FORUMS

[ROM][32B]Official Android 1.6 Rom [new htc release 02/10/09]

236 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By nk02, Senior Member on 29th September 2009, 10:44 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
It's only the original 1.6 rom for google ion provided by HTC, i've only create a flashable zip and i've add root
There is the official kernel, no tethering/compcache/app2sd/multitouch/busybox ecc ecc

Download: http://www.androidiani.com/~web14_re...new-signed.zip (new 02/10/09 htc release)

If you want tethering and some other stuff, please install this rom: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=538645


To install please WIPE+FLASH (a reboot after first setup probably is required to not have problems with widget - if you don't use english language)


sorry for my english
The Following User Says Thank You to nk02 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift nk02 Ad-Free
29th September 2009, 10:47 PM |#2  
xyzulu's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 105
 
More
32a or 32b ?
29th September 2009, 10:47 PM |#3  
Senior Member
Flag Amsterdam
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
thnx for this rom! works perfectly
29th September 2009, 11:04 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
Thanks nk02!!

How hard would it be to get a wifi-tether kernel involved?

I basicly just want stock donut W/ root and tether. no other fancy stuff to slow down the phone.
29th September 2009, 11:05 PM |#5  
bcrook's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
32A Users:

Apply this AFTER flashing the 32B ROM upped by nk02.:
http://briancrook.ca/magic/ion1.6_32a-port-signed.zip

This switches the kernel to 32A

EDIT:
This uses Cyanogen's 4.1.11.1 kernel with TigerTaels 32A patch.
29th September 2009, 11:09 PM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dills84

Thanks nk02!!

How hard would it be to get a wifi-tether kernel involved?

I basicly just want stock donut W/ root and tether. no other fancy stuff to slow down the phone.

i think you can use the cyanogen experimental kernet, that have compcache ipfilter and a lot of improvements..!


Quote:
Originally Posted by bcrook

32A Users:

Apply this AFTER flashing the 32B ROM upped by nk02.:
http://briancrook.ca/magic/ion1.6_32a-port-signed.zip

This switches the kernel to 32A

but it's the original kernel recompiled or it is a cyanogen kernel?
29th September 2009, 11:15 PM |#7  
bcrook's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nk02

i think you can use the cyanogen experimental kernet, that have compcache ipfilter and a lot of improvements..!




but it's the original kernel recompiled or it is a cyanogen kernel?


Sorry, for clarification this is Cyanogen's 4.1.11.1 kernel. I may get around to building a 32A stock kernel, but we'll see.
29th September 2009, 11:15 PM |#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
purchased apps still won't download
so whats the market fix
do i have to re-install and wipe again cause just got it all set up
29th September 2009, 11:20 PM |#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
I was using

fastboot update <imagepackage>.zip [-w]
and updated to 1.6.

How am I supposed to use this zip file. I get an error when it is done like that
29th September 2009, 11:30 PM |#10  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thank you for this rom. Would it be possible for you to create one that is pure stock without root and superuser?

Or, if is not worth your effort, can someone tell me how to unroot and get rid of the the superuser permissions?

Thanks in advance.
29th September 2009, 11:33 PM |#11  
xyzulu's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 105
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vas41

Thank you for this rom. Would it be possible for you to create one that is pure stock without root and superuser?

Or, if is not worth your effort, can someone tell me how to unroot and get rid of the the superuser permissions?

Thanks in advance.

Why would you ever want that on a modded rom?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes