FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[Instructions] Xperia X8 Root

2,005 posts
Thanks Meter: 5,928
 
By Bin4ry, Recognized Developer on 17th October 2010, 09:39 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
17th October 2010, 10:52 PM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wolfilein

use the one in this zip file:

Yes!!!
Now it's rooted
Thanks a million m8!
17th October 2010, 11:14 PM |#12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 53
 
Donate to Me
More
@all please read post 2
17th October 2010, 11:21 PM |#13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Or use this:
SuperOneClick V1.5 with new SU and SuperUser.apk
Attached Files
File Type: zip X8win.zip - [Click for QR Code] (1.05 MB, 3634 views)
The Following User Says Thank You to adizonevic For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift adizonevic Ad-Free
18th October 2010, 12:25 AM |#14  
Bin4ry's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Schwelm (NRW)
Thanks Meter: 5,928
 
Donate to Me
More
Corrected first post. Sorry for errors
18th October 2010, 12:38 PM |#15  
Member
Flag sidoarjo
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
It's work, thank you very much guys.
18th October 2010, 03:41 PM |#16  
DerEineDa's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 419
 
Donate to Me
More
Yes, it works perfectly. Thank you!
18th October 2010, 04:12 PM |#17  
propc's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 130
 
Donate to Me
More
how to unroot it in case I want to send for warranty?
18th October 2010, 04:23 PM |#18  
Bin4ry's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Schwelm (NRW)
Thanks Meter: 5,928
 
Donate to Me
More
to unroot just remove the su and the superuser.apk with rootexplorer or with adb.

Regards
Bin4ry
18th October 2010, 10:30 PM |#19  
DerEineDa's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 419
 
Donate to Me
More
Is it normal that the root is only temporarely? When I restart the device, I have to run "SuperOneClick.exe" again before I can do "su" on adb shell.
18th October 2010, 10:37 PM |#20  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
thanks
i just rooted my x8...
thank you guys....
now that its rooted, i tried for wifi tethering...
it is showing "no netfilter"
Is there anyway to overcome this problem......
19th October 2010, 06:23 AM |#21  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
mine stuck at...

Killing ADB Server...

OK

Starting ADB Server...
* daemon not running. starting it now on port 5037 *
* daemon started successfully *

OK

Waiting for device...

i'm using win7 32bit, any experts have got any ideas??
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes