FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[DEV] Call recording on I9000 - JNI (DEVELOPERS ONLY)

31 posts
Thanks Meter: 36

By dmueller2, Member on 6th December 2010, 05:53 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Hi!

on the i9000 i found out that there is a function in libaudio.so for call recording.

I'm not an expert which jni. So what would i need to use the class from within a dalvik / java program.

My idea is to test the class for call recording on the i9000.

Any help appreciated.

(I managed to compile a working kernel, but i didn't manage to compile a running arm binary neither with the CodeSourcery nor the gnu toolchain in the android sdk)

------------

Update:

Thanks to titooo7 et.al. call recording is now working using the libs and phone*.apks from the i9088.

http://db.tt/q0sfueP
The Following 23 Users Say Thank You to dmueller2 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift dmueller2 Ad-Free
20th December 2010, 08:34 AM |#2  
OP Member

More
thanks for nothing.

i fixed the dynamic linker problem with gcc/ld parameter.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to dmueller2 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift dmueller2 Ad-Free
20th December 2010, 09:58 AM |#3  
Flag Israel
Thanks Meter: 3

More
So, any good news for us mortals? Are you planning to do an app with a proper call recording?
21st December 2010, 12:00 PM |#4  
OP Member

More
i was partly successful. For now, call recording works only with the headset attached.

but there won't be an app for call recording. It will be more like a patch.

I would really need feedback from people telling that recording works with their firmware versions to go in depth.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to dmueller2 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift dmueller2 Ad-Free
21st December 2010, 12:07 PM |#5  
Thanks Meter: 180

More
That's awesome! Great progress! I wish I could help but I don't have the slightest clue about Android development. Would love to have a working call recorder though! I'd gladly send a beer or two your way too.