Birthday / Anniversary to Appointments

Search This thread

TheToid

Sep 8, 2009
Heres a little program I made which allows you to automatically create / update / delete appointments based on your anniversaries and birthdays set on your contacts, it uses its own group for the appointments "From Contact" so that it wont interfere with any other appointments you have, also the latest version has a function to view all your birthdays / anniversaries on one screen and sort by various things, you can get it here:

http://home.exetel.com.au/amurgshere/bdaytocalendar.phtml

Download link at bottom of page

The main reason I made it is because I didnt want to have to sync with Exchange and back again every time i add / change a birthdate / anniversary

NOTE: This program required the Microsoft .NET CF 3.5 to be installed on your device, so if you dont already have it you will need it, there is a link on the page to download it.

Let me know what you think, its my first attempt at a Windows Mobile device application, i have been using this app on my own HTC Touch HD for some time and it works really well.

Last edited:

TheToid

Sep 8, 2009
Definitely, I didnt even think of that when I coded it, I will endeavour to get an update done today to fix this issue. Thanks for the input!

Last edited:

TheToid

Sep 8, 2009
Thanks aerodynamic.

And to maniatico:

A new version is up : Version 1.8

* Appointments are now created with a Free status instead of busy
* There was a problem before where editing the appointments manually would cause an error (end date must be after start date) this has been fixed, but may required you to Remove and then Update the appointments through the program rather than just updating.

Download from same location:

TheToid

Sep 8, 2009
Another new version is up, sorry for the successive updates but I wanted to fix and update a few things:

Version 1.9 - 16/09/2009