FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[Radio] Baseband 2.41.04.02.03 | For Fresh Rom 2.0b

1,325 posts
Thanks Meter: 693
 
By flipzmode, Retired Recognized Developer on 8th March 2010, 05:28 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Geek for Me is proud to release:

Updated Radio.img for Android 2.1 (radio version 2.41.04.02.03) for Fresh Rom 2.0b

Thanks to toast for the moral support, and for being the first to test this on his phone. Haha.
  • This has only been tested and confirmed as working on Fresh 2.0b
  • Flashing an updated radio will typically give you better battery life and better signal
  • This won't fix any current problems with the 2.x roms, but it will make your phone more effecient
  • Don't hold me responsible if you brick your phone
  • Don't flash this unless you have a CDMA Hero
  • I wouldn't flash this unless you are on Fresh 2.0b
  • In case you are wondering, our stock one is 1.04.01.09.21
Check this post for how to flash it: How To: Flash a Radio Update Sprint HTC Hero


DOWNLOAD: http://geekfor.me/downloads/radio-241040203



 
 
8th March 2010, 05:36 PM |#2  
corybucher's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 107
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by flipzmode

Geek for Me is proud to release:

Updated Radio.img for Android 2.1 (radio version 2.41.04.02.03) for Fresh Rom 2.0b

Thanks to toast for the moral support, and for being the first to test this on his phone. Haha.

  • This has only been tested and confirmed as working on Fresh 2.0b
  • Flashing an updated radio will typically give you better battery life and better signal
  • This won't fix any current problems with the 2.x roms, but it will make your phone more effecient
  • Don't hold me responsible if you brick your phone
  • Don't flash this unless you have a CDMA Hero
  • I wouldn't flash this unless you are on Fresh 2.0b
  • In case you are wondering, our stock one is 1.04.01.09.21
Check this post for how to flash it: How To: Flash a Radio Update Sprint HTC Hero


DOWNLOAD: http://geekfor.me/downloads/radio-241040203



So just a quick question, if I flash this and for some reason I want to restore back to a previous rom will this affect me from doing so?
8th March 2010, 05:57 PM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
howcome the version in your screenshot is 2.41.05.02.03 ?
8th March 2010, 05:58 PM |#4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
its a typo mine matches the screen shot
8th March 2010, 05:59 PM |#5  
david279's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Orleans
Thanks Meter: 1,900
 
Donate to Me
More
Might this finally make my phone show its connected to rev. a? You know know that bug..
8th March 2010, 06:01 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag Naples, FL
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
I am waiting on the answer about rolling back to 1.5 roms
8th March 2010, 06:03 PM |#7  
david279's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Orleans
Thanks Meter: 1,900
 
Donate to Me
More
@linkinx64 its a radio update. I dont see why i would be compatible....just saying.
8th March 2010, 06:04 PM |#8  
Quote:
Originally Posted by david279

Might this finally make my phone show its connected to rev. a? You know know that bug..

That was fixed by using the Sprint RUU 1.56. Guide/Download
8th March 2010, 06:05 PM |#9  
david279's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Orleans
Thanks Meter: 1,900
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by crunchybutternut

That was fixed by using the Sprint RUU 1.56. Guide/Download

Didn't fix mines buddy
8th March 2010, 06:06 PM |#10  
Senior Member
Flag Naples, FL
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by david279

@linkinx64 its a radio update. I dont see why i would be compatible....just saying.

did u mean incompatible? or compatible?
8th March 2010, 06:07 PM |#11  
david279's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Orleans
Thanks Meter: 1,900
 
Donate to Me
More
sorry yea incompatible.....we all mess up sometimes.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes