FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ROM][PORT] JACxHEROSkiv1.7r2 by JAC/CC [09/04/2009]

610 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By setenza01, Senior Member on 20th August 2009, 12:47 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Hello,

Port for 32B :

Original thread for more details

First A big thanks to Haykuro for providing the system dump of the latest known Hero build. Great contributions from Haykuro always!!! Make sure to thank him!!!

This ROM is based off the latest "HTC" ROM leak 2.83.x.x with tons of mods enjoy!!


DO NOT RUN ANY OTHER APPS2SD APPLICATIONS ON THIS BUILD. YOU WILL BREAK YOUR SYSTEM. THEY ARE NOT NECESSARY BECAUSE THIS ROM WILL DO A2SD AUTOMATICALLY AND BETTER!

NOTES:Swap is linux-swap by default. Edit the user.conf in /system/bin to change swappiness etc. Compcache modules built with the latest source are included if you want compcache or compcache with backing etc. Run sh /system/bin/swap -s to check swap status and other mod values.

JACxHEROSki-v1.7r2
-Remixed 1.5/1.6 with the latest 2.83.x.x HTC Hero Dump
-Kept Old Mms.apk
-Removed Plurk related .apk's (I dont like plurk )
-Updated Modules with backing swap bugs fixed
-Updated libs from dump
-Compcache with Backing Swap now on by default instead of Linux-Swap (Still need the 3rd partition for backing swap!)
-added back the ophone dropdown
- Everything else reads as 1.6r2a does

JACxHEROSki-v1.6r2a :

*New 2.6.29 kernel by JAC-SKI CUSTOM HTC SOURCED
*reverted Mms.apk
*update wifi tether 1.52
****EXPERIMENTAL*******

JACxHEROSki-v1.5r2 :

Quote:

- Thanks to Haykruo for the 1.79.482.3 Hero Dump .img's
* New 2.6.29 kernel by JAC-Ski w/perf patches
* Enhanced ramdisk with auto EXT2/EXT3/EXT4 A2SD Support!!
* Cyanogens Apps2SD with a2sd ran before user runtime starts
* Includes E2FSProgs for checking and converting Ext filesystems (Thanks Cyanogen!)
* Apps2SD is automatic. All you need is a second partition.
* Supports ext2/ext3/ext4 for Apps2SD
* Squashfs/Cramfs Support
* Linux-Swap is automatic! All you need is a linux-swap partition (32MB~)
* fsck at boot (should stop FS corruption)
* Tweaked frequency scaling options to be more responsive (Thanks Cyanogen!)
* Maximum CPU scaling frequency set to 528MHz
* TCP buffer changes
* PATH variable updates
* Calls to /data/init.rc /system/init.rc
-Latest BusyBox with working Modprobe
-Module updates
-Working Audio/Modified for better speaker/mic clarity
-Shafty's LED fixes on boot (not perfect)
-Auto backlight turned off by default in build.prop
-rwsystem, rosystem for easy remount from terminal (Thanks Soulife!)
-lucid already in /system/bin
-DalvikVM optimized
-Multi-Touch
-Compcache 0.6+ modules included
-Linux-swap support
-swap is controlled via user.conf in /system/bin
-Flash 9

Quote:

Added Items
added ext2/ext3 tools to /system/bin
added Lucid script to /system/bin
added SDcard placeholder
added Telnet Binary
added BusyBox
added Java.apk (thanks xDan)
added Voice Search
added Wifi tether
added Superuser Binary
added sysctl.conf
added Haykuro's APN list
added HCItool to /system/bin
added Terminal
added EN_US to Locales

Removed Items
removed Learnmore.apk from HTC
removed HTC PCSync

Everything else has a function for someone or another remove via terminal if you dont want Stock etc

JACxHEROSkiv1.7r2 need wipe : : Download

JACxHEROSkiv1.5 to 1.6r2a no wipe : : Download ---Corrected corrupt file--

JACxHEROSkiv1.6r2a : Download

JACxHEROSkiv1.5r2 : Download
 
 
20th August 2009, 02:31 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Ypsilanti
Thanks Meter: 74
 
More
wait so the original thread was for 32a?
20th August 2009, 02:35 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Sion
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
The rom is ported from Dream, that's the original rom .....
20th August 2009, 02:40 PM |#4  
fridlack's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Gava, Barcelona
Thanks Meter: 105
 
More
Faster than qtek? will give a try this night.

Thanks for the port!
20th August 2009, 03:06 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Hi Setenza, how fast is this rom ? I m running drizzy's full v3, can you make a comparison between these two ?
20th August 2009, 03:16 PM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Flag Sion
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ElChouch

Hi Setenza, how fast is this rom ? I m running drizzy's full v3, can you make a comparison between these two ?

No i don't use this rom.
20th August 2009, 03:26 PM |#7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
I just flashed this - best part is that I do not get the "blurry screen" problem.
I enabled compcache and backing swap, and reversed apps2sd to run off the memory. This is a fast ROM - so far I'm really really liking it. This is subjective - but right now I think it is about the fastest hero I've run - but many of the recent ones have given the blurry screen, so I haven't given them a chance.
20th August 2009, 03:31 PM |#8  
fridlack's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Gava, Barcelona
Thanks Meter: 105
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pbaird

I just flashed this - best part is that I do not get the "blurry screen" problem.
I enabled compcache and backing swap, and reversed apps2sd to run off the memory. This is a fast ROM - so far I'm really really liking it. This is subjective - but right now I think it is about the fastest hero I've run - but many of the recent ones have given the blurry screen, so I haven't given them a chance.

How you reversed app2sd? i allways thing that magic owners no need app2sd, we have more internal storage than dream one....

Any room run faster from internal memory than from microSD, i think.
20th August 2009, 04:27 PM |#9  
Senior Member
Flag Ypsilanti
Thanks Meter: 74
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by setenza01

The rom is ported from 32a, that's the original rom .....

So this is the first 32B ROM of JACxHero 1.4? If so that would explain why I was having problems running it on my 32B board.
20th August 2009, 05:02 PM |#10  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fridlack

How you reversed app2sd? i allways thing that magic owners no need app2sd, we have more internal storage than dream one....

Any room run faster from internal memory than from microSD, i think.

I followed Loccy's instructions here -> http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...2&postcount=68
20th August 2009, 07:15 PM |#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
tried this rom, it seemed quick but brouser seems slow when loading a page and youtube cant play in HQ which tells me that im not getting 3g even tho the icon is their
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes