FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[GUIDE] ~~[★The Complete Leo Flashing Video Guide★]~~ [Update 14/03/10]

1,905 posts
Thanks Meter: 14

By [★], Senior Member on 22nd January 2010, 05:54 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
★Useful Links★
MTTY Thread - MysticGenius [Bad Flash? Constant Hard Resets? Check Out This Thread From MG!]

★I Appreciate Comments, So If This Thread Helped You At All, Or If You Have Some Constructive Criticism, Then Post A Reply Letting Me Know★

★Hopefully this compilation of videos
I've been working on for the last week
or so should help you in any of your
queries about using HardSPL. Its designed
for complete noobies which dont know the
first thing about flashing.★

★Once you've watched a few, you will begin to
learn the different acronyms and be able to
recognize certain words and phrases in the
flashing process, but for now, heres a short
word list to get you started.★

★[Word List]★

LEOIMG.nbh/ruu_signed.nbh/[Randomname.nbh] - These are all the actual roms, the things you need to flash, usually they are called one of the first two names, but some rom chefs give their own names to the roms, but you can always distiguish which file you need as it will always be a "nbh" file and will always be the largest file in the archive/folder

SPL - Secondary Program Loader: Loads the actual OS. (The SPL is what lets you flash the different aspects of your device, however the stock SPL is 'CID Locked' which means only official releases from HTC can be installed.

HSPL -
A 'custom' SPL created by the dark forces team (bepe and cotulla), this is CID Unlocked and it lets you install custom roms and flash any radio. The reason it is called 'Hard' is because it stays on your device after a flash, unlike 'Soft' SPL which is removed after a flash.

RUU -
The official 'Rom Update Utility' from HTC which is used to do all your flashing from your pc, its essentialy a nice user interface for the SPL