FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ROM] Prime v2 (android 2.2.1, stability-oriented)

1,996 posts
Thanks Meter: 3,932
 
By knzo, Senior Member on 20th December 2010, 07:51 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Announcement: I highly suggest you flash void. - http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=887281

Well, here's one more ROM for you guys: Prime. (Optimus Prime, hell yea!)
It will be the twin brother of my other ROM, Megatron. However, whereas Prime will be focused on stability, Megatron will go for raw power and performance instead.

That being said, this is a ROM based on the 2.2.1 firmware where bugs like the sdcard unmount were supposedly fixed. It has been cleaned of most of the crap and has also been tweaked with the usual h4x. I daresay it's the most stable ROM for LG P500 so far. If you want a speedy one, check out Megatron.

Features:

v2:
  • extended apn repository
  • tweaked values for mmf
  • there was one more thing but I forgot

v1:
  • root + superuser
  • APKs deodexed + zipaligned
  • apps2sd + dalvik2sd
  • performance tweaks: (JIT, hardware acceleration, etc)
  • applications removed: Twitter, Facebook, LG Home, Think Office, Netlog, Twitter, Music and Video player and some other craps [4]
  • applications added: Doubletwist (to play music and video), File Manager (imported from CM), Message Flasher (blink the physical buttons when you have sms unread) and the awesome LauncherPro
  • added tri tone notification sound and marimba ringtone (imported from iPhone)
  • changed boot animation to a more cute one
  • fixed buggy WiFi
  • fixed lag

Requirements:

In order to flash this ROM, you'll need on your device:
  1. Having read the feature list above
  2. Root (check thread)
  3. Drellisdee's custom recovery (check thread)
  4. Class 4 SDcard or higher (bench it with h2testw)
  5. Prime (download it here)

How to flash:

First, reboot into recovery via 3-button-combo, ADB, terminal, w/e.
  1. Partition SDcard (swap: 0, ext: 512)
  2. Wipe data (data,cache,dalvik-cache,ext).
  3. Connect the device to PC, copy Prime over to the SDcard, disconnect.
  4. Flash it via "flash zip from sdcard"
  5. Reboot
  6. Read important notes below

That's it.

Important notes:

* If you have problems running any h264 video or game, it is probably due to stagefright. To correct this, grab the application root explorer somewhere. Run it and give it superuser permissions. Go to /system/build.prop. Click r/w button. Long click on build.prop and select "open with text editor". Look for some line that talks about stagefright-player. Switch to false. Save and exit (menu button). Reboot.

* Do not flash the custom kernel or any other tweak.

* Miss CarHome? Download it here. Miss Thinkfree Office? Download it here.

* Can't partition your sdcard? Flash anyway and download this app: http://www.appbrain.com/app/a2sd-fro...antq.a2sdFroyo (credits: zeule)

As you already know, I cannot be held responsible for any damage you may cause to your phone by following these instructions. Every step taken is of your entire responsability.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	prime_quad.png
Views:	6563
Size:	42.4 KB
ID:	469243  
The Following 26 Users Say Thank You to knzo For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift knzo Ad-Free
 
 
20th December 2010, 08:11 PM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
hello Noejn!I have always the same problem!I formatted the sd many times but however
i can't partition the sd and also the other options do not work!
20th December 2010, 08:34 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3,932
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by juven

hello Noejn!I have always the same problem!I formatted the sd many times but however
i can't partition the sd and also the other options do not work!

Dude, open a thread for your problem since it is unrelated to this ROM. I'll help you there.

By the way folks, link added.
The Following User Says Thank You to knzo For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift knzo Ad-Free
20th December 2010, 08:50 PM |#4  
lupohirp's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Avellino
Thanks Meter: 7,422
 
Donate to Me
More
doies it have italian language???
20th December 2010, 08:52 PM |#5  
The_ERROR's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ostrava (mostly)
Thanks Meter: 362
 
More
Or does it have czech?
20th December 2010, 08:52 PM |#6  
johnqevil's Avatar
Member
Flag Vancouver, WA
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
I'm going to have to install this based solely on the name....
20th December 2010, 09:03 PM |#7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3,932
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lupohirp

doies it have italian language???

yes

Quote:
Originally Posted by The_ERROR

Or does it have czech?

hum, how do you say czech in czech? cestina? yes.
The Following User Says Thank You to knzo For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift knzo Ad-Free
20th December 2010, 09:05 PM |#8  
The_ERROR's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ostrava (mostly)
Thanks Meter: 362
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Noejn

yes

hum, how do you say czech in czech? cestina? yes.

Yes, it is "cestina" Thanks!!
20th December 2010, 09:31 PM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
doies it have russian language?
20th December 2010, 09:33 PM |#10  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3,932
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SerzhAntz

doies it have russian language?

русский? yes.
The Following User Says Thank You to knzo For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift knzo Ad-Free
20th December 2010, 10:17 PM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Could you be more specific on changes compared to the first rom?
Battery life?
Why no tweaks?
Details, please )
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes