FORUMS

Awesome Start Honeycomb Replacement [WVGA ONLY] - Cab now included!

275 posts
Thanks Meter: 3
 
By JoeWilcox, Senior Member on 21st November 2009, 05:34 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
I'm on of those guys who hates the windows 6.5 Honeycomb menus. So after reading some points here I changed mine. Now you can to!

AwesomeStart is a modification to WM 6.5 that gives you a nice simple list that's fun and easy to use. Just install the cab and you're good to do.

Better yet, couple it with JSPA's Program Manager and my own Start Menu Sorter and you'll have the best menu in town.

Click here For JSPA's Program Manager

Click here for Start Menu Sorter

Note this is for WVGA (480x800) devices running Windows Mobile 6.5 and supports both Portrait and Landscape.

- Update - Sorry, forgot the cab file.. now it's attached.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	AwesomeStart1.jpg
Views:	17219
Size:	33.6 KB
ID:	248924  
Attached Files
File Type: cab AwesomeStart.CAB - [Click for QR Code] (893.2 KB, 6173 views)
21st November 2009, 05:35 AM |#2  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Da Pitch
Hey.. you like my stuff? Please donate to support my independent film projects.



And please, watch my movies..

http://www.evanscitystories.com

(Rated Mature for Language and Gore)

BE SURE TO COMMENT AS I LOVE FEEDBACK!
21st November 2009, 05:35 AM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
This post...
... intentionally left blank!
21st November 2009, 07:53 PM |#4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Not Working...
I just tried your app on my TP2 CDMA with Mighty Mike 6.5 ROM and it does not appear to work unless there is something I'm missing.... but it seemed pretty strait forward...

Any ideas or comments?
21st November 2009, 07:57 PM |#5  
kuzibri's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 2,122
 
10
More
Not working either
tried but does not work on my HD2
21st November 2009, 09:28 PM |#6  
KukurikU's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rehovot
Thanks Meter: 46
 
More
"installation unsuccessful"...strange!
21st November 2009, 09:32 PM |#7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Weird.. the only thing I can think of is for some reason the cab refuses to overwrite files in your windows directory. I'll attach just the source files. Just unzip them and copy the files in to the \Windows directory on your device.
21st November 2009, 09:36 PM |#8  
GXFX's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Vga pleaaaaaaaaaaaaase!
21st November 2009, 09:53 PM |#9  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
zip file
So just copy this Unzipped file and put into -windows-?
22nd November 2009, 12:25 AM |#10  
bukwit's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Copied the contents of zip file and then did a soft reset but doesnt seem to work on the HD2
22nd November 2009, 12:28 AM |#11  
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 423
 
More
Doesn't work on HD2. Tried cab and tried zip to overwrite files. Neither work after soft reset. Plesse kindly fix as I SO want this.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes