FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[Rom][32b] - [32a][3.22][6.35] CM6 - FroyoRedux Mod v1.9.5 (09/15/2010) Froyo Supreme

1,330 posts
Thanks Meter: 6
 
By alan090, Senior Member on 18th July 2010, 11:04 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
This is a fully functioning Froyo Rom based off CM6 Latest Nightly Build

please post any issues you may have here - not in cyanogen mod, as my changes may have been the cause

always recommend that you backup whatever you need - wipe and then install - as I am now using the data partition for some apps

to enable overclock greater than 576mhz see this thread for alternate kernels
note : let me know what frequencies you have problems at though so I can judge for future oc better if you choose to use these - NOTE: has not been updated lately and these OC kernels may or may not work - I just use 576 mhz

Dumfuqs Kernel Corner!

Using the 710mhz kernel I can get Mflops on linpack with JIT enabled of >= 4.8




Here are the Links! :
After Each Update I always recommend a wipe if any problems are experienced - though u may not have too

32A - 3.22 Radio ( Eg. - Rogers HTC Magic and Rogers HTC Dream)

If YOU DO NOT WANT BLACK CLOCK THEN MAKE SURE TO CHANGE THE SETTINGS IN CYANOGEN SETTINGS!!!

FroyoRedux-1.9.5-32a.zip - 64.4 Mb

32B - 2.XX Radio (Eg. - MT3G, G1, MT3G 1.2)

If YOU DO NOT WANT BLACK CLOCK THEN MAKE SURE TO CHANGE THE SETTINGS IN CYANOGEN SETTINGS!!!

FroyoRedux-1.9.5-32b.zip - 64.4 Mb


Optional Themes :
Sense Style Theme : 195-sense_theme.zip - 3.1 Mb

Galaxy S Style Theme : 195-Galaxy_theme.zip - 3.2 Mb




(if you are not using 6.35 radio then disregard this section!! for magic 6.35 radio only!)
32a - 6.35 Radio Patch
carz_6.35_v0.67-signed.zip - 3.3 Mb
camera does not work - please report issues to carz via his thread in this forum


You must be using cursors modified recovery for it to install proper - 6.35 recovery image download

Code:
fastboot flash recovery recovery-RA-Magic32A-6.35-v1.6.2.img
Flash the recovery on the new radio only!!

Droid Basement Blog - Pershoot Source
CM Source
Carz Source

Credits - Thanks to Cyanogen, Pershoot, Bcrook, anderweb, dumfuq,carz and everyone who helped make this possible!! thanks as it is your work that made this possible
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1.png
Views:	1471
Size:	19.7 KB
ID:	392756   Click image for larger version

Name:	2.jpg
Views:	1472
Size:	31.2 KB
ID:	392757   Click image for larger version

Name:	3.jpg
Views:	1298
Size:	19.7 KB
ID:	392758   Click image for larger version

Name:	4.png
Views:	1187
Size:	31.1 KB
ID:	392759   Click image for larger version

Name:	5.jpg
Views:	1474
Size:	32.4 KB
ID:	392760   Click image for larger version

Name:	6.png
Views:	1237
Size:	24.9 KB
ID:	392761   Click image for larger version

Name:	7.jpg
Views:	1082
Size:	30.9 KB
ID:	392762  
 
 
18th July 2010, 11:18 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 164
 
More
First
Thank you for the rom . will check it out!
18th July 2010, 11:57 AM |#3  
stlouie65's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chesapeake, Virginia
Thanks Meter: 257
 
More
Second

Installing now
18th July 2010, 12:20 PM |#4  
Junior Member
Flag Bay Area
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hah! and I thought I was going to bed. lol
Thanks!
18th July 2010, 12:30 PM |#5  
stlouie65's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chesapeake, Virginia
Thanks Meter: 257
 
More
First thoughts, AWESOME

I haven't installed anything and this ROM has IMPRESSED me like no other.

Logging into Market now, will advise when getting my apps fully recovered.
18th July 2010, 12:34 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag Birmingham
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
This looks GREAT

Once they get apps2sd for EXT 2 working I will try this...
18th July 2010, 01:03 PM |#7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Awesome dude. Thanks alot. Been looking for CM 614mhz kernel for a while.

Does wifi work on this ROM?

Every other nightly i have flashed has had no wifi
18th July 2010, 01:17 PM |#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 134
 
More
ok iam trying this rom now.
i hope it havent got memory leak issues like i had with all cm roms.
will give feedback soon!

//Nick
18th July 2010, 01:25 PM |#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 134
 
More
my impressions:

i dont find this rom good man.. sorrym
wifi works.

but this thing got memoryleak issues too as the original cm rom.

when everything is killed i got 23 mb free ram !!!!
this is sooooo low.
so everytime i left an app the homescreen is restarting every time
if you fix the memory leak issues it would be great!!!!!

//Nick

EDIT: who wants to see the memory leak and everytime restarts homescreen ?
pm me for my msn and i will show you at cam..
18th July 2010, 02:16 PM |#10  
Michaelr219's Avatar
Senior Member
Never Never Land...
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nickislauw

my impressions:

i dont find this rom good man.. sorrym
wifi works.

but this thing got memoryleak issues too as the original cm rom.

when everything is killed i got 23 mb free ram !!!!
this is sooooo low.
so everytime i left an app the homescreen is restarting every time
if you fix the memory leak issues it would be great!!!!!

//Nick

EDIT: who wants to see the memory leak and everytime restarts homescreen ?
pm me for my msn and i will show you at cam..

its all in how you set the rom up...
personally, this rom flies...

using:
no jit (havent played with it yet)
- swap (swapper 2, partition option unchecked, 32mb w/ 30 swappiness)
- no compcache

the only problems i have soo far is...
- surface dithering cant be disabled,
- cant increase

other than the few apps i didnt like (deleted them with titanium)
everything else is golden, solid work sir
18th July 2010, 02:18 PM |#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 134
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Michaelr219

its all in how you set the rom up...
personally, this rom flies...

using:
no jit (havent played with it yet)
- swap (swapper 2, partition option unchecked, 32mb w/ 30 swappiness)
- no compcache

the only problems i have soo far is...
- surface dithering cant be disabled,
- cant increase

other than the few apps i didnt like (deleted them with titanium)
everything else is golden, solid work sir

ok i got 128 mb swap on my mem card but how do i enable it in CM???
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes