FORUMS

[MODS] Useful Mods for R

1,145 posts
Thanks Meter: 442
 
By tonu42, Senior Member on 3rd December 2014, 01:23 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
To Do List:
Create stock System.img for restoring to stock in preparation for Lollipop.
Post batch tool to simplify everything
Work on getting busybox working to expand capabilities
Android Wear Lollipop?

MODS:

Increase Vibration Strength:

Code:
adb shell
su
echo 85 > /sys/class/timed_output/vibrator/amp
echo 120 > /sys/class/timed_output/vibrator/driving_ms
Don't set amp over 100, and don't set driving_ms over I would say 200 max. Our dory friends set it around 160ish. The higher the number the stronger the vibration, at a cost of power and perhaps decreased vibration life?

I found the best way to do this was to setup adb over bluetooth so you could feel what the setting feels like by setting a timer or something.


Increase DPI to Make Analog Keyboard Useful

For those who want to mess with it this makes the Microsoft analog watch more useful by increasing the ppi a lot. It messes up text in almost every other spot besides the keyboard area, so now you can actually hit the enter key, barely though. Just gonna post this til I have something better figured out.

Build.prop link
Analog Keyboard Download - Follow install instructions found in zip

Put build.prop where you have adb located. Stock DPI is 240 if you want to edit it back.
Code:
adb push build.prop /sdcard
adb shell
su
mount -o rw,remount /system /system
cp /sdcard/build.prop /system
reboot
The Following 10 Users Say Thank You to tonu42 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift tonu42 Ad-Free
3rd December 2014, 02:51 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 72
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tonu42

MODS:

Increase Vibration Strength:

Code:
adb shell
su
echo 85 > /sys/class/timed_output/vibrator/amp
echo 120 > /sys/class/timed_output/vibrator/driving_ms
Don't set amp over 100, and don't set driving_ms over I would say 200 max. Our dory friends set it around 160ish. The higher the number the stronger the vibration, at a cost of power and perhaps decreased vibration life?

Can you tell me what the default/stock settings are? I used the settings you posted and it is much better but i am curious what the factory settings were.
3rd December 2014, 02:53 AM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 442
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jimmydigital00

Can you tell me what the default/stock settings are? I used the settings you posted and it is much better but i am curious what the factory settings were.

Amp was at 80 and driving_ms was at a pitiful 20 or 30 I think......

Thinking about it I should have written them down because I don't think a system.img install will revert it.

Can someone do a cat driving_ms for us?
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to tonu42 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift tonu42 Ad-Free
3rd December 2014, 07:34 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag Prague
Thanks Meter: 113
 
More
Untouched original:

[email protected]:/ # cat /sys/class/timed_output/vibrator/amp
80
[email protected]:/ # cat /sys/class/timed_output/vibrator/driving_ms
20
The Following User Says Thank You to zvieratko For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift zvieratko Ad-Free
3rd December 2014, 08:12 PM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 442
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zvieratko

Untouched original:

[email protected]:/ # cat /sys/class/timed_output/vibrator/amp
80
[email protected]:/ # cat /sys/class/timed_output/vibrator/driving_ms
20

Thank you good sir. Boosting driving_ms a lot seems to be the best way to increase the strength.
3rd December 2014, 09:22 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Works
This works great! Thanks!
The Following User Says Thank You to adamrobles For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift adamrobles Ad-Free
4th December 2014, 06:41 AM |#7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 442
 
Donate to Me
More
OP updated with another mod.
The Following User Says Thank You to tonu42 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift tonu42 Ad-Free
4th December 2014, 11:13 AM |#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 42
 
More
Hi all ,
are there any rooting instructions for the LG GWATCH R in order to use the adb commands ?
regards
Achim

Gesendet von meinem SM-N9005 mit Tapatalk
4th December 2014, 11:49 AM |#9  
Senior Member
Flag Prague
Thanks Meter: 113
 
More
For sake of completeness, all the defaults:

Code:
/sys/class/timed_output/vibrator/amp
80
/sys/class/timed_output/vibrator/braking_gain
100
/sys/class/timed_output/vibrator/braking_ms
0
/sys/class/timed_output/vibrator/driving_ms
20
/sys/class/timed_output/vibrator/enable
0
/sys/class/timed_output/vibrator/n_val
127
/sys/class/timed_output/vibrator/warmup_ms
0
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to zvieratko For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift zvieratko Ad-Free
4th December 2014, 03:21 PM |#10  
Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
How can I set these parameters?
I'm not expert about this device and I don't know what I have to do.
Can you explane me step by step?
THX
4th December 2014, 05:10 PM |#11  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 442
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cybermungo

Hi all ,
are there any rooting instructions for the LG GWATCH R in order to use the adb commands ?
regards
Achim

Gesendet von meinem SM-N9005 mit Tapatalk

The root guide is in another thread.

Sent from my A0001 using XDA Free mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes