FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA
Win Honor 9 Lite

Amazfit Enable app list on US/CN through adb

65 posts
Thanks Meter: 186
 
Post Reply Email Thread
In CN version you can active the app list in the watch, if you have not already enabled "Launcher App List", go to "More Settings" -> "About" -> Keep clicking legal information till you see countdown to zero. Once that is done, you will have the Lab link below. Click on Lab and select "Launcher AppList". This will restart your Launcher. Now go to the Right most app from your watch face, you will see the Launcher.

This method allows you to activate the app list also on the American versions so as to use the third-party app!
  • Connect the watch to your computer via USB and access via ADB (install ADB Drivers as needed)
  • Open command prompt or shell
  • Enter the commands :
Code:
adb shell
> /sdcard/launcher_config.ini
am force-stop com.huami.watch.launcher
After Launcher restart you can go to the Right most app from your watch face and you will see the App List.
The Following 8 Users Say Thank You to Cracklydisc For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Cracklydisc Ad-Free
 
 
19th March 2017, 11:13 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 40
 
More
Thank you very much! US firmware 1.3.1, this did work. I was able to install and use AmazfitCNTimer.apk without installing Chinese firmware.
19th March 2017, 04:57 PM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
# SEE EDIT!

On 1.3.1m watch model a1612 your instructions return:

Code:
adb shell
* daemon not running. starting it now on port 5038 *
* daemon started successfully *
root@watch:/ # /sdcard/launcher_config.ini
/sdcard/launcher_config.ini
/system/bin/sh: /sdcard/launcher_config.ini: not found
Further, if I proceed to force-stop the launcher does restart but of course there is no app launcher as expected.

# EDIT

Just realized I needed to include the '>' to create the file. I'll take noob mistakes for 500, Alex.
17th April 2017, 11:02 AM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Hello
On 1.3.2b, it does'nt
Code:
c:\adb shell
shell@watch:/ $
17th April 2017, 06:55 PM |#5  
OP Member
Flag Parma
Thanks Meter: 186
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vador1967

Hello
On 1.3.2b, it does'nt

Code:
c:\adb shell
shell@watch:/ $

After adb shell command you need to write this command:

> /sdcard/launcher_config.ini
am force-stop com.huami.watch.launcher
17th April 2017, 10:25 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cracklydisc

After adb shell command you need to write this command:
> /sdcard/launcher_config.ini
am force-stop com.huami.watch.launcher

Hi
I know this and I've tried.
It doesn't work
I've the US 1.3.2b version
17th April 2017, 10:29 PM |#7  
OP Member
Flag Parma
Thanks Meter: 186
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vador1967

Hi
I know this and I've tried.
It doesn't work
I've the US 1.3.2b version

mmm

you can open with explorer the watch and create the "launcher_config.ini" file .
After the file creation you need to restart the watch, can you try this method?
18th April 2017, 10:05 AM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cracklydisc

mmm
you can open with explorer the watch and create the "launcher_config.ini" file .
After the file creation you need to restart the watch, can you try this method?

Ok
I've created the file (empty) et placed it in the root of Amazfit
I enter in CMD the adb shell : it indicates a wrong way
18th April 2017, 01:40 PM |#9  
OP Member
Flag Parma
Thanks Meter: 186
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vador1967

Ok
I've created the file (empty) et placed it in the root of Amazfit
I enter in CMD the adb shell : it indicates a wrong way

after the file copy you only need to restart the watch and look if the applist is active
19th April 2017, 02:21 PM |#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cracklydisc

after the file copy you only need to restart the watch and look if the applist is active

Hi
Not yet.
24th May 2017, 01:28 PM |#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 109
 
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by vador1967

Hello
On 1.3.2b, it does'nt

Code:
c:\adb shell
shell@watch:/ $

Worked for me on 1.3.2b
Please, don't forget to type ">" after the "shell@watch:/ $" prompt ; it makes all the difference
The Following User Says Thank You to kokabunga For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift kokabunga Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes