FORUMS

[ROM] [20/06] Pre-rooted Stock Froyo (2.29.405.5) [Optional mods]

1,148 posts
Thanks Meter: 242
 
By teppic74, Retired Recognized Developer on 3rd September 2010, 10:13 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
31st October 2010, 07:59 AM |#1221  
Znuff's Avatar
Member
Flag Neptun
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Hi.

I'm having some weird issues with 2 applications lately after rebooting the phone:

1. Swype. I always have to go back in settings and re-check the Swype input method to be available. Can't figure out why.

2. Switch Pro Widget. After each reboot, I have to re-install the application to get the widget back. Each time I reboot, the application remains installed but the widget dissapears, forcing me to reinstall it.

Anyone ever experienced such issues?
31st October 2010, 08:26 AM |#1222  
Junior Member
Flag KNZ
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Znuff

Hi.

I'm having some weird issues with 2 applications lately after rebooting the phone:

1. Swype. I always have to go back in settings and re-check the Swype input method to be available. Can't figure out why.

2. Switch Pro Widget. After each reboot, I have to re-install the application to get the widget back. Each time I reboot, the application remains installed but the widget dissapears, forcing me to reinstall it.

Anyone ever experienced such issues?

1. I've got the same problem with other 3rd-party keyboards.
31st October 2010, 09:01 AM |#1223  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 664
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Znuff

Hi.

I'm having some weird issues with 2 applications lately after rebooting the phone:

1. Swype. I always have to go back in settings and re-check the Swype input method to be available. Can't figure out why.

2. Switch Pro Widget. After each reboot, I have to re-install the application to get the widget back. Each time I reboot, the application remains installed but the widget dissapears, forcing me to reinstall it.

Anyone ever experienced such issues?

try to move these apps to the internal memory.
31st October 2010, 09:49 AM |#1224  
madd0g's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 892
 
More
I got Swiftkey, no problems on internal memory (a2sd+). Same thing for Switch Pro.
31st October 2010, 10:27 AM |#1225  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Thanks for all the work on this rom its really appreciated! Been using it since day one and it is awesome no reboot or force close.
Thanks again

Sent from my HTC Desire using XDA App
31st October 2010, 10:46 AM |#1226  
Znuff's Avatar
Member
Flag Neptun
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Actually I fixed my issue with Swype, but I still have the issue with SwitchPro :(
31st October 2010, 07:57 PM |#1227  
Senior Member
Flag Sofia
Thanks Meter: 65
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Znuff

Actually I fixed my issue with Swype, but I still have the issue with SwitchPro :(

I also have SwitchPro and I need to remove and add widget just when I update the app. Why don't you try to uninstall the app and clear its data and then reinstall it?
31st October 2010, 08:02 PM |#1228  
spitjo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 158
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wolfeno

Do we need new powersaving modpack for this kernel?

Sent from my HTC Desire using XDA App

I'd like to know that too
I flashed the upated rom then powersaving mod and updated apps.
Can i flash the sd speed fixing kernel safely? And have i to reflash powersaving mod?
Also i'd like to know if the rom creator tried the kernel and if he suggests to flash it or not.

Sent from my HTC Desire using XDA App
31st October 2010, 10:14 PM |#1229  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 883
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by spitjo

I'd like to know that too
I flashed the upated rom then powersaving mod and updated apps.
Can i flash the sd speed fixing kernel safely? And have i to reflash powersaving mod?
Also i'd like to know if the rom creator tried the kernel and if he suggests to flash it or not.

I've been using this kernel for a few days now with no problems.

the-fallen has a separate thread in this forum for discussion of this kernel, so that would be a good place for questions about it. However, he did post in this thread that you should not need to reflash the powersaving modpack.
1st November 2010, 09:29 PM |#1230  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by the-fallen

...
I think there is no other way than replacing the kernel.
...

as reported in some other threads, it looks like the max read ahead is tunable through sysfs, e.g.:
Code:
echo 128 > /sys/devices/virtual/bdi/179:0/read_ahead_kb
seems to improve the SD speed for me ...

@teppic74:
why not including this into one of the existing packs?

edit: using /sys/block/mmcblk0/bdi/read_ahead_kb should do as well ...
2nd November 2010, 01:08 AM |#1231  
mmorpheus1's Avatar
Member
Flag A Galaxy Far Far Away!!!
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Anyone using Radio 32.48.00.32U_5.11.05.14 with this rom.

i ask as i am using Radio 32.44.00.32U_5.09.05.30_2 and get failed sms occasionally.

wondering if the new radio could fix the issue i have ???

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
froyo, rooted, stock

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes