FORUMS

[UTIL] | [06_11_2010] Android 2.1 OPTIMISER V002

7,455 posts
Thanks Meter: 40,371
 
By jerpelea, Senior Recognized Developer on 5th November 2010, 11:01 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
10th November 2010, 02:34 PM |#521  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AndyD777

Many Thanks, Ill give that a go.


is there a way to find out whether jit is enabled or not?

when i used th4rs script to disable it the screen showed jit is being enabled thanks to jerplea and all..and then it reebotd
10th November 2010, 02:35 PM |#522  
mbrad_26's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Wigan
Thanks Meter: 5
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nagrockz

is there a way to find out whether jit is enabled or not?

when i used th4rs script to disable it the screen showed jit is being enabled thanks to jerplea and all..and then it reebotd

Linpack, Quadrant
10th November 2010, 02:36 PM |#523  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Galaxea

I checked this out and my setting was already correct (debug.sf.hw=1), so it doesn't seem to be the problem. Those that are having battery problems, please explain what version you have (Nordic/Generic) and when you have the problem (Airplane mode only or all the time) and perhaps what kind of other "optimisations" you run (task killers/AutoStarts, etc.).

I can't believe that so few people are getting the battery drain - do you all leave your phones on at night, or switch them off completely?

nordic version brother..

i dont use any task killers

i dont ve any other optimisers running

i turn it on in the night

i ve a bad battery drain!
10th November 2010, 02:39 PM |#524  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mbrad_26

What are u tolking about...there is no battery isue..at list for me...and i'm sure i'm not the only one.
Cheers

seriously bro

and im sure even im not the only one with battery problems after v002

i read many posts regarding battery drain with v0002
10th November 2010, 02:46 PM |#525  
pacharru's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Paio Pires Village
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
After several tests with this JIT patch I have re-flashed my X10.

Now I have root, busybox, launcher pro.
... and made the following changes on build.prop:
ro.sf.lcd_density=220
#debug.sf.hw=1
dalvik.vm.heapsize=32m
#kernel.log=default

Now quadrant scores 560, with JIT V2 was 760. But I can´t feel any difference using the device and strange reboots don´t occur anymore.

Q: Does anyone saw differences with this patch installed, are applications running faster with JIT?
10th November 2010, 02:49 PM |#526  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pacharru


Q: Does anyone saw differences with this patch installed, are applications running faster with JIT?

My games starts quicker and less lagg in launcher pro +

Sent from my X10i using XDA App
10th November 2010, 03:00 PM |#527  
mbrad_26's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Wigan
Thanks Meter: 5
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pacharru

After several tests with this JIT patch I have re-flashed my X10.

Now I have root, busybox, launcher pro.
... and made the following changes on build.prop:
ro.sf.lcd_density=220
#debug.sf.hw=1
dalvik.vm.heapsize=32m
#kernel.log=default

Now quadrant scores 560, with JIT V2 was 760. But I can´t feel any difference using the device and strange reboots don´t occur anymore.

Q: Does anyone saw differences with this patch installed, are applications running faster with JIT?

The best way is to go and surf into Timescape and Mediascape....you will notice hoe smooth they became after JIT.
Cheers

ps: if you didnt noticed any difrence .... maibe you dont know your phone very well and i think you will be better off
10th November 2010, 03:02 PM |#528  
robbyf66's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 197
 
More
hey guys, away from pc with my stuff on it, but busybox won't install (even tho it's installed) but it's preventing other things from working.

I tried some suggestions in the search. any other thoughts
10th November 2010, 03:12 PM |#529  
Senior Member
Flag UK
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
JIT v2 - 710 on my X10i
10th November 2010, 03:28 PM |#530  
Senior Member
Flag Brighton
Thanks Meter: 91
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Galaxea

I checked this out and my setting was already correct (debug.sf.hw=1), so it doesn't seem to be the problem. Those that are having battery problems, please explain what version you have (Nordic/Generic) and when you have the problem (Airplane mode only or all the time) and perhaps what kind of other "optimisations" you run (task killers/AutoStarts, etc.).

I can't believe that so few people are getting the battery drain - do you all leave your phones on at night, or switch them off completely?

Battery drain is at night whilst in airplane mode. Drain so bad that it didn't even charge fully in 4 hours!

Sent from my X10i using Tapatalk
10th November 2010, 03:39 PM |#531  
newalopez's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Guatemala
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by twister082179

I have X10a and flashed to generic global 2.1, and two days ago to brazil custom 2.1. Have rooted, shell rooted and just enabled JIT!! had a benchmark score of 712!!! I just noticed though that in my service panel my model is X10i....WTF!!!!!! and my customer region is now set to 1232-9897!!!!! back to global generic!!!! What do I do? so far no problems!!!

Hey just a question... why is having the X10i model and Region 1232-9897 a problem? does someone knows if this affects something on the way the phone works? I have flashed, rooted, jit enabled, rooted again, everything, and any of those settings does nothing against my daily usage on the network or somewhere else... is there really a difference with these settings coming back to normal?

oh and no battery problem. last longer on night without having to put the airplane mode on.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
jit, optimiser

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes