FORUMS

Software reviews for Cotulla's WWE R1 WM 6.5

442 posts
Thanks Meter: 54
 
By j_svas, Senior Member on 21st August 2009, 02:12 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
The most unexpected and wonderful thing happened to Magician user is WM 6.5! (Thanks to Cotulla's brilliance). Thought that we can use this tread to post the list of software’s found working or interesting links for WM 6.5 specific themes/software, tweaks/ registry settings specific to get to once needs or any other related to R1 WM 6.5 on Magician.

1) PIM Backup working nice
2) SPB back up working
3) MS Voice command 1.6 not working properly
4) TCPMP working nicely (using the one posted in Cotulla's 3.03 thread one)
5) Resco explorer working fine
6) Second today working fine
7) Memory maid working fine
8) I used to use pocketnav for closing apps now it is spoiling the beauty so checking if ay other can be used to actually chose between close and minimise

Updated on 1-sep-09** This has everything one can use to make their R1 look beautiful http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=511052
21st August 2009, 02:33 PM |#2  
xiaojin1985's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nanning
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
@@ I come here for adding water....
21st August 2009, 02:57 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Pune
Thanks Meter: 54
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xiaojin1985

@@ I come here for adding water....

Sorry Xiaojin did not get the context, if it is on missing Magicain set and SD card keep alive, they are like drivers and primary ones for the ROM itself :) so not listed
21st August 2009, 03:15 PM |#4  
xiaojin1985's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nanning
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Cool
I mean that I go to your thead for just adding water @@




BTW do you play Plants vs Zombies?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	h.jpg
Views:	869
Size:	11.9 KB
ID:	218851  
22nd August 2009, 10:37 AM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Pune
Thanks Meter: 54
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xiaojin1985

I mean that I go to your thead for just adding water @

BTW do you play Plants vs Zombies?

You know the best Xiaojin on Magician after Cotulla, i am seeing 6.5 for the first time :), than you.... no searching for above game
22nd August 2009, 11:15 AM |#6  
xiaojin1985's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nanning
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
So do I,ha ha...

I have started a research for CHOME before,but I found it is too hard to write my plugin for it.
22nd August 2009, 06:09 PM |#7  
philiplam's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Happy Valley
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by j_svas

Thought that we can use this tread to post the list of software’s found working or interesting links for WM 6.5 specific themes/software, tweaks/ registry settings specific to get to once needs or any other related to R1 WM 6.5 on Magician.

Yes this definitely would be interesting and also can be used to lure 64M magician users to upgrade.

At present I see no software I need that runs only in WM6.5 but not 6.1, and I use SPB Mobile Shell 3.0 so shell isn't big issue to me.

By the way XiaoJin and/or other expert with experience in upgrading ram (in China), (1) how much and (2) how many percentage that my Magician will survive with the ram upgrade, in Guangzhou? - Any referral

After upgraded, and if everything works, I think the only problem with Magician is no wifi. Though in China again I don't mind, to make all our oversea friends envy, I use China Mobile CMNET RMB$6/10MB per month package (RMB$6 is less than 1 USD) GPRS and that works great with email and stuff.

22nd August 2009, 06:18 PM |#8  
xiaojin1985's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nanning
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
In Guangzhou:
RAM Chips - 20CNY,you need 2 chips,40CNY
Tech for upgrade - 10~~~50CNY,dependented on the man you find.

RAM費用系20文一顆,要兩顆,甘既系話你要出40文
之後你要溫個師傅幫升級,人工費大概系10文至50文之間咯
22nd August 2009, 06:40 PM |#9  
Cotulla's Avatar
Retired Senior Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 5,472
 
More
anybody saw 1024mbit chips, which can be installed to Magician board?
so 256 mbytes in common. maybe Samsung have such?
22nd August 2009, 06:50 PM |#10  
xiaojin1985's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nanning
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Unfortunately I have searched detail about Infineon chips before I upgraded to 128M....Also I want a bigger one so I searched many information about this.

The biggest model for Magician and other device with PXA27x is HYB25L512160AC-7.5.

It is a 512MBit(64MBytes) SDR chip,and there are no another stable chips with bigger size

Up to 1024MBit are DDR chips,which can't place in Magician board

http://item.taobao.com/auction/item_...887ec565.jhtml
22nd August 2009, 07:12 PM |#11  
Cotulla's Avatar
Retired Senior Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 5,472
 
More
I heard Samsung have chips which can be installed instead of Infeon.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes