FORUMS

::::::SKIN::::::Transaparent Clock, transparent slider,NO CLOCK and more!

4,345 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,060
 
By antoniomistretta, Senior Member on 24th November 2009, 05:53 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
3rd March 2010, 08:13 AM |#1041  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 63
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by football_fan

could someone pls help me?
i'd only like to make the quicklinks transparent. u know when a icon doesnt take up the whole 'square' of the quicklink there'll be this like white-ish background? i dont want that. pls n thks everyone

hello. Just use co0kiemonster homeTab mod v1.5.4 here
3rd March 2010, 09:55 AM |#1042  
PaoloWeckl's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Naples
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by antoniomistretta

Would be better if I did see one sreenshot!



i wish to turn into transparents the elements indicated with the arrows.

thank you for your reply, i will post the final result!
3rd March 2010, 11:16 AM |#1043  
Member
Flag Johor
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Diamantes

hello. Just use co0kiemonster homeTab mod v1.5.4 here

thanks a lot man, i'll take a look at it
3rd March 2010, 12:37 PM |#1044  
degake's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by PaoloWeckl



i wish to turn into transparents the elements indicated with the arrows.

thank you for your reply, i will post the final result!

Here you go
dega's transparent slider box.cab
remove black line.cab

Grtz,

Degake
3rd March 2010, 12:41 PM |#1045  
degake's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by football_fan

could someone pls help me?
i'd only like to make the quicklinks transparent. u know when a icon doesnt take up the whole 'square' of the quicklink there'll be this like white-ish background? i dont want that. pls n thks everyone

Quote:
Originally Posted by Diamantes

hello. Just use co0kiemonster homeTab mod v1.5.4 here

If you just want the quicklinks to be transparent when you've added a program (without all the extras of co0kies mod), you can install this: Touch X transparent quicklinks when asign app.cab

Grtz,


Degake
3rd March 2010, 12:51 PM |#1046  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
does someone can explain me how to install those theme plz ?

sorry i'm a noob :s
3rd March 2010, 05:23 PM |#1047  
PaoloWeckl's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Naples
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by paxttel

does someone can explain me how to install those theme plz ?

sorry i'm a noob :s


you have to identify wich version of manila you are currently in use, for example 1921, 1922, 2011, 2012 (you can see that in settings -> software info)...then choose the compatible cabs for each of mods you wish to install, like clock, transparencies and so on, then put the files into your SD card, browse with file explorer and launch them, finally do a soft reset.
3rd March 2010, 10:32 PM |#1048  
Member
Flag Brighton, UK
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi there
Is there a way, apart from using HDwall, to make taskbar and the bottom one ( where all people and menu are) transparent.

Thanks Quantell
Sorry for My english
3rd March 2010, 10:34 PM |#1049  
degake's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Quantell

Hi there
Is there a way, apart from using HDwall, to make taskbar and the bottom one ( where all people and menu are) transparent.

Thanks Quantell
Sorry for My english

To be real short: no

Grtz,

Degake
3rd March 2010, 10:41 PM |#1050  
Member
Flag Brighton, UK
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by degake

To be real short: no

Grtz,

Degake

One day maybe :)
The thing is, like few weeks ago I've downloaded two cab files from this forum.
After installing them they were making task bar a and bottom one transparent. But after flashing my phone to newer ROM I've losted them :(.
3rd March 2010, 10:41 PM |#1051  
degake's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Quantell

One day maybe :)
The thing is, like few weeks ago I've downloaded two cab files from this forum.
After installing them they were making task bar a and bottom one transparent. But after flashing my phone to newer ROM I've losted them :(.

How do you mean?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes