FORUMS

[SKN][Titanium] gchris Titanium V1.3.1 (WVGA-VGA-WQVGA-QVGA)

86 posts
Thanks Meter: 9
 
By gchris7, Member on 6th March 2010, 09:52 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
gchris Titanium V1.3.1

(WVGA-VGA-WQVGA-QVGA)


13/3/2010




From top to bottom the plugins i use are:

-System Panel ( Credits to dgaud007 ). Modified by me, to show Mbytes instead of percentages(%), also replaced sdc status with battery life + some other modifications.
-CClock (Credits to Microsoft :blink: ). Modified by me, to look like "hero clock", Wifi status added, new alarm display
-CHeroClock ( Credits to chriscsh ). Modified by me, completely removed the clock feature, no scripts running at the background(no mem or cpu usage) + some other modifications.
-CAppointments ( Credits to Microsoft ). Modified by me .
-CManilaMenu (Credits to kane159 ). Few small modifications by me.
-JMLLauncher (Credits to JMHL ). I use this as my fav contact launcher but it can do a lot more. Modified by me for bigger icons + a few other adjustments to fit my needs.
- Notifications ( Credits to larbke666 & megapinky ). New icons + other modifications.

Also credits to JMHL for his great JMLPanex and Mort for his MortScript!

Some hints and tips for the plugins(FAQ):

-System plugin
. It links to task manager & file explorer when you press the pages. You can change to your preference with chome editor (or just edit registry).

-Cclock plugin. I used that instead of some other fancy plugin mainly because you can make it link to samsung clock when you press it and still get the alarm icon when you set the alarm. Also memory usage is low.
In order to make it link to samsung alarm (or any alarmapp) when you press it, you need to change this in registry:
HKLM/software/microsoft/shell/rai/msclock. Replace the clock.exe with
"\windows\tclock.exe" on string 1

-Weather plugin
(chero clock). It will auto update everytime you connect to the internet. Delete auto_update_ weather.lnk from startup folder if you want to update manually. After you set your location, some times the icon folder gets reseted and you get some red X's instead of weather icons. You will have to set it again, go option->weather settings->icon , expand the CHeroClock folder, select the HTC folder and press ok. Also, if you press "reload" it will refresh whole titanium, this means that you don't have to soft reset or disable-enable titanium if you change something in the cpr or if something is buged.

-Calendar plugin. You can make it link to sumsung calendar instead of windows. SAme way as clock. Change this
HKLM/software/microsoft/shell/rai/MSCALENDAR
You need to replace: :MSPOUTLOOK calendar with:
"\windows\tcalendar.exe" /next
P.S. With "\windows\tcalendar.exe" /next it takes you to the current day.
With "\windows\tcalendar.exe" /all it takes you to your next appointment.
With "\windows\tcalendar.exe" /new it takes you to the appointment creation screen
Choose one...

-Apps plugin (Cmanilamenu) You will have to find icons for your fav. shortcuts. You can try the ones i use : Icons.rar

-Contacts plugin (JMLLauncher) There is a bug where it will only dial the area code if you have spaces between your number and the area code in your contact. One way to fix this is to remove this space in your contact editor and then re-add the contact to the plugin. An alternative way, incase you dont want to remove the space, is to go to the folder "Program Files\JMLLauncer\" , open the file JMLLauncher.pnx with notepad and remove the spaces between your numbers. Don NOT re-add the contact to the plugin this time. This will not effect your contact and it will dial the whole number.

-Notifications Plugin. If you get X instead of the email icon try this :
http://www.modaco.com/index.php?act=attach...st&id=43421

-Chinese Fonts. Incase you have a Chinese language rom and you have problems with the fonts (ex. squares in calendar), copy this file to your windows folder and restart titanium: Chinese font fix

Installation:

1) Disable Titanium.
2) Install SDKCerts.cab (included in rar)
3) Install "gchrisTitanium V1.3.1cab" to device memory!
4) Soft reset.
5) Enable Titanium.

Un-installation:

1) Disable Titanium.
2) Soft reset.
3) Uninstall gchrisTitanium V1.3.1

Disclaimer:
This should work with any device with a wvga-vga-wqvga-qvga resolution and it should also work with 6.5.* versions of windows. Although i cannot guaranty that this will work for you, at all! Install at your own risk! I take no responsibilty. :P

Download:
gchrisTitanium V1.3.1.rar (WVGA-VGA-WQVGA-QVGA) 13/3/2010

Older versions.
gchrisTitanium V1.3.rar
gchris_Titanium_v1.1.rar
gchris-titanium-v1.2.rar + hotfix_MortScript.rar
gchris_Titanium_v1.2.1.rar -------- gchrisTitanium_V1.2_WQVGA.cab (By ock)


Changelog:

v1.2
-All in one cab. jmlpanex and mortscript is now included in gchrisTitaniumV1.2.cab.
-Support for all languages.
-Weather auto update added(Lots of thanks to wei2005yh). weather will be updated every time you go online. Takes around 600kb of memory (Delete auto_update_ weather.lnk from startup folder if you don't want it.)
-Font changed on notification plugin.
-Graphical changes on Cclock plugin.
-Several other small tweaks.


v1.2.1
-Fixed a typo that prevented you from running mortscript files. (No need to install this version if you installed v1.2 + hotfix_MortScript.reg)


v1.3
-Support for all resolutions (WVGA-VGA-WQVGA-QVGA) (Alot of thanks to the people that helped me test it.)
-Theme selection added. You can choose between White-Black-Full Black. Press the right soft key (theme) while viewing clock plugin.
-System plugin. Replaced SDC display with Battery status. Icons added in expanded view. Visual fixes.
-Clock plugin. Wifi status added, new icon for alarm.
-Notifications plugin. New icons (credits to rpereira). Recolored-resized by me.
-Several other small tweaks.


v1.3.1 You dont really need to install this update if you already have v1.3 and got no problems adding apps and contacts.
-Finally fixed the multilanguage rom problem. (Not being able to add apps and contacts)
-Corrected some typos.


Please report any bugs!
The Following User Says Thank You to gchris7 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift gchris7 Ad-Free
6th March 2010, 10:18 AM |#2  
wess786's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag The Netherlands
Thanks Meter: 132
 
More
I'm going to test it right now, feedback is coming to you as soon as possible.

My mobile phone: SE (Sony Ericsson) Xperia X1.
6th March 2010, 10:31 AM |#3  
wess786's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag The Netherlands
Thanks Meter: 132
 
More
Works on Xperia X1!
Nevermind got it.
6th March 2010, 12:23 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag keratsini
Thanks Meter: 289
 
Donate to Me
More
Super skin
It works also on my diamond.
Thanks a lot
6th March 2010, 12:57 PM |#5  
tsalta's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 728
 
Donate to Me
More
I try the Theme is very good i mean its fast and its good for everyday use i just set everything to my needs and then i found a problem with the weather so i uninstall it.

The problem is that the weather not using the My Location services OK this mean i need to add my city manualy i did it Bulgaria city Rousse when i click update its give me error city code etc.. ok then i try to add another Bulgarian City i add city Varna and update the weather then the weather was updatet but the Icons of the weather missed for examole the weather is show like SNOW and the icon for that weather was just one big red circle with X also i chek the whole week no matter what is the weather is always with this red X like error.

Hope to help you with that info
6th March 2010, 01:23 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 43
 
More
Thanks for your work.
Lovely to see that you are updating your theme. Thanks a lot.
6th March 2010, 01:40 PM |#7  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tsalta

I try the Theme is very good i mean its fast and its good for everyday use i just set everything to my needs and then i found a problem with the weather so i uninstall it.

The problem is that the weather not using the My Location services OK this mean i need to add my city manualy i did it Bulgaria city Rousse when i click update its give me error city code etc.. ok then i try to add another Bulgarian City i add city Varna and update the weather then the weather was updatet but the Icons of the weather missed for examole the weather is show like SNOW and the icon for that weather was just one big red circle with X also i chek the whole week no matter what is the weather is always with this red X like error.

Hope to help you with that info

Read the hints and tips (faq) i wrote. The solution is there.
6th March 2010, 02:27 PM |#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 43
 
More
So, I have been playing around with your theme.
It seems like an excellent piece of work.

Here are my humble suggestions:
1) Having to find the *.png for each application is really a pain and basically makes it very tough to add/remove apps on the fly. Perhaps you could provide in the CAB a folder with the most commonly used png icons. That would at least solve some of the problems.

2) It would be nice to have addittional pages. I Am not sure titanium allows for that. But, in its current form, the UI feels rather bare when compare to other available UIs.

Again, excellent work. I believe this is by far the best Titanium theme available at the moment.
6th March 2010, 02:51 PM |#9  
mirost1's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Blagoevgrad
Thanks Meter: 587
 
More
I i am not very good at this so let me ask - if i want to use this on my HTC Touch2/Mega what must i do, i must disable Touch flo right?
6th March 2010, 02:57 PM |#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 43
 
More
-Disable Sense UI/TouchFLO3d (DO NOT enable titanium).

-Install CAB (and SDKcherts if needed).

-Restart, as prompted at the end of install

-Start Titanium.
6th March 2010, 03:18 PM |#11  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nsane

So, I have been playing around with your theme.
It seems like an excellent piece of work.

Here are my humble suggestions:
1) Having to find the *.png for each application is really a pain and basically makes it very tough to add/remove apps on the fly. Perhaps you could provide in the CAB a folder with the most commonly used png icons. That would at least solve some of the problems.

2) It would be nice to have addittional pages. I Am not sure titanium allows for that. But, in its current form, the UI feels rather bare when compare to other available UIs.

Again, excellent work. I believe this is by far the best Titanium theme available at the moment.

1) I've posted some nice icons. See hints and tips.
2) Sorry, but thats not possible with titanium.

Glad you like it.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
cursor, skin, titanium, vga, wqvga qvga, wvga

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes