[ROM]RUU_Ace_Cingular_US_1.80.502.3_Radio_12.39.60.19_2 6.06.04.06_M_release

3,298 posts
Thanks Meter: 519
 
By cmstlist, Senior Member on 13th February 2011, 01:48 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
Just to be clear this is NOT a rooted ROM. This is pure stock AT&T Inspire 4G. It will not override Radio S-OFF, or SuperCID, or SIM unlock, but it *will* unroot and wipe your phone.

Sorry for the cross-post, but since XDA insisted on making separate forums for Inspire 4G versus Desire HD, you should probably know that there is already a RUU posted for Inspire 4G.

I got it from this thread:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=917762

Quote:
Originally Posted by Football

Here new RUU for ACE Cingular US

http://www.filefactory.com/file/b50b...557_signed.exe

Enjoy!

Note: I *do not* own an Ace/Desire HD/Inspire 4G. But I thought you might benefit from having this posted up here.

Please verify that the build and radio numbers match your device before you embark on any modding attempts. If so, then this RUU is your de-brick-it ticket to stock.

If you have flashed a higher version RUU and you don't already have S-OFF, and it thereby won't let you downgrade to this stock ROM, check out the downgrade thread:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=905003
but use this RUU instead.

STOCK ROM in ZIP FORMAT

Place this .zip file on the root of your SD card. Disable fast boot in settings > applications. Turn off your phone. Hold down the volume down button and the power button at the same time. The phone will reboot into hboot. It will load the ROM automatically. Follow the steps to flash the ROM.

http://www.multiupload.com/JELMZNSKDF
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to cmstlist For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift cmstlist Ad-Free
13th February 2011, 01:49 AM |#2  
OP Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 519
 
More
From the same thread, the radio img was also extracted:

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rey-619

extracted and uploaded radio:

http://www.4shared.com/file/9E6E5LAx...6060406_M.html
MD5: 99f4994c7b8b193336cad0dc5ffd19b4

The Following User Says Thank You to cmstlist For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift cmstlist Ad-Free
13th February 2011, 05:10 PM |#3  
sl8125's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Will this fix the data speed inspire is having out of the box?

Sent from my Nexus One using XDA App
13th February 2011, 05:17 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Central NJ
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sl8125

Will this fix the data speed inspire is having out of the box?

Sent from my Nexus One using XDA App

What speed issues? I'm seeing the same speeds as my iphone 4. You won't start seeing faster speeds until the backhaul is improved.
13th February 2011, 07:11 PM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 519
 
More
If this is the same ROM that came with it out of the box, I don't see why it'd make a difference.

Quote:
Originally Posted by sl8125

Will this fix the data speed inspire is having out of the box?

Sent from my Nexus One using XDA App



Sent from my Nexus One using XDA App
13th February 2011, 08:09 PM |#6  
harlenm's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 218
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mentalcase

What speed issues? I'm seeing the same speeds as my iphone 4. You won't start seeing faster speeds until the backhaul is improved.

The inspire stock has disabled hsupa, so upload speeds will max out at 400kbps.
13th February 2011, 09:42 PM |#7  
Senior Member
Central NJ
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by harlenm

The inspire stock has disabled hsupa, so upload speeds will max out at 400kbps.

Ive been testing at 1400-1600 consistently. I was even testing before it was rooted.
14th February 2011, 11:23 AM |#8  
harlenm's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 218
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mentalcase

Ive been testing at 1400-1600 consistently. I was even testing before it was rooted.

A stock AT&T inspire getting upload speeds of 1400-1600? If that's true, you are the first person to report that.
14th February 2011, 11:34 AM |#9  
Senior Member
Flag Seattle, WA
Thanks Meter: 29
 
Donate to Me
More
Yeah, I've been maxing out at 400Kbps UP as well.


I can't wait for this phone to get eaten alive by coders.
14th February 2011, 02:05 PM |#10  
alwayslearning's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag CA
Thanks Meter: 90
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mentalcase

Ive been testing at 1400-1600 consistently. I was even testing before it was rooted.

was your phone on wifi or data only?
14th February 2011, 02:40 PM |#11  
budco2000's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tampa, Florida
Thanks Meter: 102
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by harlenm

A stock AT&T inspire getting upload speeds of 1400-1600? If that's true, you are the first person to report that.

I'm also seeing 1100 to 1300 upload using the speedtest app. H+ not WiFi. Can't take a screen shot until I have root access. Which I hope is possible soon.

Sent from my Inspire using XDA App
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes