FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[RECOVERY][UPDATE] Unofficial port of ClockworkMod Recovery for folio100 - BETA

16 posts
Thanks Meter: 18
 
By wolfx, Junior Member on 21st January 2011, 09:27 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
This is a port of the ClockworkMod Recovery V3.0.0.5 for Folio100.

Almost everything is functional except some minors issues.

Known issues :
  • boot part is not backup when using Backup / Restore.

Update 1 : Cache is mounted at start

Installation instructions :
Quote:

Download : update.zip
- Copy the update.zip to a sdcard
- Follow the same procedure as explain in this post for the FolioMod
- Don't need to wipe.
- After reboot, enter recovery again to see the change

Usage :
Quote:

- ( VOL + ) and ( VOL - ) key to highlight the menu
- ( HOME ) key to select



THANKS to:

Koush : the original creator of ClockworkMod
Dexter_nlb : for the great work he makes with the FolioMod
All the peoples who help me on cyanogenmod irc channel
The Following 17 Users Say Thank You to wolfx For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift wolfx Ad-Free
 
 
21st January 2011, 10:50 PM |#2  
nickwarn's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ronneby
Thanks Meter: 582
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wolfx

This is a port of the ClockworkMod Recovery V3.0.0.5 for Folio100.

Almost everything is functional except some minors issues.

Known issues :

  • partitions do not mount automatically at startup
  • boot part is not backup when using Backup / Restore.

Installation instructions :


Usage :




THANKS to:

Koush : the original creator of ClockworkMod
Dexter_nlb : for the great work he makes with the FolioMod
All the peoples who help me on cyanogenmod irc channel

this will be so great, good joob and keep em comming. Next stop Gingerbread
21st January 2011, 11:22 PM |#3  
nickwarn's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ronneby
Thanks Meter: 582
 
More
Installed it just aminute ago worked great. I played around a bit, i formated system, data, cache and dalvik cache. I also tryed format boot but that was a no go. In the first clockwork 3 releases there was also this problem with boot. i cant remember if it was the same error, but its fixed now so that it works correct. I also flashed FolioMod from clockwork iwth out any problems. Really nice work
22nd January 2011, 02:20 AM |#4  
boqonx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hong Kong
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
Great Job!! Now we just need some AOSP/CM7 love :P
22nd January 2011, 04:54 PM |#5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Can I use it with stock rom too? Tnx
22nd January 2011, 05:28 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Flag Værløse
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Great work thanks alot for taking the time to do this
22nd January 2011, 05:30 PM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Flag Lyon
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by girello71

Can I use it with stock rom too? Tnx

I don't try backup / restore (nandroid) with stock rom maybe it work, but when i try to flash stock rom it skip the different part and don't write anything.

However, what could be interesting if backup / restore work is to make a backup of a fresh install stock rom with the last update include.
22nd January 2011, 05:36 PM |#8  
OP Junior Member
Flag Lyon
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by boqonx

Great Job!! Now we just need some AOSP/CM7 love :P

I currently work on the CM7, but be patient, it's more complicated than for recovery.
23rd January 2011, 01:13 AM |#9  
boqonx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hong Kong
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
Of course dude, take your time and slowly churn that tasty gingerbread dough :P
23rd January 2011, 10:41 AM |#10  
nickwarn's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ronneby
Thanks Meter: 582
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wolfx

I currently work on the CM7, but be patient, it's more complicated than for recovery.

Finaly, one more rom builder. We need some options to choose from. Wish you the best of luck. And if you dont mind, maybe from time to time post progress on your work. If you need some beta testing, im there
23rd January 2011, 11:32 AM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Back to square 0
Hi,
Based on the positive response i started to install the ClockworkMod recovery. As i got the error message that there was no space on the device i did a factory reset (i have 1.3c). Now the installation of the ClockworkMod looked ok. But after i rebooted the device nothing happened (blank screen). Only the initial screen shows (with pressing the on/off-vol+ buttons) after this just a blank screen. Also if i press within the 3 sec the on/off and vol+ the screen goes blank. So i guess i have now a bricked folio and i will start to read up how to unbrick.
BTW i do not know if i did something wrong or there is/was some particularities with my configuartion or that the clockworkmod still needs some work..
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes