FORUMS

Magician Radio Roms and down/upgrade procedure (fix Bad Radio error )

69 posts
Thanks Meter: 5
 
By ala_borbe, Member on 19th June 2010, 09:08 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
Here you go, ive packed few Magician Radio ROMs to solve problems with Cotulla's ROMs (fix bad radio error in Cotulla's roms)


1. Download ROMs
2. Extract somewhere
3. put Magician in Bootloader mode and connect to pc
(press and hold [Camera button]+[Power/Suspend button] and use stylus pen to reset device (do not release other buttons until you see number 1.0x on bottom on the screen)!
4. run MaUpgadeUt_noID.exe
5. Hard Reset the device (hold [Power/Suspend button] and press reset with stylus pen)

Download:
Radio 1.01.00
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=LETTAUFT

Radio 1.05.00
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=V4DOMWWH

Radio 1.10.00
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=OAY8WVE5

Radio 1.11.00
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=J04F1QUJ

Radio 1.12.00 (most common)
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=4W0LZQF0

Radio 1.12.10
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=HTW724L8

Radio 1.13.00 (not compatible with Cotulla Roms - Do not flash)
(however, if you have flashed it just reflash with some other 1.12.XX)
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=PR3V6TAJ


If any problems, please report here
and im not responsible to any damage made by this radio roms
all radio roms tested on both of my Magicians (SPV M500 [PM10B] and XDA Mini [PM10A])

Thanks to conflipper for mirror for roms and thx to all at xda developers
shipped rom list
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=661854

PIM Backup latest version
Attached Files
File Type: rar PIM Backup.rar - [Click for QR Code] (320.1 KB, 675 views)
20th June 2010, 02:33 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
nice post, this should be really helpful for those without the required radio for cotulla's roms
25th June 2010, 08:00 PM |#3  
brewhoxs's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag METROPOLIS PT.2: "Scenes From A Memory".
Thanks Meter: 16
 
Donate to Me
More
This is maybe really helpful, nice thread for Magician radio roms collection
8th July 2010, 10:34 PM |#4  
OP Member
Flag BIH
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Flash 1.13.00 rom To Cotulla's ROM
ok, yesterday i had some free time so i decided to see what happens if i flash radio 1.13.00 on Cotulla's 3.06.00 WWE? why he decided that its no good for his rom?

so i took a radio 1.13.00 and change header so that rom "see" some other version (i changed it to 1.12.13 ), and i did that... after a flashing i see no change bt on-off works almost every time, flight mode sometimes works sometime not
reception was same, battery drain also the same, sms works, gprs not tested...

if you want to try for yourself, here is how you can:

1. Download Radio 1.13.00 from first post and extract
2. Download some hex editor and open radio_.nbf
3. Locate and change bytes

#1. 13 0D 35 34 and change to 12 0D 34 37 (start offset 0x0000002b)
#2. 46 34 65 17 16 34 67 11 change to 12 37 66 16 42 66 3D 16 (start offset 0x00000078)



First patch corrects version, other fix checksum

4. save radio_.nbf, go to Bootloader and flash your phone
you may notice version change


5. Enjoy radio 1.13.00 on Cotulla roms

or download mine already modded version
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=3V0UF72H

and im not responsible to any damage made by this radio roms
use at your own risk (i have flashed and still using this )

If you want to go back to old radio rom, download from first post and reflash your radio!

10th July 2010, 05:43 AM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
is there any advantage upgrading to 1.13?
10th July 2010, 07:47 AM |#6  
OP Member
Flag BIH
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
hello
no, i did not notice any difference , that is why i have shared with you guys, maybe you see something that i did not...
11th July 2010, 03:04 AM |#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ala_borbe

no, i did not notice any difference , that is why i have shared with you guys, maybe you see something that i did not...

I'm really fighting an urge to just upgrade because it has a higher number.

I need to hard reset making it a good time to upgrade radio but I also want to wait for G10 before Hard resetting. Torn right now.
20th July 2010, 10:46 AM |#8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
hi guys I tried radio 1.13 on Cotulla's O5 before (I flashed it before flashing Cotulla's ROM), 1 very prominent problem - call being cut off after 1 minute mark, randomly... I have yet to confirm the reason, but the ROM is highly suspicious... currently trying 1.12.1
23rd July 2010, 10:36 AM |#9  
philiplam's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Happy Valley
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ashy

hi guys I tried radio 1.13 on Cotulla's O5 before (I flashed it before flashing Cotulla's ROM), 1 very prominent problem - call being cut off after 1 minute mark, randomly... I have yet to confirm the reason, but the ROM is highly suspicious... currently trying 1.12.1

I think if you upgrade Cotulla's rom with a phone that has radio 1.13 it won't work? It will complain version difference.

This hex-edit method is the first solution so far I see. And also Cotulla's web site says the rom needs 1.12 or 3.00+. I haven't seen 3.00+ rom around...?

Well, the current radio 1.12 has two problems for me.

(1) Bluetooth will auto off after soft reset (it says it's on but it's not. I need to turn it off and on afterwards to make my hardsfree connect)
(2) Call waiting needs to press "hold" button to take, and by the way, the phone thinks that you have missed a call and the original call at hold. Re-hold will get back the first line. By the way, after the first line hung up your second incoming line will be gone as well.

So do you all experience the same problem or is there any solution to my problems with the new 1.13 rom I would be glad to know.

Cheers,

Phil
23rd July 2010, 10:40 AM |#10  
philiplam's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Happy Valley
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chansthename

I'm really fighting an urge to just upgrade because it has a higher number.

I need to hard reset making it a good time to upgrade radio but I also want to wait for G10 before Hard resetting. Torn right now.

You are not alone.

I am also waiting for a good G10 before my hard reset.

Actually I think a lot of us are waiting.

28th July 2010, 10:43 AM |#11  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by philiplam

I think if you upgrade Cotulla's rom with a phone that has radio 1.13 it won't work? It will complain version difference.

Cheers,

Phil

nope I did it without any problem... errr....
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
bad radio, radio flash, radio rom, radio upgrade, upgrade

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes