FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

HTC & Qualcomm Debug Tools

5,387 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,806
 
By xmoo, Retired Recognized Developer on 24th January 2010, 09:50 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
All credit goes to SjG for making this cab.

Basicly: this cab excist from apps who HTC & Cualcomm uses to test there units.
This cab excist of latest version of all the apps.
It will make 2 directories in your start menu "HTC Debug Tools" & "Qualcomm Tools".
It's dropped from the latest T-Mobile 2.02 Confidential Test ROM.

Remember using these apps, can fu ur phone up.
So be carefull.

Have fun

http://rapidshare.com/files/34053706...ebug_Tools.cab

No Mirrors please!
 
 
24th January 2010, 09:50 PM |#2  
xmoo's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Eindhoven
Thanks Meter: 1,806
 
More
A extra space, just in case
24th January 2010, 09:53 PM |#3  
Steve0007's Avatar
Inactive Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 7,069
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xmoo

All credit goes to SjG for making this cab.

Basicly: this cab excist from apps who HTC & Cualcomm uses to test there units.
This cab excist of latest version of all the apps.
It will make 2 directories in your start menu "HTC Debug Tools" & "Qualcomm Tools".
It's dropped from the latest T-Mobile 2.02 Confidential Test ROM.

Remember using these apps, can fu ur phone up.
So be carefull.

Have fun

http://rapidshare.com/files/34053706...ebug_Tools.cab

Xmoo,

What are HTC Debug Tools" & "Qualcomm Tools" exactly ?

Thanks
24th January 2010, 09:56 PM |#4  
xmoo's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Eindhoven
Thanks Meter: 1,806
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Steve0007

Xmoo,

What are HTC Debug Tools" & "Qualcomm Tools" exactly ?

Thanks

Tools thath HTC and Qualcoom use to test the Units/Devices.
Compass, FM transmitter, GPS etc... etc...
24th January 2010, 10:13 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Oops, already there.
24th January 2010, 10:16 PM |#6  
6Fg8's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator
Flag Vienna
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
why o why RS??? cant stand this crap anymore .... any other hoster available?
24th January 2010, 10:27 PM |#7  
xmoo's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Eindhoven
Thanks Meter: 1,806
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 6Fg8

why o why RS??? cant stand this crap anymore .... any other hoster available?

No mirrors please.
24th January 2010, 10:30 PM |#8  
starbase64's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,651
 
Donate to Me
More
Thumbs up
Hi,

many thanks.

with frienldy greet

starbase64
24th January 2010, 10:36 PM |#9  
Senior Member
Flag munich
Thanks Meter: 36
 
More
Here what I found

FM transmitter is not included in your version, "not implemented".

TVOUT does not work via the 3.5mm jack, none of the pins transmits a PAL composite signal.
24th January 2010, 11:08 PM |#10  
starbase64's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,651
 
Donate to Me
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by harddisk_wp

TVOUT does not work via the 3.5mm jack, none of the pins transmits a PAL composite signal.

Hi,

and via USB adapter?

with friendly greet

starbase64
24th January 2010, 11:44 PM |#11  
Senior Member
Flag munich
Thanks Meter: 36
 
More
Dont have a scope at home to test... will have one in maybe a week. but honestly, i doubt it - with the older mini-usb-custom-port by htc the vid signal was transferred on one of the extra pins AFAIR. theres simply no pins on the micro usb to put a vid signal through, maybe except the 5th GND pin.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes