FORUMS

[APP][DISCONTINUED] [VGA Program Tab for Manila 2.5 with HOME SCREEN Setting NOW]

1,457 posts
Thanks Meter: 16

By mkucuksari, Senior Member on 17th January 2010, 10:47 AM
Post Reply Email Thread

Hi to Everyone, 29/03/2010
Sorry for long delay returning back to my own thread
As you know, from the time that I opened that Thread, new Manila versions are released like 2012, 2013...
I have tested with Manila 2.5 2012, but not able to make it run properly (as already mentioned by some users at previous posts)
I am not a programmer. I only collect the knowledge and combine all of them to make things working properly.
Also during that time period, Cookie releases a very good tool (Cookie's Home Tab).
So according to me, there is no any more need for having a another special "Program Tab". Because of that reason I will not spend any time for porting this tab to new Manila versions.
I already explained every details that I know at first post at Manual Installation section.
Anyone who wants to continue this thread is wellcome.
I hope you understand me.
Thanks for everyone who gives support / interest to this thread.
Hoping to see you at some other new ones.
Bye

-- - - - - - -- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

First of all many thanks to “Gullum” who export Program Tab from Manila 2.1 , “Omnicronx” who finds a way to make a cab file to install new tabs without cooking, "stsoft" who explain how to add "Program Tab" at Home Setting Page . Without them, I won’t be able to do it. So all credits to them

Although it is UNINSTALLABLE But please do not forget that **INSTALL AT YOUR OWN RISK, AS STATED BELOW IT HAS SOME BUGS **

NOTE: If Auto installation does not work for you with any cabs, please check and be sure that you are using correct version. If the problem is still exist then please look at “Manual Installation” Section.

Auto Installation:
1. Before installation, take a back-up of “26948339_manila” file. (Just for safe )