FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[Q] Root Dell Streak 2.2

2 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By JpYarn, Junior Member on 24th November 2010, 02:17 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
I know I am jumping the gun because alot of people are still trying to decide whether they are going to manually update phone to 2.2 or wait for carriers like AT&T to push it out with their bloatware.

Well I just spent the last 8 hours manually updating mine to 2.2 and glad to say it worked after piecing together many forum posts.

Universal Androot does not work to root phone now that it has been upgraded to 2.2. Does anyone know of a method to root a 2.2 Dell Streak?

Thanks in Advance.

-JpYarn
 
 
24th November 2010, 02:28 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
Z4root. Its on market.

Sent from my Dell Streak - OptusĀ® Australia
The Following User Says Thank You to Mark X For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Mark X Ad-Free
6th December 2010, 10:52 PM |#3  
tina333's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cornwall
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JpYarn

I know I am jumping the gun because alot of people are still trying to decide whether they are going to manually update phone to 2.2 or wait for carriers like AT&T to push it out with their bloatware.

Well I just spent the last 8 hours manually updating mine to 2.2 and glad to say it worked after piecing together many forum posts.

Universal Androot does not work to root phone now that it has been upgraded to 2.2. Does anyone know of a method to root a 2.2 Dell Streak?

Thanks in Advance.

-JpYarn

im pretty sure at&t have to root via adb or fastboot? i dont think any apk files dig deep enough to root... most upgrade/downgrade threads should show the procedure
The Following User Says Thank You to tina333 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift tina333 Ad-Free
8th December 2010, 03:31 AM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Z4root, but make sure you have 1.3 (1.1 did not work for me 1.3 did)

Quote:
Originally Posted by JpYarn

I know I am jumping the gun because alot of people are still trying to decide whether they are going to manually update phone to 2.2 or wait for carriers like AT&T to push it out with their bloatware.

Well I just spent the last 8 hours manually updating mine to 2.2 and glad to say it worked after piecing together many forum posts.

Universal Androot does not work to root phone now that it has been upgraded to 2.2. Does anyone know of a method to root a 2.2 Dell Streak?

Thanks in Advance.

-JpYarn

The Following User Says Thank You to SNi555 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift SNi555 Ad-Free
5th January 2011, 04:12 PM |#5  
Member
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Question Unable to root
Hi,
I am also trying to rot my Dell Streak with 2.2. I am using z4root 1.3.0 but not able to root it. The app just closes while rooting.
Device Info :
Baseband : GAUSB1A131800-US
Kernel : 2.6.32.9-perf
Build : 12821

Can someone help?
5th January 2011, 05:24 PM |#6  
gpmg762's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 71
 
More
Try SuperOneClick 1.5.5, it worked for me.
Baseband version GAUSB1A132013-EU
Kernel version 2.6.32.9-perf
Build numberr 12903
The Following User Says Thank You to gpmg762 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift gpmg762 Ad-Free
5th January 2011, 06:27 PM |#7  
Member
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gpmg762

Try SuperOneClick 1.5.5, it worked for me.
Baseband version GAUSB1A132013-EU
Kernel version 2.6.32.9-perf
Build numberr 12903

Thanks,
reading through the related post, hope it works
6th January 2011, 10:44 AM |#8  
Spectre51's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,374
 
Donate to Me
More
You will need superoneclick. Used it on my froyo streak just fine. Build 318

Sent from my Dell Streak
6th January 2011, 09:00 PM |#9  
ABD33D's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Cool works
hi all check this out

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=803682

its works with me after upgrading to an official 2.2

baseband: ...31800

hope u can do it well

if u have any question , we are ready
19th January 2011, 02:23 PM |#10  
Junior Member
Flag North Little Rock, AR
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I have a baseband 31800-US Streak and SuperOneClick does not work. It fails while mounting "rageinthecage" file. Suggestions?
20th January 2011, 05:18 AM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gpmg762

Try SuperOneClick 1.5.5, it worked for me.
Baseband version GAUSB1A132013-EU
Kernel version 2.6.32.9-perf
Build numberr 12903

I just bought my dell streak unlock from dell
Base band 131500
Build 12332
Does superoneclick work with it? Thanks in advance
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes