FORUMS

My Galaxy Tab doesn´t recognize any Sim Card no longer :(

38 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By patiient, Member on 28th December 2010, 07:21 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Hello all

i´ve a problem with my Tab.

For 2 Weeks i unlocked my Tab via ADB.
Today i gave a another Simcard and than my older.

Since that, my Tab don´t recognize any Simcard.
When i am booting says me "No Service" and after a minute "no Simcard"

But everytime when i give the simcard in or out the tab it reboots (thats normal).

i dont no what i´m do

The Tab is a Euro tab w/ Root and unlocked.

Everyone a Answer !?
28th December 2010, 07:33 PM |#2  
rotohammer's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Jersey
Thanks Meter: 1,072
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by patiient

Today i gave a another Simcard and than my older.

Its sounds like the SIM card is not compatible. I know of one person who tried to use a SIM from Iraq but it would not work. Can you try another SIM card?
28th December 2010, 07:38 PM |#3  
patiient's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Vienna
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rotohammer

Its sounds like the SIM card is not compatible. I know of one person who tried to use a SIM from Iraq but it would not work. Can you try another SIM card?

i tried that with 4 Sim Cards.

The problem is that the Simcard was working for 2 Weeks, but since 2 hours it work nothing.

i tried a hard reset. But to no effect.
28th December 2010, 07:51 PM |#4  
rotohammer's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Jersey
Thanks Meter: 1,072
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by patiient

i tried that with 4 Sim Cards.

I googled the symptom and found that sometimes the contacts just dont press on the card firmly. The solution was to cut a piece of business card and slide that in on top of the SIM card, to make it press against the contacts better.

Another result I found was that someone had their IMEI number blocked. Perhaps when you unlocked your Tab you erased or messed up your nv_data.bin file. In settings/about, does you IMEI number start with the digits 004 ?
28th December 2010, 08:00 PM |#5  
patiient's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Vienna
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rotohammer

I googled the symptom and found that sometimes the contacts just dont press on the card firmly. The solution was to cut a piece of business card and slide that in on top of the SIM card, to make it press against the contacts better.

Another result I found was that someone had their IMEI number blocked. Perhaps when you unlocked your Tab you erased or messed up your nv_data.bin file. In settings/about, does you IMEI number start with the digits 004 ?

I tryed that with the contacs, but that´s the same.

i unlocked the TAB with your tutorial

"How to carrier/SIM unlock the Galaxy Tab [Updated Dec 5 2010]"

My IMEI its the same, thats on the back cover



i dont know what i am to do
28th December 2010, 08:10 PM |#6  
rotohammer's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Jersey
Thanks Meter: 1,072
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by patiient

I tryed that with the contacs, but that´s the same.

i unlocked the TAB with your tutorial

"How to carrier/SIM unlock the Galaxy Tab [Updated Dec 5 2010]"

My IMEI its the same, thats on the back cover

Very good, I'm glad your IMEI is ok. I don't have any other ideas at the moment, perhaps someone else will.
The Following User Says Thank You to rotohammer For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift rotohammer Ad-Free
28th December 2010, 08:17 PM |#7  
rotohammer's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Jersey
Thanks Meter: 1,072
 
More
One more thing to check. In settings/wireless/mobile networks/network operators, try manually selecting your carrier. It may not be switching automatically.
28th December 2010, 08:23 PM |#8  
patiient's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Vienna
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rotohammer

Very good, I'm glad your IMEI is ok. I don't have any other ideas at the moment, perhaps someone else will.

IS that normal, that the Serial Number is Empty !?

My IMEI stands there, but not my Serial Number !?!?
28th December 2010, 08:32 PM |#9  
patiient's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Vienna
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rotohammer

One more thing to check. In settings/wireless/mobile networks/network operators, try manually selecting your carrier. It may not be switching automatically.

i can´t do that.

it´s disabled to click on that
28th December 2010, 08:32 PM |#10  
rotohammer's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Jersey
Thanks Meter: 1,072
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by patiient

IS that normal, that the Serial Number is Empty !?

My IMEI stands there, but not my Serial Number !?!?

Thats not normal. Perhaps its time you restore your nv_data.bin file from your backup copy and get back to the starting point.
28th December 2010, 08:38 PM |#11  
rotohammer's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Jersey
Thanks Meter: 1,072
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by patiient

it´s disabled to click on that

And the Tab is not in Airplane Mode right? I have to ask
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes