FORUMS

[Q] Want to remove or stop Sprint activation device from my S.G.Tab how??

79 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By Art77, Member on 18th November 2010, 05:47 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Can somebody tell me how to remove or stop the Sprint activation process on my S.G.Tab,every time i turn it on, i bought it without a data plan..

i have in the tool bar a green check mark reminding me of the activation..
19th November 2010, 01:28 AM |#2  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
somebody plz
19th November 2010, 01:32 AM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
yes, every time I boot up, it tries to activate. it's annoying. but one thing I'm doing now is to put the device in plane mode, and use wifi toggle widget on my desktop. works for now until someone can figure out how to disable the hands free activation.

Sent from my SPH-P100 using XDA App
19th November 2010, 02:08 AM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Art77

Can somebody tell me how to remove or stop the Sprint activation process on my S.G.Tab,every time i turn it on, i bought it without a data plan..

i have in the tool bar a green check mark reminding me of the activation..

Try this and report back if it works for Sprint...

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=839653
19th November 2010, 04:44 AM |#5  
infamousjax's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Atlanta
Thanks Meter: 47
 
More
um its easy when you boot up just click you only wanna use it as a wifi device...
19th November 2010, 04:56 AM |#6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shl0791

yes, every time I boot up, it tries to activate. it's annoying. but one thing I'm doing now is to put the device in plane mode, and use wifi toggle widget on my desktop. works for now until someone can figure out how to disable the hands free activation.

Sent from my SPH-P100 using XDA App

Yes is very annoying, im going to try the airplane mode , cuz even the green checkmark is annoying .....

other thing how can you paired my rooted epic 4g with my S.G.Tab , i know you cant bcuz the ad hoc , but can you if you do a infractructure (mobil access point) to the phone instead of the tether (wifi)
19th November 2010, 04:22 PM |#7  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
For now i just put the tablet on airplane mode ....thanks
20th November 2010, 07:58 AM |#8  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by infamousjax

um its easy when you boot up just click you only wanna use it as a wifi device...

It doesnt give me that option, the activation starts by itself...
22nd November 2010, 08:58 PM |#9  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Somebody knows which file to delete, to stop the automatic sprint activation
14th April 2011, 02:45 AM |#10  
Junior Member
Buffalo, NY
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
It's simple guys.

1. Root using 'Once click-Installer'
2. Install Titanium backup
3. Delete 'SprintAndroidExtension.apk' a.k.a com.sprint.internal
4. Restart!

That's it
The Following User Says Thank You to a_patil For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift a_patil Ad-Free
8th February 2012, 02:34 AM |#11  
Senior Member
Greensboro, NC
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by a_patil

It's simple guys.

1. Root using 'Once click-Installer'
2. Install Titanium backup
3. Delete 'SprintAndroidExtension.apk' a.k.a com.sprint.internal
4. Restart!

That's it

worked wonders, i just went under root exploere > system > app > SprintAdnroidExtension.apk and renamed it to .bak just in case.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes