FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ANDROID2.0.1] Rhodium versions

61 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By dbwun, Member on 20th December 2009, 08:39 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
The EasyLoaders where making it confusing, to help ou the process We'll stick all the new developments into one topic now.

Thanks

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=596370

Help me out with the development.
Donate
 
 
20th December 2009, 08:41 PM |#2  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Known Issues


There could be a loss of use of the volume keys and camera
A hard reset should fix this, however this is not a guarantee

The hardware keys do not work.




Known Fixes


The touch screen is mirrored for me, hwo can I fix this. If you're running the old versions of the 2.0.1 build, this may occur. To fix this open up your startup.txt and edit the following.
Quote:
Originally Posted by mxxcon

modify set cmdline to have
msmts_calib=0x7a.0x37f.0x35a.0x5e

20th December 2009, 08:41 PM |#3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
faqs
ISSUES
21st December 2009, 12:24 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Sounds good, will probably give it a try tomorrow
21st December 2009, 12:29 AM |#5  
S3BAZ10's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Coral Springs
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
plz som1 try post videos or picz
21st December 2009, 12:39 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 49
 
Donate to Me
More
S3BAZ10: It's a stock 1.6 ROM, so it looks like every other plain build

dbwun: You going to post a 2.01 package?
21st December 2009, 12:49 AM |#7  
S3BAZ10's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Coral Springs
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
no ikno, imean screen shots of on da tp2 like if it works well and worth installing.
21st December 2009, 12:54 AM |#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 49
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by S3BAZ10

no ikno, imean screen shots of on da tp2 like if it works well and worth installing.

Why do you need screenshots of it on the the Touch Pro2? It looks exactly the same as it does on every other Android device, except those with customized home screens

There is a list of issues above you can use to determine if it's worth installing or not. Really, it only takes a few minutes to do. You could have found out the answers yourself in the time it took you to make both posts
21st December 2009, 12:58 AM |#9  
seemles's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Derry
Thanks Meter: 9
 
Donate to Me
More
Awesome!
I 'm excited about this But def going to wait for a lil more stability before i experiment
21st December 2009, 01:30 AM |#10  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by EGOvoruhk

dbwun: You going to post a 2.01 package?

I'm ot in charge of the project, the project is basically a port from the topaz version. Once developers take hold of the project I'm sure the range of Android versions supported would increase.
21st December 2009, 01:38 AM |#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 49
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dbwun

I'm ot in charge of the project, the project is basically a port from the topaz version. Once developers take hold of the project I'm sure the range of Android versions supported would increase.

I know you're not, you just gathered and compiled the files together. If you read the thread the files came from, you'll see that some are running 2.01
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
android, rhodium

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes