FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Scoot CyanogenMod 6.1.2 (RLS6) [16.03.2011]

600 posts
Thanks Meter: 180
 
By scooter1556, Senior Member on 19th October 2010, 08:04 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Scoot CyanogenMod 6.1.2 RLS6

This is a build i have compiled from the official CyanogenMod source files and adapted for Kaiser/Vogue. Feel free to give it a go at your own risk!

All the usual things are working.

**THIS BUILD WORKS BEST WITH RECENT 2.6.32 KERNELS**

The build includes all the latest modules for the latest 2.6.32 kernels. If you wish to use an older kernel remember to apply the appropriate module update that goes with it.

I have attached a kernel to this post which I personally use if you get stuck. Don't forget to modify it with ATools with your preferred settings.

All of this is thanks to the guys working on the CyanogenMod roms and of course, none of this would work without all the hard work on the kernel so big thanks to dzo, l1q1d etc...

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

RLS4c :
Re-added YouTube app (Working a little better)
Removed HTC keyboard (available as an update)
Fixed Market
Fixed Android Keyboard text prediction
Updated Google Apps
Removed & added some sounds
Added CyanogenMod TS Calibration App
Added DSP Manager
Merged latest changes from CyanogenMod repo

RLS 5a:
Updated ADW Launcher 1.3.3
Messaging/Phone sliders on lockscreen (Enabled in 'Cyanogen Settings-Input Settings')
Dismiss notifications by swiping
Updated Terminal Emulator app
Updated Google Apps
Removed 'Reboot' option (It doesn't work on our phones)
Configured to work with the latest 2.6.32 Kernels
Many Modifications and fixes
Merged latest changes from CyanogenMod repo
Fixed Lock Screen Gestures
Fixed some typos in a couple of the apps
Cleaned up some files

RLS5.5 :
No major changes, mainly changes in the build environment and behind the scenes
Speed improvements
Rotary lockscreen

RLS6 :
Updated to the latest 6.1.2 stable source
(Not much has changed CyanogenMod wise, changes are mainly in the AOSP Froyo source)
Updated to the latest zram (Compcache) module (enabled by default)
Updated to the latest Google Apps (Most are now in a separate update file below)
Gmail, market and quicksearch is still included as well as all the necessary frameworks
This is a complete rebuild from scratch because I lost the old stuff so some things may be different, let me know if you find anything weird
I've done all I can to optimise this build and get the size down

LINKS:

RLS4c :
English : http://www.mediafire.com/?787x5ii3tgpe5jz
All Languages : http://www.mediafire.com/?59ak4cyh8igx2xx

RLS5a :
English : http://www.mediafire.com/?hl8humvhi1e1llh
All Languages : http://www.mediafire.com/?xfydit3ga2mqtfx

RLS5.5 :
English : http://www.mediafire.com/?9k2kg9pdv63c4ed
All Languages : http://www.mediafire.com/?66ee161ap7mq21e

RLS6 :
English : http://www.mediafire.com/?hukxg7cucm8fp06
All Languages : http://www.mediafire.com/?rrzwm7tgctl75bo

Updates
HTC Keyboard Update : http://www.mediafire.com/?vi6g5ubz74kbdz5
Camera Update : http://www.mediafire.com/?38o96l9ca18abge (Not needed for RLS6)

Google Apps
28.04.11 : http://www.mediafire.com/?5w4yl4pkd3ncijz

I think that's it for now, have fun

Screenshots:



2.6.32 Kernel built from the latest source
Attached Files
File Type: zip Kaiser Kernel.zip - [Click for QR Code] (2.81 MB, 8039 views)
The Following 16 Users Say Thank You to scooter1556 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift scooter1556 Ad-Free
 
 
19th October 2010, 08:33 PM |#2  
thoughtlesskyle's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Outside of Philadelphia
Thanks Meter: 4,427
 
More
is your kernel overclocked because ADW keeps reloading on me on my vogue, i tried everything i could to get it to work too, (eg using the sysinit from the original port, along with the original launcher.apk from that build, also having it zip align on first boot the problem persists
The Following User Says Thank You to thoughtlesskyle For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th October 2010, 08:43 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Bristol
Thanks Meter: 180
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thoughtlesskyle

is your kernel overclocked because ADW keeps reloading on me on my vogue, i tried everything i could to get it to work too, (eg using the sysinit from the original port, along with the original launcher.apk from that build, also having it zip align on first boot the problem persists

I haven't had that issue yet, my Kaiser kernel is overclocked to 500MHz. Admittedly i do set ADW to a single screen and only have a few widgets loaded so it's not too memory hungry. Do you mean restarting as in being closed to save memory or it's crashing? There are a couple of options you can try to keep it in memory, one in ADW's settings (System Preferences/System Persistent) or in Cyanogenmod Settings there is an option to lock the homescreen in memory somewhere.
The Following User Says Thank You to scooter1556 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift scooter1556 Ad-Free
19th October 2010, 08:45 PM |#4  
thoughtlesskyle's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Outside of Philadelphia
Thanks Meter: 4,427
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by scooter1556

I haven't had that issue yet, my Kaiser kernel is overclocked to 500MHz. Admittedly i do set ADW to a single screen and only have a few widgets loaded so it's not too memory hungry. Do you mean restarting as in being closed to save memory or it's crashing? There are a couple of options you can try to keep it in memory, one in ADW's settings (System Preferences/System Persistent) or in Cyanogenmod Settings there is an option to lock the homescreen in memory somewhere.

basically the screen loads, then it blanks out and reloads the home screen again, i cant even get into the settings to change the amount of screens or the system persistent, i feel your over clock might have something to do with it
19th October 2010, 09:05 PM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Flag Bristol
Thanks Meter: 180
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thoughtlesskyle

basically the screen loads, then it blanks out and reloads the home screen again, i cant even get into the settings to change the amount of screens or the system persistent, i feel your over clock might have something to do with it

Ok, i'll look into it, worked fine first time on my kaiser but i did modify the androidinstall.tar before installing. It could also be a widget that loads by default which is the issue so i'll try removing them.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to scooter1556 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift scooter1556 Ad-Free
19th October 2010, 09:06 PM |#6  
neopeek's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 90
 
More
@thoughtlesskyle: that's due to the external-skia!! libskia.so is crashing (same for me when compiling from cm-source). I had to take out BLIT optimizations from skia to get it half working (browser still crashes). Though I am talking for my port on HTC Diamond & Co.!!!
19th October 2010, 09:17 PM |#7  
OP Senior Member
Flag Bristol
Thanks Meter: 180
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vatoloco

@thoughtlesskyle: that's due to the external-skia!! libskia.so is crashing (same for me when compiling from cm-source). I had to take out BLIT optimizations from skia to get it half working (browser still crashes). Though I am talking for my port on HTC Diamond & Co.!!!

I know there are issues with skia, but what is different between the vogue and kaiser hardware which means it doesn't crash on the Kaiser. I did make some modifications to skia so it would compile for our processors.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to scooter1556 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift scooter1556 Ad-Free
19th October 2010, 09:37 PM |#8  
neopeek's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 90
 
More
I don't even have a clue! It must be something kernel-related cause I tried so many things on my HTC Diamond and couldn't bug that out...
19th October 2010, 09:57 PM |#9  
OP Senior Member
Flag Bristol
Thanks Meter: 180
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vatoloco

I don't even have a clue! It must be something kernel-related cause I tried so many things on my HTC Diamond and couldn't bug that out...

Strange stuff!! I'll have a look into it, maybe try and replicate the issue on my device. Out of interest, which kernel are you running thoughtlesskyle???
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to scooter1556 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift scooter1556 Ad-Free
19th October 2010, 10:01 PM |#10  
thoughtlesskyle's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Outside of Philadelphia
Thanks Meter: 4,427
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by scooter1556

Strange stuff!! I'll have a look into it, maybe try and replicate the issue on my device. Out of interest, which kernel are you running thoughtlesskyle???

im still running the old 2.6.25 kernel from 26-07-2010

also this isnt my daily phone so it isn't a big issue, and also i have my own build i just like checking out what everyone else is doing too
The Following User Says Thank You to thoughtlesskyle For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th October 2010, 10:15 PM |#11  
OP Senior Member
Flag Bristol
Thanks Meter: 180
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thoughtlesskyle

im still running the old 2.6.25 kernel from 26-07-2010

also this isnt my daily phone so it isn't a big issue, and also i have my own build i just like checking out what everyone else is doing too

That's good, i appreciate your help I would say that the kernel is probably the problem, cyanogenmod kernels for many phones are now up to 2.6.35. I am using a recently compiled 2.6.32 kernel and things seem ok. Keep up the good work with you build, i like it a lot.
The Following User Says Thank You to scooter1556 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift scooter1556 Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes