FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ROM][G1/MAGIC] Hero by Maxisma v2.0.1 [25/OKT]

1,214 posts
Thanks Meter: 43
 
By maxisma, Senior Member on 2nd October 2009, 10:33 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Quote:

Please Keep Thread on topic
Please keep this a friendly thread
Please do some research before you post
& please enjoy!!!

My thanks go to:
Cyanogen, JAC, Stericson, Twisted, Ccyrowski, Chrbase!

Code:
This ROM is based on the latest Sapphire Sense RUU, not just Hero with Sense Framework+Apps!
It is Version 3.03
Code:
***************************************
***************************************
"You will need"
: Cyanogen's 1.4 recovery/Amon_RA's recovery



For T-Mobile G1:
SPL 1.33.2005 (Called Haykuro SPL)
Partitions in this order:
FAT32+EXT+SWAP


For T-Mobile myTouch 3G / HTC Magic 32B:
FAT32+SWAP


***************************************
***************************************
Here is whats on the menu today!!!


***************************************
***************************************
***************************************



***************************************
***************************************
***************************************



Quote:

If you get an error with the HTC_IME (keyword: "m" ...), just reboot, it'll be fixed.


******************************************
*******************************************
"I am not responsible for any bricks or any damages done to your phone"
The Following User Says Thank You to maxisma For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift maxisma Ad-Free
 
 
2nd October 2009, 10:34 PM |#2  
maxisma's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Dorsten, Germany
Thanks Meter: 43
 
More
DOWNLOAD
Changelog 2.0 to 2.0.1
Fixed G1 Errors, if it doesn't work, you do something wrong. - Wipe, Wipe SD, Flash 2.0, Flash 2.0.1 without a wipe. Boot.
You can now have FAT+EXT+SWAP and FAT+SWAP, both will work (on Magics!!) Ext won't be used.

Changelog RUU to 2.0
SKI-BFS-304 Kernel, NO ramhack
Automatic A2SD for G1s
Fixed Camera
Busybox SH as standard shell
Plain linux-swap
Fixed A2DP (Only A2DP, sorry, at the time no fix)
Update-script by Twisted, modified by me
HTC Dream/G1 Support
Optimization of the APKs
Changed lockscreen background & the arc
Transparent status bar pulldown
Changed build.prop to allow paid apps (T-MO USA)
Optimized Rosie (727 KB)
HTC_IME instead of HTC_CIME
Removed Launcher, Footprints, Maps
Added APN list
Added Sprint TV
Made KKBox, AK Notepad & Quickoffice unistallable
Changed boot animation to the one with the big android
Made the ROM multilanguage:
German
Cestina
English
Spanish
French
Italian
Chinese
Dutch
Polish
Pyccknn
2 other languages with chinese-like characters


DOWNLOAD

Sense v2.0.1 INCREMENTAL
http://www.zshare.net/download/6748562016107130/

Sense v2.0
http://htcpedia.com/forum/showthread.php?p=18089
2nd October 2009, 10:35 PM |#3  
TheInfekted's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
o f*** nvm sorry to be a nuisance
2nd October 2009, 10:38 PM |#4  
crr127's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
so since the upgraded bfs300 does it have the same issues as 240 did with rosie slowing down?? or is it even faster? any oppinion
2nd October 2009, 10:50 PM |#5  
WebghostDK's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
Maxisma - are the LED's working on Magic aswell? And is Danish language available? Awaiting upload =)
2nd October 2009, 10:54 PM |#6  
crypysmoker's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Somewhere over the rainbow, 2 rights and a left
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
"removed annoying boot sound"

Ahhh, but I like the little sounds... lets me know I flashed it right.... of course untill I hear it a second time then Opps.
Will try this out after a few others comment.

EDIT-- Crap didnt realize who uploaded it.
Getting it as soon as it ready. Forgot you were working on this.
2nd October 2009, 10:55 PM |#7  
maxisma's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Dorsten, Germany
Thanks Meter: 43
 
More
Answered all your questions in first post now ;)
2nd October 2009, 11:00 PM |#8  
crr127's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
sweet awaiting the upload to finish so i can test this bad boy out... really stoked!
2nd October 2009, 11:05 PM |#9  
hiroots's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Country,Hawai'i
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
ay max is it possible to get the grey lock screen bar removed?
2nd October 2009, 11:20 PM |#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 54
 
More
Hmm, how much do we trust the RAM hack? I've used the one from JAC's build and got a black screen freeze, although there may have been other factors... I can't be 100% sure.
2nd October 2009, 11:40 PM |#11  
maxisma's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Dorsten, Germany
Thanks Meter: 43
 
More
upload ready
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes