Senior Member on 18th August 2009, 01:06 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
New clock like htc hero with weather .... Excelent

TouchFlo3D 2.6 – latest updates demoed


Pocketnow has recorded a video demo of the latest improvements HTC has made to their trademark TouchFlo3D under interface.

The improvements continue to focus on finger-friendliness and making TouchFlo3D integrate ever deeper into Windows Mobile.

See the video below:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=igRAl0swRsI

TouchFLO 3D 2.6 (Manila 2.6)

now manila is much better then Sense UI

can´t wait to see a new dutty rom


 
 
18th August 2009, 01:24 PM |#2  
Mikenif's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Hoofddorp
Thanks Meter: 541
 
Donate to Me
More
Cant wait to get my hands on those kitchen packages
Anyone willing to share?
18th August 2009, 01:48 PM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
They demoed it running on a diamond 2 so maybe someone there has files they could share.
18th August 2009, 01:48 PM |#4  
masrterk's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mikenif

Cant wait to get my hands on those kitchen packages
Anyone willing to share?

topaz Rom http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=524224

[14 Aug][WWE] udK Leo R1 WM6.5 - Build 21840.5.0.60 - Base v2.08 - Hero UI Manila 2.6

only works in topaz

can´t wait to see this version ported to HD
The Following User Says Thank You to masrterk For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift masrterk Ad-Free
18th August 2009, 01:49 PM |#5  
miri's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Tirana
Thanks Meter: 15
 
Donate to Me
More
No need to stress yourself too much

I'm sure that when the packages will be available all the ROMs will include it, you have to resist for a while

Quote:
Originally Posted by masrterk

topaz Rom http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=524224

[14 Aug][WWE] udK Leo R1 WM6.5 - Build 21840.5.0.60 - Base v2.08 - Hero UI Manila 2.6

only works in topaz

can´t wait to see this version ported to HD

The Following User Says Thank You to miri For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift miri Ad-Free
18th August 2009, 01:51 PM |#6  
Fallen Spartan's Avatar
Moderator Emeritus- Irish Pride, Spartan Legacy
Flag Belfast, Ireland Likes: Whiskey & XDA Dislikes: No whiskey
Thanks Meter: 5,019
 
10
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by miri

No need to stress yourself too much

I'm sure that when the packages will be available all the ROMs will include it, you have to resist for a while

...and then the decision....which do I use!! LOL
The Following User Says Thank You to Fallen Spartan For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Fallen Spartan Ad-Free
18th August 2009, 01:55 PM |#7  
miri's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Tirana
Thanks Meter: 15
 
Donate to Me
More
Yeah decisions...decisions and so on, but we are all waiting it eagerly and not only it but also the HTC apps compatible with 6.5.1 new graphics

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fallen Spartan

...and then the decision....which do I use!! LOL

The Following User Says Thank You to miri For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift miri Ad-Free
18th August 2009, 01:58 PM |#8  
NeoS's Avatar
Inactive Recognized Developer / Retired Senior Moderator
Flag Somewhere in NL
Thanks Meter: 988
 
More
I noticed in the video that Footprints from manila 2.5 is gone... that was one of the features i missed on my HD. (although it doesn't work correctly yet, it DOES work!)
The Following User Says Thank You to NeoS For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift NeoS Ad-Free
18th August 2009, 02:08 PM |#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
http://www.engadget.com/2009/08/18/h...-demonstrated/

More info at engadget (i think?)
The Following User Says Thank You to iamwhoiam For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift iamwhoiam Ad-Free
18th August 2009, 02:08 PM |#10  
miri's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Tirana
Thanks Meter: 15
 
Donate to Me
More
In a chinese Manila 2.6 I noticed that too (all footprints apps and Manila tab was removed), but it was for an asian device, so let's hope the EU devices will have footprints app included.

Quote:
Originally Posted by NeoS2007

I noticed in the video that Footprints from manila 2.5 is gone... that was one of the features i missed on my HD. (although it doesn't work correctly yet, it DOES work!)

The Following User Says Thank You to miri For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift miri Ad-Free
18th August 2009, 04:00 PM |#11  
NICOBJJ's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
that manla 2.6 looks very good....but probably with some bugs??
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes