FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[Alpha][APP][0.1.1 - 2019.05.17] GAssist.net - Google Assistant for Galaxy Watch

22 posts
Thanks Meter: 64

By Cybernetic87, Junior Member on 5th May 2019, 02:43 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Alpha is open to public now !!!

Introduction
Quote:

I've been looking at this topic and I saw that unfortunately the project died... so as I am a java developer and I am very tired with all the unresponsible/crashing apps on Galaxy Store. I decided to try myself at C#/.Net to write my own Google Assistant companion for Galaxy Watch. I hate Bixby as much most of the community.

So here is my approach to the Google Assistant companion app for Tizen Watches.

Preview demonstration videos

Already implemented features
Quote:

• Written with cutting edge libraries
  • Real time data streaming to/from GA
  • Push to talk
  • Real time recognized text display
  • Responses text display

Planned features:
Quote:

• Rework UI (current is just for debugging purposes)
  • Start recording after launch
  • Responses as fast as possible

Requirements:
Quote:

• Tizen 4.0+ based Samsung watch
  • Android 8.0+ smartphone
  • Microphone/Speaker on watch

Changelog
Quote:

Code:
0.1.1 - 2019.05.17
-improved auto recconect / launch android app stability

0.1.0 - 2019.05.11
- code cleanup
- support for external credentials.json file for testers
- improved stability
- auto launch AndroidApp
- auto reconnect

0.0.2 - 2019.05.07
- real time voice recognition text display
- assistant response display
- ability to stop assistant talk with press "Listen" again
- completely reworked internal logic(once again, I hope last time )
- use of new libraries
- changed buffering methods
- changed multithreading libraries

Initial post: 05.05.2019

Downloads
Quote:

Get the latest version on my Google drive:
https://drive.google.com/drive/folde..._3wC2QKP93iRJR

Installation instructions
Quote:

1) Install apk on Android 8.0+ phone