FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[Q] Angry Birds

37 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By Bungholio, Member on 5th September 2010, 08:52 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
18th December 2010, 06:45 PM |#31  
Cobra281's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ohsaka

Check this out....

http://pastebin.com/TRCKfaC6 (attached file also)

Create this as 'angrybirds.sh'. Run from terminal as root, adb shell, or using gscript. It flips the permission on part of the 3d system. (thanks ezTerry!) It makes AB run much smoother, and returns permission to original state when AB exits.

The initial startup screen will be messed up. Lock the screen, then unlock to get past that point.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ohsaka

Here is how to get it as an icon with script wrapper...

1) Install Gscript.apk
2) Create folder /sdcard/gscript
3) Save angrybirds.sh.txt as /sdcard/gscript/angrybirds.sh (remove .txt)
4) Delete any existing angry bird shortcut from desktops
5) Run Gscript, hit MENU, Add Script, Load File button, pick "angrybirds.sh" (if it doesnt show up in list, you didnt put it in correct folder, repeat step 2&3)
6) Make sure "Needs SU" is checked, then click Save
7) Hit HOME button, long press desktop, pick Shortcut, Gscript, "angrybirds"

BOOM, you now have an icon that will run angry birds from the script.

Remember!!! When you start the game, you will get a black/messed up screen... You have to hit END to lock phone, then unlock phone for game to come up. (sometime you may have to lock/unlock a couple times)

thanks Ohsaka! i love this game!
 
 
21st December 2010, 12:14 PM |#32  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
Donate to Me
More
Hey - I always read and never really have anything to give back. Well now I am hoping I can help.

Using the information in the previous posts I managed to get Angry Birds working OK-ISH.

However.

By Installing SETCPU bumping it up to 614MHZ

& AdFree -

SetCPU & AdFree is available in the Market (SetCPU is available for FREE via XDA forums)

AdFree - Removes the Ads in the upper right corner.
SETCPU - Overclocks the CPU to boost speed.

Good luck guys.
23rd December 2010, 05:58 PM |#33  
Neitmrh15's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hudson, NH
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
I tried the script with AdFree and my CPU set to 576 (as high as it goes currently) and it's still pretty jerky, but certainly more playable than it was.
29th December 2010, 10:49 PM |#34  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
the game shows up but i can only see about 1cm at the top of the screen,
no amount of locking and unlocking fixes it
30th December 2010, 12:26 AM |#35  
Senior Member
Flag Fort Worth
Thanks Meter: 351
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by konnspiracy

the game shows up but i can only see about 1cm at the top of the screen,
no amount of locking and unlocking fixes it

Did u use ahsaka's instructions on second page for the icon with wrapper? Works fine for me. Takes a few lock unlocks but works fine

Sent from my HTC Magic using XDA App
5th January 2011, 10:15 PM |#36  
MFZ22's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
I installed Angry Birds Lite on my G1 ( Cyanogen Mod 5.0.8 ) and it runs very well. It's much better than the full version cause that ran very slow for me -- even with the gscript mod. The problems with running the lite version are white textures and sometimes the images doesn't fit the screen, but at least it runs fast.
2nd February 2011, 12:41 AM |#37  
foxtrickle's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by konnspiracy

the game shows up but i can only see about 1cm at the top of the screen,
no amount of locking and unlocking fixes it

Same thing here. G1 with SuperD. Yes, ran with the script, no difference

Quote:
Originally Posted by MFZ22

I installed Angry Birds Lite on my G1 ( Cyanogen Mod 5.0.8 ) and it runs very well. It's much better than the full version cause that ran very slow for me -- even with the gscript mod. The problems with running the lite version are white textures and sometimes the images doesn't fit the screen, but at least it runs fast.

Where did you find the Lite version? Is it only available for 2.x?
2nd February 2011, 08:58 AM |#38  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I've managed to shoot 1 bird! but then it crashed! and that also was after a long loading time! =/ sux!
6th February 2011, 04:41 AM |#39  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 61
 
More
any1 play the newest version with the graphics toggle? ive got it on my girls g1 and it runs ok, i suppose... speed wise.

any1 able to kill any pigs? ive slammed head on into pigs and they arent dying. any of them.
10th February 2011, 06:27 PM |#40  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
This script is really helping, thanks!
11th February 2011, 02:29 AM |#41  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I tryed Andry Birds 1.5.1 on my G1 (radio 2.22.27.08 and hboot 1.33.0013d) ROM Froyo Yoshi 2.0. I turned off Background and sound. It works very well.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes