FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[KBD] [Updated 21-Dec-2009]Russian keyborad layout for HTC Full Qwerty keyboard

299 posts
Thanks Meter: 15
 
By f_mulder, Senior Member on 14th November 2009, 04:35 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Hi,
recently I've found out that it is possible to tweak the HTC full qwerty keyboard,so I decided to share my findings with whoever needs that :).

So , I have prepared 2 layouts for Russian language , Portrait and Landscape,
and I am posting them here.
As I am not using Russian often, I'd like to get your feedback and changes requests.
Attached are screen-shots and needed CABs.

HTC_Full_qwerty_russian_layout.cab : Layout files

HTC_full_Qwerty_En_It_Gr_Sp_Fr_Ru.cab : sets the list of available languages in HTC full Qwerty to English,Italic,German,Spanish,French and Russian.You HAVE to soft reset after installing this CAB.

HTC_full_Qwerty_En_It_Ru.CAB : sets the list of available languages in HTC full Qwerty to English,Italic and Russian.You HAVE to soft reset after installing this CAB.

More variations are possible.
I am planning to create a proggy for that, and your help is welcome, due to my lack of experience in WM coding.

Well, waiting for comments/requests and help offers...

Enjoy!

P.S : Tested on my Fuze with HTC Full Qwerty 1.5 Build 33955. On my friends Diamond with HTC Full Keyboard 1.5 different build, it worked a bit differently.

Update 21-Dec-2009
Added Russian layout for EzInput 2.x .
I know it has some minor problems, though I will probably not fix them.
Landscape mode on Fuze/TP will disappoint you, as it is designed for Diamond2/TP2.
I will probably not fix that either.
The file you have to download is ezinput2RusLayout.cab , you don't need the HTC_Full_qwerty_russian_layout.cab , it is for EzInput 1.5.
As before, it is only layout data.
To enable Russian in selection list, use my HTC_full_Qwerty_En_It_Ru.CAB, or
edit the registry manually.
Post your feedback as it pleases me to know people use what I've done.
Regards.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Portrait.JPG
Views:	536
Size:	67.3 KB
ID:	246613   Click image for larger version

Name:	Landscape.JPG
Views:	387
Size:	67.2 KB
ID:	246614  
Attached Files
File Type: cab HTC_full_Qwerty_En_It_Ru.CAB - [Click for QR Code] (328 Bytes, 269 views)
File Type: cab HTC_full_Qwerty_En_It_Gr_Sp_Fr_Ru.cab - [Click for QR Code] (337 Bytes, 213 views)
File Type: cab HTC_Full_qwerty_russian_layout.cab - [Click for QR Code] (1.4 KB, 259 views)
File Type: cab ezinput2RusLayout.cab - [Click for QR Code] (455.6 KB, 201 views)
 
 
15th November 2009, 12:24 PM |#2  
bnm7bnm's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Arrow
possible to add hebrew keyboard?
15th November 2009, 01:02 PM |#3  
MacRoy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Could you add Swedish Keyboard?!

Cindly regards MacRoy
15th November 2009, 02:04 PM |#4  
f_mulder's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bnm7bnm

possible to add hebrew keyboard?

It is possible partially. Actually it is already done.
Please visit http://www.htcaddicts.com . Don't want to take a credit
for that.
The thing is , that you won't see "Hebrew" in languages list, so the guy
from htcaddicts maps Hebrew to Italian.
That's why one of my cabs is En_It_Ru .
15th November 2009, 02:26 PM |#5  
f_mulder's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MacRoy

Could you add Swedish Keyboard?!

Cindly regards MacRoy

Generally - yes.
But I need you to check something in your device first.

Please check if you have these files in your device :
Code:
\Windows\PQwerty0d1d.txt
and
Code:
\Windows\LQwerty0c1d.txt
If you do, then just let me know which languages you want to appear in selection list of HTC Full Qwerty, and I 'll prepare the cab for you.
If you don't have them, then I'll prepare 2 cabs for you:
One with layouts files (I have them in my ROM somehow, probably original HTC files) , like for Russian.
Second cab to set the selectable languages , as for Russian .
If you want to save time and know how to work with WM's registry, I can tell you which key to edit and what data to add.
Regards.
15th November 2009, 05:24 PM |#6  
Member
Flag Vila Real
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hello.

I have a spanish HTC Pro but have put an PTG (portuguese) ROM:
My question is, is it possible to change just the physical layout of my keyboard to spanish ?

I'm requesting because the portuguese layout is as the same as english, but all keys added to spanish keyboard are the same as used by portuguese (???).
So i wanted to rehab the keys so i could use whithout loosing T9 or auto-complete in portuguese.

I have already downloaded the HTC Rom Image in spanish and looked in the image for regarding keymapping, i founded the XT9 folder that seems to me to have what i need but dont know where to go from here.

Link Here
15th November 2009, 07:06 PM |#7  
f_mulder's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by NKTA

Hello.

I have a spanish HTC Pro but have put an PTG (portuguese) ROM:
My question is, is it possible to change just the physical layout of my keyboard to spanish ?

I'm requesting because the portuguese layout is as the same as english, but all keys added to spanish keyboard are the same as used by portuguese (???).
So i wanted to rehab the keys so i could use whithout loosing T9 or auto-complete in portuguese.

I have already downloaded the HTC Rom Image in spanish and looked in the image for regarding keymapping, i founded the XT9 folder that seems to me to have what i need but dont know where to go from here.

Link Here

I did not fully understand your question, but I think you might find the answer here :
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=426281
15th November 2009, 07:43 PM |#8  
f_mulder's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by NKTA

Hello.

I have a spanish HTC Pro but have put an PTG (portuguese) ROM:
My question is, is it possible to change just the physical layout of my keyboard to spanish ?

I'm requesting because the portuguese layout is as the same as english, but all keys added to spanish keyboard are the same as used by portuguese (???).
So i wanted to rehab the keys so i could use whithout loosing T9 or auto-complete in portuguese.

I have already downloaded the HTC Rom Image in spanish and looked in the image for regarding keymapping, i founded the XT9 folder that seems to me to have what i need but dont know where to go from here.

Link Here

Ok, I made some quick research , so it might not work but...
In your windows directory, you should have a file named
Code:
eT9.Raphael.XXXX.kmap.txt
where XXXX is a language code. I guess, that in your PTG ROM the XXXX would be 0416 (pt-br) or 0816 (pt) .
So, you should extract that file (XXXX would probably be 040A there) from Spanish ROM, rename it to eT9.Raphael.0416.kmap.txt (or eT9.Raphael.0816.kmap.txt - you should see in your windows dir) and upload it to Windows dir using ActiveSync, or prepare a cab that will copy it there.Then you have to soft reset the device.
Meanwhile I'll do some more research...
15th November 2009, 09:55 PM |#9  
Member
Flag Vila Real
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Exclamation
Quote:
Originally Posted by f_mulder

Ok, I made some quick research , so it might not work but...
In your windows directory, you should have a file named

Code:
eT9.Raphael.XXXX.kmap.txt
where XXXX is a language code. I guess, that in your PTG ROM the XXXX would be 0416 (pt-br) or 0816 (pt) .
So, you should extract that file (XXXX would probably be 040A there) from Spanish ROM, rename it to eT9.Raphael.0416.kmap.txt (or eT9.Raphael.0816.kmap.txt - you should see in your windows dir) and upload it to Windows dir using ActiveSync, or prepare a cab that will copy it there.Then you have to soft reset the device.
Meanwhile I'll do some more research...


Thank You for your support f_mulder.

Did find a eT9.Raphael.wwe.kmap

Don't know if its this one, since its wwe, like the mapping at this point for my Physical Keyboard, but in the spanish there's also this file.

I'm a little confused in finding the right file.


Here's what is in the file:



// N O T E: This file must be saved as Unicode

// This file contains the virtual keys mapping table for the
// Raphael device World-Wide English QWERTY layout.
// The mapping table is defined as follows
// VK_TPOUND = 0x78
// VK_TSTAR = 0x77
// VK_TAB = 0x09
// We do not support escape value yet. So the key/char values should be
// entered explicitly or by encoding start with 0x
// Format:
// {VK VK1 VK2 CH1 CH2}
// VK -> value from keyboard driver
// VK1 -> key mapped, interpret by IME
// VK2 -> key to interpret when for press and hold
// CH1 -> symbols produced by Fn + key
// CH2 -> symbols in 123 mode
// CH4 -> Key Index

//{1 1 1 ! ! 0xff}
//{2 2 2 @ @ 0xff}
//{3 3 3 # # 0xff}
//{4 4 4 $ $ 0xff}
//{5 5 5 % % 0xff}
//{6 6 6 ^ ^ 0xff}
//{7 7 7 & & 0xff}
//{8 8 8 * * 0xff}
//{9 9 9 ( ( 0xff}
//{0 0 0 ) ) 0xff}
//{- - - _ _ 0xff}
//{= = = + + 0xff}

{0x09 0x09 0x00 0x00 0x00 0xff} // TAB - 0x09 = VK_TAB

{Q Q Q Q Q 0x00}
{W W W W W 0x01}
{E E E E E 0x02}
{R R R R R 0x03}
{T T T T T 0x04}
{Y Y Y Y Y 0x05}
{U U U U U 0x06}
{I I I I I 0x07}
{O O O O O 0x08}
{P P P P P 0x09}

{0x08 0x08 0x08 0x2E 0x2E 0xff} // BACKSPACE - 0x08 = VK_BACK, 0x2E = VK_DELETE

{0x14 0x14 0x14 0x00 0x00 0xff} // CAPS - 0x14 = VK_CAPITAL

{A A A A A 0x0a}
{S S S S S 0x0b}
{D D D D D 0x0c}
{F F F F F 0x0d}
{G G G G G 0x0e}
{H H H H H 0x0f}
{J J J J J 0x10}
{K K K K K 0x11}
{L L L L L 0x12}

{0xF2 0x0D 0x00 0x00 0x00 0xff} // ENTER - 0x0D = VK_RETURN

{0xA0 0x10 0x10 0x00 0x00 0xff} // SHIFT - 0xA0 = VK_LSHIFT, 0x10 = VK_SHIFT

{Z Z Z Z Z 0x13}
{X X X X X 0x14}
{C C C C C 0x15}
{V V V V V 0x16}
{B B B B B 0x17}
{N N N N N 0x18}
{M M M M M 0x19}
//{/ / / ? ? 0xff}

{0xF1 0x26 0x26 0x21 0x21 0xff} // UP - 0x26 = VK_UP, 0x21 = VK_PRIOR (PAGE UP)

{0xA2 0x11 0x00 0x00 0x00 0xff} // CTRL - 0xA2 = VK_LCONTROL, 0x11 = VK_CONTROL
{0xEC 0xEC 0x00 0x00 0x00 0xff} // FN - 0xEC = FN
{0xEB 0xEB 0x00 0x00 0x00 0xff} // SMS - 0xEB = SMS/T
{0xEF 0xEF 0x00 0x00 0x00 0xff} // MSG - 0xEF = MSG
{0xE6 0xE6 0x00 0x00 0x00 0xff} // SYM - 0xE6
{0xEA 0x12 0x00 0x00 0x00 0xff} // T9 Menu - 0x12
{0x20 0x20 0x20 0x00 0x00 0xff} // SPACE - 0x20 = VK_SPACE

//{, , , ' ' 0xff}
//{. . . " " 0xff}

{0xF5 0x25 0x25 0x00 0x00 0xff} // LEFT - 0x25 = VK_LEFT
{0xF3 0x28 0x28 0x22 0x22 0xff} // DOWN - 0x28 = VK_DOWN, 0x22 = VK_NEXT (PAGE DOWN)
{0xF4 0x27 0x27 0x00 0x00 0xff} // RIGHT - 0x27 = VK_RIGHT


There's a file called eT9DeadKeys.txt which contains:

// This is a unicode text file that contains the dead-key cycling characters.
// Dead-key cycling characters are defined for per language (XT9 Language).
// In each language section, each line defines the cycling characters.
//
// Format:
// c0, c1, c2, c3,..ck, where
// characters on the first column (c0), trigger the dead-cycling
// (c1,...,c3,c1..) when Symb + [first column character] on SP,
// or Fn + Space (PPC) and the current character macthes character
// on the first column.

// German 0x0107
[language = 263]
a ä
A Ä
o ö
O Ö
u ü
U Ü
s ß
S

// French 0x010C
[language = 268]
a à â
A À Â
c ç
C Ç
e è é ê ë
E È É Ê Ë
i î ï
I Î Ï
o ô ö
O Ô
u ù ú û ü
U Ù Û Ü

// Spanish 0x010A
[language = 266]
a á
A Á
e é
E É
i í
I Í
n ñ
N Ñ
o ó
O Ó
u ú
U Ú

// All the language
[language = 65535]
a ä æ å à á â ã
A Ä Æ Å À Á Â Ã
c ç
C Ç
d ð
D Ð
e è é ê ë
E È É Ê Ë
i ì í î ï
I Ì Í Î Ï
n ñ
N Ñ
o ò ó ô õ ö ø
O Ò Ó Ô Õ Ö Ø
u ù ú û ü
U Ù Ú Û Ü
y ý ÿ
Y Ý
s ß
S

I'm guessing that this is what it matters since, as you can see, it has the special keys for "FN" which belong to the spanish keyboard and others. Those letters in spanish are both used by portuguese and spanish, there is no common sense in removing them for portuguese package unless they wanted to spre some change in making a keyboard just for portugal, which its most likely to be since it would be a smaller market than spain.

I have the idea that the t9 its related to physical keyboard and to change, would require to change t9 to spain and then the keyboard would also. Is there any chance or a tool to change the t9 layout and physical keyboard layout independently ? The problem its, that i don't want to change language or either the virtual keyboard. Just the physical one to match the original, it seems that most country's are pretty satisfy in ignoring most of the special keys in the physical keyboard that are provided in their Pro, me in another case want to recover without having to install the original ROM.

This is the WWE physical keyboard which i don't have now, but if i try to write whith the special keys (FN) these are the symbols that shows:


As soon i find a picture of my keyboard i will post it here.

Cheers
15th November 2009, 10:40 PM |#10  
f_mulder's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
Donate to Me
More
NKTA,can you compare both eT9.Raphael.wwe.kmap files?
Are they same?
Can you also check wheather there are additional eT9.* files on both ROMs?
15th November 2009, 10:56 PM |#11  
Member
Flag Vila Real
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Yes i can, i have both ROM, will extract from portuguese and spanish and check both.
Well, i got them open, side by side, and they are exactly the same. Going to check the et9DeadKeys, exactly the same in both.
By the way, both ROM's are the WM6.1 original form HTC, not tweaked.
I have already removed from the spanish pack, et9 folder, i posted the link earlier. If u want i can remove the same folder from portuguese pack and post it too.

Portuguese Files:


Spanish Files:
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
htc full qwerty, russian

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes