FORUMS

Slacker Radio from leaked TMO HD2

101 posts
Thanks Meter: 18
 
By bobafuzz, Senior Member on 10th February 2010, 04:23 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
I found this over at PPCGeeks, finally be able to get rid of Pandora and its crappy UI =D. But I'm getting weird graphic glitch by the song titles, everything else seems to work well though. Maybe compatibility issue with 6.5.5 can someone try it out with 6.5 rom and see if you have the same issue?

Soft reset after install.

latest version here
10th February 2010, 09:40 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
More
just tried it. everything seems fine with me. using 6.5
10th February 2010, 09:52 PM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bobafuzz

I found this over at PPCGeeks, finally be able to get rid of Pandora and its crappy UI.

Does it require a subscription?
10th February 2010, 11:19 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tomc585

Does it require a subscription?

no. i just created an account within the app and that was it. works fine, except for the stupid 6 skips per hour limit (like pandora has).

if you want more features, you can upgrade, but the basic features are free and all you really need are basic features... unless you want to look at lyrics or something.
11th February 2010, 01:24 AM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
I might just reflash to 6.5, the bottom start button must be causing the graphic overlap. You can get around the 6 skips per hour thing by just changing station and change it back instead of using the skip button, couple of extra steps but hey it's free.
11th February 2010, 01:49 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag Chicagoland
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
Sweet! Thanks. Seems to work fine on my tmo tp2 with tmo 6.5. Kinda slow when you launch a station. But still cool.
11th February 2010, 02:27 AM |#7  
joedaddy713's Avatar
Member
Flag Pasadena, Tx
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
thanks working fine on my t-mobile tp2 with stock 6.5 upgrade
11th February 2010, 03:33 AM |#8  
Aaron McCarthy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
can someone post some screen shots?
11th February 2010, 03:50 AM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thumbs up thanks for the post
Hey thanks for the post... I'm gonna try now.
11th February 2010, 04:19 AM |#10  
sirphunkee's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator
Flag Austin, TX
Thanks Meter: 98
 
10
Donate to Me
More
11th February 2010, 04:22 AM |#11  
kal87's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
working perfectly on my AT&T Tilt2.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes