FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[RES] SHUTDOWN ANIMATION (downanimation.zip) for SENSE based rom

6,490 posts
Thanks Meter: 7,086
 
By monx®, Senior Member on 5th February 2011, 09:35 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Many of us tried to replace "downanimation.zip" which reside in (/system/customize/resource/) but ended with blank screen no matter how u pack the zip.

After countless try & error, here is the solution. The structure & format is remain the same as "bootanimation.zip" which will works if packed without compression (store compression level).

The only different is the way we zip as shown below.

# Running Linux :
* The correct zip command (im using latest Ubuntu on VirtualBox) is zip -0rD downanimation.zip <image folder> + desc.txt



# Running Windows :
* Windows using WinRAR :

1-Create zip like this



2- recreate the zip file but this time ignore file parameters in 2nd scrnshot.
3- open using winrar & delete all image files outside folder.



Thanks.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to monx® For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift monx® Ad-Free
 
 
5th February 2011, 09:44 PM |#2  
monx®'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag ▂ ▃ ▅ ▆ █
Thanks Meter: 7,086
 
Donate to Me
More
My modded one. This is not flashable zip. Must use ADB/QtADB to copy to device manually.

< restart/shutdown animation | startup/boot/loading animation as well >
Attached Files
File Type: zip downanimation.zip - [Click for QR Code] (2.10 MB, 2319 views)
File Type: zip bootanimation.zip - [Click for QR Code] (1.71 MB, 1109 views)
The Following 9 Users Say Thank You to monx® For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift monx® Ad-Free
5th February 2011, 11:58 PM |#3  
liamstears's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kent
Thanks Meter: 1,695
 
Donate to Me
More
How about using windows? and winrar maybe?
6th February 2011, 02:20 AM |#4  
monx®'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag ▂ ▃ ▅ ▆ █
Thanks Meter: 7,086
 
Donate to Me
More
gui winrar on windows method added
6th February 2011, 03:08 AM |#5  
liamstears's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kent
Thanks Meter: 1,695
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by monx®

gui winrar on windows method added

I have tried and still dont have a shutdown animation :(
6th February 2011, 03:36 AM |#6  
monx®'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag ▂ ▃ ▅ ▆ █
Thanks Meter: 7,086
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by liamstears

I have tried and still dont have a shutdown animation :(

after u create the zip file in 1st step (using winrar), recreate again but ignore the files parameter. open the zip file using winrar & delete all image files outside folder.
The Following User Says Thank You to monx® For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift monx® Ad-Free
6th February 2011, 03:42 AM |#7  
liamstears's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kent
Thanks Meter: 1,695
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by monx®

after u create the zip file in 1st step (using winrar), recreate again but ignore the files parameter. open the zip file using winrar & delete all image files outside folder.

I have tried a couple times without success

Can you take a look for me??
Attached Files
File Type: zip downanimation.zip - [Click for QR Code] (2.17 MB, 288 views)
6th February 2011, 03:51 AM |#8  
monx®'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag ▂ ▃ ▅ ▆ █
Thanks Meter: 7,086
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by liamstears

I have tried a couple times without success
Can you take a look for me??

recreated using winrar on windows. see my updated post #1 mate
Attached Files
File Type: zip downanimation.zip - [Click for QR Code] (2.17 MB, 535 views)
6th February 2011, 03:59 AM |#9  
liamstears's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kent
Thanks Meter: 1,695
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by monx®

recreated using winrar on windows. see my updated post #1 mate

Thanks for this but it still doesnt seem to work :(

It takes longer to turn off now thought and 4 buttons are now on when turning off but still no image :(
6th February 2011, 04:01 AM |#10  
monx®'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag ▂ ▃ ▅ ▆ █
Thanks Meter: 7,086
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by liamstears

Thanks for this but it still doesnt seem to work :(

It takes longer to turn off now thought and 4 buttons are now on when turning off but still no image :(

weird. im currently running mike's revo 2.09 & tested working fine. can u double check the file location mate.
6th February 2011, 04:10 AM |#11  
liamstears's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kent
Thanks Meter: 1,695
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by monx®

weird. im currently running mike's revo 2.09 & tested working fine. can u double check the file location mate.

i have /system/customize/resource
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes