FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[Think Tank/Mod]Port NeXus Apps-->Eclair/Hero

10,207 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,411
 
By Ace42, Senior Member on 20th December 2009, 05:01 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
December 20, 2009
-Testing apps:
-Live wallpaper
-magic-smoke app
-gallery 3d
-passion office
-
 
 
20th December 2009, 06:04 PM |#2  
JAguirre1231's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag I'm Guessing your mom isn't a valid city
Thanks Meter: 37
 
More
If you want the boot on any hero then do this...

Grab the attached file, and unzip to your sd or your desktop

terminal-
rwsystem (or: mount -o rw,remount -t yaffs2 /dev/block/mtdblock3 /system)
rm /system/media/bootscreen/*
cp /sdcard/bootanimation.zip /system/media
cp /sdcard/bootanimation /system/bin
chmod 0755 /system/bin/bootanimation
reboot

adb-
adb remount
cd desktop
adb shell rm /system/media/bootscreen/*
adb push bootanimation.zip /system/media
adb push bootanimation /system/bin
adb shell chmod 0755 /system/bin/bootanimation
adb shell reboot


http://www.4shared.com/file/17745750...exus_boot.html

(This is the boot from Eugene's rom)




If it says that you don't have enough room you may need to move your ringtones to the sd

terminal-
mkdir /sdcard/media
mkdir /sdcard/media/audio
mkdir /sdcard/media/audio/ringtones
mkdir /sdcard/media/audio/notifications
mkdir /sdcard/media/audio/alarms
mv /system/media/audio/ringtones/* /sdcard/media/audio/ringtones
mv /system/media/audio/alarms/* /sdcard/media/audio/alarms
mv /system/media/audio/notifications/* /sdcard/media/audio/notifications
20th December 2009, 06:15 PM |#3  
Ace42's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 1,411
 
More
Oh well, still gonna do the nexus theme to hero roms.
20th December 2009, 06:16 PM |#4  
JAguirre1231's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag I'm Guessing your mom isn't a valid city
Thanks Meter: 37
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ace42

Oh well, still gonna do the nexus theme to hero roms.

Well that's good, I can't wait
20th December 2009, 07:06 PM |#5  
Wisefire's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lubbock, TX
Thanks Meter: 266
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ace42

So i just started and have made some progress.Its anim but hero's boot is quick.So the anim is cut off.

Screen Shots:
-Soon

Progress
-Success!
-Fixed boot loop!
-ATM its running on sesnes-hero 1.4
-shows full then shows the htc logo

Edit: Gonna fix this up

Wait, you have the Launcher2.apk running?
20th December 2009, 07:08 PM |#6  
Ace42's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 1,411
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wisefire

Wait, you have the Launcher2.apk running?

Im still working though, and want to replace the regular launcher thats found in hero.Also i tried replacing the images in rosie but i only get fc's.
20th December 2009, 07:10 PM |#7  
Wisefire's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lubbock, TX
Thanks Meter: 266
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ace42

Im still working though, and want to replace the regular launcher thats found in hero.Also i tried replacing the images in rosie but i only get fc's.

Do you have it running as an alternate home screen yet?

The way I would think of it, is that it works like any other home, you just select it as default for the home key, but I don't know.
20th December 2009, 07:14 PM |#8  
Ace42's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 1,411
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wisefire

Do you have it running as an alternate home screen yet?

The way I would think of it, is that it works like any other home, you just select it as default for the home key, but I don't know.

At first i did the boot, i just started on the launcher. Gonna try it in ecair first.ALso gonna try using live wallpaper again.
20th December 2009, 07:22 PM |#9  
jcarrz1's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 1,437
 
More
has anyone tried this on the hero 2.1 builds? (launcher2.apk)
AdrianK
20th December 2009, 07:26 PM |#10  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Could you explain the "porting" process?
20th December 2009, 07:31 PM |#11  
Ace42's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 1,411
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AdrianK

Could you explain the "porting" process?

Well some stuff has to be resized, trying different props and using different roms. I want to use the launcher and live wallpapers from the dump on a ecair or maybe 1.6 rom. Since genie is working was wondering if we could get other apps going too. i was a bit vague on what i was doing and maybe port wasnt the best word to use.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes