FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Run nandroid-mobile.sh via adb! error. how to fix it?

14 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By bossyman15, Junior Member on 22nd January 2010, 07:21 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
i have followed the guide for rooting sprint hero to a letter
when it tells me to do back up in recovery mode (step 8) i press home button and i get this error Run nandroid-mobile.sh via adb!

i searched and searched this forum for answer to no avail.

so can you please help me with this?

thanks!
22nd January 2010, 07:24 PM |#2  
wtphoto's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Southfield, MI
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
try downloading the Fresh Kitchen and attemp to use it to do a backup. I have run into this a couple times and for some reason however the kitchen gets you into the recovery seems to get things to work properly.
22nd January 2010, 07:29 PM |#3  
abcdfv's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Wilmington, NC
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
The "with Google" phones have issues rooting straight to 1.5.2. Try 1.2.3., then update.
22nd January 2010, 07:35 PM |#4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bossyman15

i have followed the guide for rooting sprint hero to a letter
when it tells me to do back up in recovery mode (step 8) i press home button and i get this error Run nandroid-mobile.sh via adb!

i searched and searched this forum for answer to no avail.

so can you please help me with this?

thanks!

I ran across this issue recently myself. There was something wrong with my storage card. I manually backed up the storage card, formatted it, then I put the files back. After that, nandroid backup worked like a charm! ...and I have a "with Google" phone. Hope this helps...
22nd January 2010, 08:08 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Veldetta

I ran across this issue recently myself. There was something wrong with my storage card. I manually backed up the storage card, formatted it, then I put the files back. After that, nandroid backup worked like a charm! ...and I have a "with Google" phone. Hope this helps...

thanks that worked! expect i had to delete most of my stuff off my SD card.
22nd January 2010, 09:02 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag CA
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I've had that a few times. I found that plugging my phone to the charger solves it every time.
22nd January 2010, 11:44 PM |#7  
mrinehart93's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 309
 
More
I got that error once, and it was because I had renamed my Nandroid backup. Just rename it back to the original, and it'll be ok.
23rd January 2010, 04:50 AM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Also confirming that this worked, thanks alot.
23rd January 2010, 04:58 AM |#9  
Kcarpenter's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Clinton, TN
Thanks Meter: 147
 
More
Just a theory on why this might not work:
How much space do you have left on your SD cards?
Maybe there is not enough room to expand the zip file while it is restoring it.
23rd January 2010, 08:52 PM |#10  
theresthatguy's Avatar
Retired Forum Mod
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bossyman15

i have followed the guide for rooting sprint hero to a letter
when it tells me to do back up in recovery mode (step 8) i press home button and i get this error Run nandroid-mobile.sh via adb!

i searched and searched this forum for answer to no avail.

so can you please help me with this?

thanks!

I only got this error once when my sdcard did not have enough space for the backup. I would put money on that being your problem.
26th January 2010, 04:36 PM |#11  
docertabum's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 184
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by theresthatguy

I only got this error once when my sdcard did not have enough space for the backup. I would put money on that being your problem.

I can confirm that... make a space on your SD card to continue...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes