FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[03 JAN]Rajko's CM 6.1[RMNET]

69 posts
Thanks Meter: 34
 
By rajkosto, Member on 3rd January 2011, 01:18 AM
Thread Closed Email Thread
Almost stock CM6.1 with some usability apps
Kernel from latest git standard
Download: Link removed pending warez removal from ROM

This is the way to customize an official build to a hd2 nand build
No hackery, no tricks, the way its meant to be done
You can extract it alongside CM 6.1 for desire and do a folder diff to see how to adapt a desire ROM for the HD2
Basically what i used since 03. Oct for testing Magldr, continuously updated when a new CM release is out

Readme:
Code:
Rajko's CM 6.1 NAND ROM for HTC HD2
===========================

Based on CM 6.1 official stable for the HTC Desire.
This is a continuation of the NAND ROM i was making for earlier MAGLDR builds.
Very close to CM 6.1 stock, but added additional applications for convenience, these are:
	- Wifi Manager
	- Quadrant Benchmark Advanced
	- TasKiller
	- Network Speed
	- Current Widget
	- Market Enabler
All applications should be up to date as of 03.01.2010.


1. Installation
===============
MAGLDR 1.10 or newer is required on the device.
Before starting the installation process, enter "USB Flasher" mode on the device
by using the Volume rocker switch to select items and the green "Call" button as the Enter key.


2. Known issues
==============
Magnetometer left/right doesn't seem to be working. Don't know what broke this. Investigating.
Due to old QDSP, camera is still the stock 800x480 of HD2.


3. Post installation notes
==============
You can change the kernel to a newer/custom version by doing the following:

Connect via USB to your HD2 while Android is running.
Spawn an ADB shell
Do the following commands as superuser:
	mkdir /tmp/boot
	mount -t yaffs2 /dev/block/mtdblock0 /tmp/boot
After that, you can replace the zImage that's located in /tmp/boot
When you're done, you have to unmount the boot partition, like so:
	umount /tmp/boot
Restart your device to use the new kernel.
The Following 23 Users Say Thank You to rajkosto For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift rajkosto Ad-Free
 
 
3rd January 2011, 01:21 AM |#2  
pack21's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 207
 
More
well done Rajko, will try your build.

thanks!
3rd January 2011, 01:21 AM |#3  
Senior Member
Flag Siegburg
Thanks Meter: 55
 
More
please Screenshot Thanks
3rd January 2011, 01:22 AM |#4  
[[ Cold ]]'s Avatar
Inactive Recognized Developer
Flag Medellin
Thanks Meter: 146
 
Donate to Me
More
great! will try!
3rd January 2011, 01:29 AM |#5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Oh, first one build for Jan 3
Downloading ....
3rd January 2011, 01:59 AM |#6  
pack21's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 207
 
More
I have try a bit.


Very fast build indeed
230 mb free storage
Mobile data ok
Wifi ok


Just see until now a issue, the phone dial, dont like i typing the numbers very fast, if i do that the dial freeze for a second and the call slow to start.


Aparte of that i like the build and Tomorrow will test more this baby.
3rd January 2011, 02:09 AM |#7  
ikkon's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag City of Loon
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
awesome..will test it
but umm..hush..hush..you might wanna take out quadrant advance =P
3rd January 2011, 02:13 AM |#8  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 34
 
More
the normal quadrant is useless because the cpu score varies so much, so the total score isnt really indicative of anything
with advanced people can compare the individual scores, the ones that matter like IO and 2D/3D
The Following User Says Thank You to rajkosto For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift rajkosto Ad-Free
3rd January 2011, 02:38 AM |#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 88
 
More
does this kernel include WiFi fix (dynamic mac address). what governer does it use?. What about after call 60mA issue?

just FYI, if you put quadrant advanced, the mods will remove links.
3rd January 2011, 02:48 AM |#10  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 34
 
More
it's commit 4c31f2fb265ae68b82ed5e8ea4bec91208837011 so yes
60mA is because of too recent toolchain, that was never a problem with this as i used 2010q1 since forever
60mA may happen if GPS is on, turn it off using the power control widget when you don't need it
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to rajkosto For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift rajkosto Ad-Free
3rd January 2011, 03:00 AM |#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 35
 
More
Question camcorder force close
anyone else having random force closes when running camcorder? camera itself runs ok when taking pictures though...

aside from above issue, the nand/build is running great

Also,

i seem to have forgotten how to enable volume control (when playing music) even when the screen is locked/turned off? I can't find it under cyanogenmod settings

thanks
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes