FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[03 JAN] Jaws-MIUI base on MIUI 31-12 [Kernel: Hastarin 8.6oldcam by tytung]

665 posts
Thanks Meter: 188

By lesjaw, Senior Member on 31st December 2010, 08:08 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
This is my first try to make a nand build, thanks to OCM for passing the knowledge and giving permissions for his kernel and initrd.gz

base on : MIUI 31-12-10
Kernel : Hastarin 8.6oldcam by tytung

Whats working :
* 3g/HSDPA
* keypad status notification
* Bluetooth
* USB mass storage
* G Sensor
* Facebook sync
* Camera/Camcorder
* Wifi
* GPS
* FM Radio
* Theme Manager
* RMNET

Whats not working:
* Tethering & Portable Hotspot (lack of kernel support), click here for third party app
* Bootanimation cannot be change by theme manager (other theme element works)
* Can't login in to https from app (zynga poker, World War, SwiftFTP etc), known MIUI bug since 2412

Download 02-01 update1
Click Here Please

Update boot.img
Click Here Please
you must reflash to update boot.img
================================================== ====

Download 02-01
Click Here Please

bootloop fix thanks to RaiderX303 , some people still report bootloop, use method below to fix bootloop .. arrrgghhh
edit : WTF..the changes i made in init.rc didn't save, thats why there is still bootloop, sorry guys..

Need Test : Bootloop fix
Download here
put this file inside JawsNand31-12 folder (replace boot.img in that folder)

Tips :
- Use paid Titanium Backup to move all user app to SDCard so you will not running out of internal storage space..
- for Wireless tether use Wireless Tethering Apk
- for USB tether use Wired Tethering.Apk
- I forgot to change Camera.apk, default Camera has no custom Video quality setting, but camcorder does work, for anyone has problem with camcorder and want to change video quality please Download here, push it to system/app or use DroidExplorer