FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[DZ RUU] RUU_Vision_BellMobility_WWE_1.34.666.1_Radio_12.28 b.60.140e_26.03.02.18_M2

3,436 posts
Thanks Meter: 12,874
 
Post Reply Email Thread
Warning: This should only be used on HTC Desire Z. Using this on G2 could brick your phone.

Here latest RUU for BellMobile Vision aka Desire Z

http://www.multiupload.com/PDMCMMG96H

Enjoy!
The Following User Says Thank You to LlabTooFeR For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift LlabTooFeR Ad-Free
 
 
18th November 2010, 01:15 PM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I'm interested in trying other ROMs but I would like to be able to return to my current stock ROM if it doesn't work out. Currently I'm running a Bell ROM, but the version is more recent than this one.

Specificially, I'm running 1.34.666.5 with Radio 12.28b.60.140eU.26.03.02.26_M.

Right now, both the firmware and the radio versions are newer than anything on the xda site. Would it be possible for you to obtain a newer RRU? I have checked both the Bell and HTC sites and couldn't find a download link for any RRU.

If it isn't possible, can I expect my phone to update to the current versions OTA if I give it this ROM?

Is it possible for extract the current radio ROM from my phone itself?

I apologize in advance if I'm asking these questions in the wrong place
18th November 2010, 01:37 PM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by johnf1911

I'm interested in trying other ROMs but I would like to be able to return to my current stock ROM if it doesn't work out. Currently I'm running a Bell ROM, but the version is more recent than this one.

Specificially, I'm running 1.34.666.5 with Radio 12.28b.60.140eU.26.03.02.26_M.

Right now, both the firmware and the radio versions are newer than anything on the xda site. Would it be possible for you to obtain a newer RRU? I have checked both the Bell and HTC sites and couldn't find a download link for any RRU.

If it isn't possible, can I expect my phone to update to the current versions OTA if I give it this ROM?

Is it possible for extract the current radio ROM from my phone itself?

I apologize in advance if I'm asking these questions in the wrong place

if you permroot/s-off your phone. you can do a full backup using clockworkmod recovery. however, you do NOT want to flash official ruu's and such, if one is older then the one your on or from another brand, this will happen: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=838484

if you want to try this rom, it will have to be A.made into an update.zip rom w/hboot, radio, and recovery all REMOVED, or B. take just the system.img out of it and flash JUST the system.img in fastboot in bootloader (not the fast boot in sense). "fastboot flash system system.img"...you will then need to re-permroot, but skip all the s-off/hboot stuff, you will still be s-off.
26th November 2010, 11:13 PM |#4  
mxpxboi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bally, PA
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by johnf1911

I'm interested in trying other ROMs but I would like to be able to return to my current stock ROM if it doesn't work out. Currently I'm running a Bell ROM, but the version is more recent than this one.

Specificially, I'm running 1.34.666.5 with Radio 12.28b.60.140eU.26.03.02.26_M.

Right now, both the firmware and the radio versions are newer than anything on the xda site. Would it be possible for you to obtain a newer RRU? I have checked both the Bell and HTC sites and couldn't find a download link for any RRU.

If it isn't possible, can I expect my phone to update to the current versions OTA if I give it this ROM?

Is it possible for extract the current radio ROM from my phone itself?

I apologize in advance if I'm asking these questions in the wrong place

Yeah, I need the Radio 12.28b.60.140eU.26.03.02.26_M Extracted from your ROM too. Because I flashed the WWE ROM and I'm having signal issues, compared to my brother who is using that current Bell ROM. If I have to run the Bell ROM to fix this, I'd do that too, but I can't find 1.34.666.5 only the 1.34.666.1 that's listed in this post.

*EDIT*
So... I flashed this posted RUU "[RUU] RUU_Vision_BellMobility_WWE_1.34.666.1_Radio_12.28 b.60.140e_26.03.02.18_M2".
But found the kernel is different, so I couldn't S-OFF to get recovery back on. So... I had my brother S-OFF his phone and make a
Nandroid of his phone running 1.34.666.5. I then proceeded to flash "RUU_Vision_HTC_WWE_1.34.405.5_Radio_12.28b.60.140 e_26.03.02.26_M_release_155556_signed" back onto my phone, and then rooted, S-OFF, flashed clockwork" and then recovered using my brothers Nandroid backup. Then used clockwork to reset it back to factory. I then made a nandroid backup of that. So, I am posted a Nandroid Backup of

So if you flashed this, the steps are as follows to get back to the original Bell ROM.

1. Flash "RUU_Vision_HTC_WWE_1.34.405.5_Radio_12.28b.60.140 e_26.03.02.26_M_release_155556_signed"] ROM via multiupload.com /67NZB9NER1
2. Root
3. S-OFF
4. Install Clockwork Recovery via ROM Manager
5. Reboot into Clockwork
6. Recover using Bell HTC Desire/Vision 1.34.666.5 Nandroid Backup via my upload here multiupload.com /6SETLDCPJE

Hope that helps some people who are stuck!

PS To Flash the WWE ROM you might need a Gold Card, I used one.
The Following User Says Thank You to mxpxboi For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift mxpxboi Ad-Free
27th November 2010, 05:13 AM |#5  
tookewl4skewl's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
I'd like a tutorial on how to extract just the radio from the WWE roms. If we could get them as .zip's, loading them with recovery would be very beneficial. I know that if you install a WWE update through HBOOT, you will lose your root and it will return your phone to s-off. Its a bit of a pain of having to go through the rerooting process every time.
27th November 2010, 11:40 AM |#6  
ddotpatel's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Leeds, UK
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mxpxboi

I need the Radio 12.28b.60.140eU.26.03.02.26_M Extracted from your ROM too(

Mee too please,...
28th November 2010, 06:04 PM |#7  
mxpxboi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bally, PA
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Did my post help anyone?
29th November 2010, 12:11 AM |#8  
ddotpatel's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Leeds, UK
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
I just wanted the radio to flash over my current ROM to see if there was any difference in network reception for us in the uk. But I got a new sim now which seems to be a lot better.

I'm sure your nandroid will be useful to others.

Sent from my HTC Vision using XDA App
29th November 2010, 08:08 AM |#9  
steviewevie's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag UK
Thanks Meter: 621
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ddotpatel

I just wanted the radio to flash over my current ROM to see if there was any difference in network reception for us in the uk. But I got a new sim now which seems to be a lot better.

The radio version in this ROM appears to be identical to the one in my UK ROM.
29th November 2010, 06:46 PM |#10  
ddotpatel's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Leeds, UK
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by steviewevie

The radio version in this ROM appears to be identical to the one in my UK ROM.

Nice one Stevie,... I didn't even check the version numbers to compare.

Sent from my HTC Vision using XDA App
5th December 2010, 11:37 AM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fastludeh22

if you permroot/s-off your phone. you can do a full backup using clockworkmod recovery. however, you do NOT want to flash official ruu's and such, if one is older then the one your on or from another brand, this will happen: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=838484

Ok, so now that I've unlocked my device using the new gfree method, and have true radio S-OFF and SuperCID, I believe that I could now flash any provider image and return to my backup or a stock provider image at any time. I'm right, er, right?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes