FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[Q] Samsung Fascinate 16 digit password?

54 posts
Thanks Meter: 12
 
By nitroxeno, Member on 15th October 2010, 06:05 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
Does anyone know the 16-Digit Password for the Fascinate? I have tried brute forcing it with almost every known samsung password but none work! Does anyone know the method used to retrieve the password? Is it done by dumping a specific memory range or do these passwords just get leaked by samsung? Willing to pay for the password at this point if anyone can point me in the right direction. TIA!
 
 
15th October 2010, 10:08 AM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I too like to know.

Sent from my SCH-I500 using Tapatalk
22nd October 2010, 01:28 AM |#3  
pkopalek's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Buffalo, NY
Thanks Meter: 101
 
More
Where is it asking for this password?
22nd October 2010, 01:59 AM |#4  
ksizzle9's Avatar
Senior Member
Knoxville
Thanks Meter: 42
 
More
I dont understand what password you are talking about

Sent from my SCH-I500 using XDA App
22nd October 2010, 08:27 AM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
It's needed to change specific settings/service programming in QPST/QXDM and other CDMA tools.

Sent from my SCH-I500 using Tapatalk
25th October 2010, 03:28 AM |#6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
+1 and bump. The Samsung EPIC/default password doesn't work for this one. Looking for it for some QXDM stuffs
26th October 2010, 02:31 AM |#7  
black7's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
More
None of the known Samsung ones out there seems to work, unfortunately.
26th October 2010, 02:42 AM |#8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by black7

None of the known Samsung ones out there seems to work, unfortunately.

yeah, so this is completely unknown at this time. Can you find this info from looking @ phone files or filesystem? Or does it need to come direct from an insider at Samsung ?

-zanza
26th October 2010, 05:45 PM |#9  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
MOD EDIT: Upfront sales not permitted on XDA
26th October 2010, 06:51 PM |#10  
black7's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nitroxeno

I have the password now... But I had to pay $50 bux for it. If anyone wants to buy it off me you can buy it MOD EDIT: No sales upfront for $15

$15 is worth it to me, if you can prove that you have it and it works!
26th October 2010, 07:30 PM |#11  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Attached is a screenshot taken on ipchicken. As you can see im getting a sprint dns pool and the model is showing SCH-I500. I guess I could have faked this by tethering the phone to another phone already on sprint, but this is the best proof I can think of.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	snap20101026_142216.jpg
Views:	654
Size:	32.0 KB
ID:	427343  
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes